We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Fun” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Save Saved
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Liki Tiki Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
Boaz, Alabama
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Family Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I bring my family here every year and we love it. We always get the Condo in the 800 building because it is close to the pool and bar, The only thing is we had to pay for some of the activities other than that we were close to Disney which we loved.

Room Tip: Building 800
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,606 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    610
    535
    203
    105
    153
See reviews for
1094
112
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (316)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, nc
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

Went on vacation to the Liki Tiki Village to go to Disney.
Not sure what my little girl like best, Disney or the slides.
If you smaller children this is the place to be.
My daughter used the slides every night.
I would hear screaming, and it was not her. Then I heard a giggle and she came down.

Room Tip: far Way from the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014 via mobile

We visited florida mainly for the Disney parks and wasn't expecting such comfortable accommodation. Wish we spent more time at the hotel but we had a lot to fit in!
Stayed in Bali apartment, 2 bedroom, huge very comfortable beds, clean, spa bath, big showers, great kitchen and living room area, in easy reach of one of the three heated pools, with large gas BBQs.
One evening we'd bought a bottle of wine and the kitchen had no corkscrew, the staff went to the shop to buy us one, was impressed!
Lovely fire pit in the evening by lake and pool bar.
20/25 minute drive to Disney parks. Situated on 192.

negatives (not many) showers cold on hot position and vice versa, so get it right before stepping in.
Bar not open at heated pool near reception, would have been nice whilst children played in pool to have a little drink.
And slightly quiet, however new year eve was a nice little party.
Was difficult to find if you're a first time driver in USA. They need a sign on main road as just off it. When you get to racetrac has station and see the next 7-11 turn right, and right again behind the 7-11.
Definitely recommend this place.
Can't say what 'condos' are like.
Want to go back now!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

This is the second time I have stayed at this location. I stayed previously about 3 years ago. It was getting tired looking then and it has only become more run down. We had to make sure to wear shoes throughout the rooms as the carpets were heavily stained and very dirty. I stayed in the 700 building which is convenient to the kids pool, tennis court, basketball court and main pool area. There are updated units and we did ask to stay in them but they were not available. The location is okay as there are plenty of restaurants in the area and it is about a 5 minute drive to the Disney freeway system.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that has been updated prior to final booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

We checked into liki tiki on the 1st of December and stayed for two weeks. At the front desk we were charged a 165 dollars, which we were unaware of. We then got cards to a room that was already filled and having to walk all the way bk to reception late at night after a long flight, isn't what we needed. We were advised to get a taxi to the parks as it wouldn't be much more expensive than the shuttle, it turned out the taxi was over double the price compared to the shuttles. And the shuttles were very good. The apartment was clean but in the book wewere given it says we got a charge of 30 dollars for room service, having to clean my apartment on holiday isn't my idea of fun. One of the manager said he had arranged are shuttle and we went to catch the shuttle the following day and we were not book on any shuttle. Sea world closers at 6pm in the week and had a while to wait for the shuttle bk when we got bk we wanted to swap our second day of sea world to the sat as it was open later and wouldn't be waiting around for the shuttle. we didn't want to be hanging around for a shuttle, two days in a row. The reception lady refused to help and said it wasn't her department and wasn't her problem, it would have taken one call and being on reception, I would have gone out my way to help. We complained about these problems and was offered a refund of the 165 dollars. We were told we would get this the day we left and could take up to 14 days, we've been bk 3 weeks and still nothing in my bank.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

We stayed in the 900 building this December. These unite Are outdated and the furniture and carpet are old. The stairwells are dark and dirty too. The pull out couch mattress was very yellow and preenjoyed. BUT the real problem is that the ROACHES that were in this building (November reviewer) in November are apparently still in residence. We had 3 in one night. I do not live in an area with roaches so I am not happy to bring them home with me. I am surprised by the comments about service being poor, we found all the staff very friendly. Except the the activities shed staff as previously mentioned. I really have to agree that there are many other nicer options in the area compared to liki tiki. Also, the water feature near checkin really should be fixed up. The black landscaping plastic and dirt banks are really an early indication that the resort is struggling to keep the property up.

Room Tip: Avoid the older high rise units, 700 to 1200. Building 100 to 400 looked like nicer condo units.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 17, 2014
Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay it is extremely valuable to us. We apologize that your stay was not what you expected and that you found cause for complaint in our teams’ performance. Please be assured that any issues you mention have been resolved or are being addressed as our property has recently undergone a management change. Still, our property maintains an aggressive pest-control program in order to protect against pest problems during the seasons where bug problems are imminent in Florida. We regret that you had this experience; however, we hope that you notified our front desk staff so that they could take appropriate action. We are currently evaluating needs for change for many different aspects of the property and refurbishment throughout the resort and appreciate your patience while this is being done. We do hope you'll consider staying with us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Liki Tiki is a nice place if you stay in the upgraded condos. We tried to tour the regular condos but were not allowed. It is far away from all the action in the Orlando area, so keep that in mind. The fitness center was way too small for the number of condos on this property. The pools had some sort of mold or something growing on the bottom. We told the front desk and hopefully it will be taken care of. When we checked out , we were told we had a service fee of $55 that we had no idea about. Make sure you read what you sign. Ok, so we argued for a while and ended up letting the $55 fee stand. We checked out on Wednesday because we had to get home for a drs appointment. When we got home and checked the credit card bill, we were charged for the entire week. As far as I am concerned that is fraud and cheating. The girl at check out told us it was $55, but they stuck us for $78. NOT VERY NICE Liki Tiki. Just so you know, the free stuff, IS NOT FREE. Don't be fooled. We have never been charged a fee like this ever before. Most Resorts tell you there is a fee for wifi and other things. We will never go back to Liki Tiki , I feel like I was cheated big time. Sorry, I thought Liki Tiki was better than that. Sure would like to know what the managers think about their staff cheating the guests.

Room Tip: Make sure you read everything, don't get stuck!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Also Known As:
Liki Tiki
Liki Tiki Village Resort
Liki Tiki Resort
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liki Tiki Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, Amex, Otel, Travelocity, Venere, BookIt.com, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.