We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay all around” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hamilton Square, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Perfect stay all around”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Read a few mixed reviews about Liki Tiki, but we found it to be a perfect stay from initial arrival to check out. No issues. No big time share pressure. Really nice rooms. We had the 3 bdrm suite which was actually 2 connected rooms with plenty of room for 3 guys. Very clean. People very nice. Reasonably priced. We'll be back for sure. Weren't there for the amenities (just a golf weekend), but had a great time. Very centrally located too.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,817 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    674
    590
    243
    129
    181
See reviews for
1,272
129
1
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (395)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barrie, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

If you want to be in Florida for a low price, this is ok. How do I say this without sounding completely douchey? The fact is, this place caters to the low budget crowd and that does not mean you can't meet some good people here, it just means they are hard to find. Common courtesies are uncommon with this crowd. Spend a little more and go somewhere where the guests' parents taught them manners. The staff are certainly willing to accommodate you next to the elevator in the crappy part of the resort if you need an early check in. Filthy carpets, uphostery and dated decor greet you in your horrible smelling unit. It has everything you need though, dishwasher, washer, dryer, weak shower, etc. I guess I am saying that if you need a cheap vacation, you'll get every necessity here, but if you are accustomed to a little more of the finer things, this place will not satisfy. Wifi is at times surprisingly good, but slow in the morning. Virtually every activity comes at an extra charge, notwithstanding the extra fee they ding you with on check in that is supposed to cever some activities, though I am not sure which ones.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GERMANTOWN
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was a great surprise.....so clean for such a big resort. We stayed in a unit on the 5th floor of one of the towers. Super nice room, with a screened in back patio that overlooked the woods. There was some damage to the counter top, and water stains on dining room chairs, took photos for our proof on cell phone, and reported to office to get deposit back. Staff friendly, the complex has a Publix right off property, local restaurants on and off property near by. We look forward to staying there again. Enjoyed walking around the children's play/water park and the trails.....lots of flowers. Beautiful and quiet park and not far from Disney World.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We loved it here. We stayed 21 nights in 1200 block room 1535E in November 2014, which was a 2 bedroom apartment and would highly recommend it to anyone. There is everything you need for your stay in the kitchen. We will definitely be back again. Any queries I had was dealt with straight away the staff were wonderful. Great security who welcomed you home every evening. The only thing I could pick on would be the adjoining room door which you could hear everything through and although everything was spotless the bed sheets were not the best quality. We had loads of towels in the room.
A tip for anyone using WiFi, if it turns off just phone down to the front desk and ask for a new code. The codes are changed regularly.

Room Tip: Block 1200 was quiet and away from the music of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan, United States
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent a very relaxing week at this resort and would recommend it! Be aware that Diamond Resorts is upgrading the property and only part of it is currently upgraded; however, we were in the part that has not been done yet and it was still just fine! The best units, in our opinion, are the ones around and facing the small lake (lagoon). We had one with the screened porch overlooking the lake and it was beautiful. The 2-story units do require climbing stairs to the bedrooms, although there is one bathroom and a sofa-bed in the living area downstairs. This is an ideal resort for families since there are lots of activities and things to do; also, it is close to Disney, etc. We would not hesitate to stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: If you enjoy relaxing with a nice, peaceful view, request one of the units that has a screened porch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, 1 week ago
We are glad to hear you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for sharing your suggestions. We will continue to beautify our resort and make changes that our guests will be very pleased with. Looking forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We really liked the 2 story townhouse, we had lots of room. The resort/room was clean and had lots of activities to do.

The accommodations were 5 stars, the reason for the 4 star rating is because we had no wifi for 75% of our stay and the front desk wasn't very helpful resolving this until our second call to them. The other cause for the 4 is from a billing issue that took over an hour to resolve when we were checking out to leave. The desk person was not apologetic at all about the issue. The manager resolved it finally but again was not concerned with my wait or the problem in the first place.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manahawkin, New Jersey
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Just got back from a week at Liki Tiki. Great service, good location, lots to do, beautiful resort. My son loved this place. Honestly, you don't have to leave to enjoy your vacation. We had a great time and will return.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.