We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 50% off!
Ranked #30 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hattula, Finland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Liki Tiki Village has really big apartments, comfortable beds, and there's everything you need in the kitchen. The pool area is fantastic!! It's very quiet in the night.
You need to have a car to get around, but the theme parks are quite close.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sirpa s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Blaine, Minnesota
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 8 nights and had a wonderful time. The staff at the front desk was very friendly and helpful. The water park & pool are great for younger kids. Ours are 10 and 7. The room was nice and spacious. The wals are a little thin where you can hear people next to you but it didn't disturb us much. It is about 15 minutes to Disney. This was our second time visiting here and we will go back again. We stayed in the 1100 building.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the recelntly renovated rooms. We have stayed in the 1100 and 1200 building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Apeeboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights and it was really great. This is very good family hotel and
next time we will take the grandchild with oss.The rooms are very good, nice water park area
and two pools som are more for adults.The only negative i can say about this place is
there was staff there giving welcome pacages included was sightsine and showing other
travel options we war not interesting and one person was very unhappy with that, i didn't
like his attitude.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristjanbl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Not sure what the bad reviews are about. As owners, two adults and two children of age 11 and age 2 have stayed on this property a handful of times over the past 4 years and Liki Tiki has yet to disappoint. We stayed at Liki Tiki at the end of October for 3 nights. We had a beautiful upgraded suite in the Fiji building of the property (Which I requested beforehand but was not guaranteed). The room had all flat screen televisions, and a very contemporary look. A fully stocked kitchen, which we used to cook breakfast and several snacks throughout our stay. The bathrooms had plenty of bath towels and pool towels, even though personally I bring my own. If you need to dry your towels you have a washer and a dryer in your unit, which I used to dry our towels and wash our dirty clothes before heading home, which is a plus for unpacking! As for the staff- from the security guards at the entrance to the front desk staff and activities staff everyone was a knowledgeable and a pleasure to deal with. Everyone was welcoming. Unlike on other stays, during this stay we were able to enjoy the activities onsite which included, tennis, basketball, paddle boats, family biking and numerous scheduled activities like toddler bubble time and roasting marshmallows by an electric campfire (the kids liked it). Unfortunately, not the pool because for us Miami folk 65 degree pool water is much too cold for us. However, I saw many tourist enjoying the pool. Nevertheless, I enjoyed my stay at Liki Tiki and will be back!

Room Tip: Fiji building is upgraded and very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JENNYD2817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Level Contributor
63 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights in September and we were not disappointed.

I would have given this place a 3.5 if that were an option here. I'm rating it based on what we got for the amazing price we paid. We got this on a TravelZoo deal for $65/nt for a 1 bedroom villa and we were pleasantly surprised what we had for that price! Honestly, you really can't stay anywhere decent for $65/nt so our expectations weren't THAT high...but it was good!

We had a bottom floor, corner unit. It was spacious and perfect for 3 people. Yes, it was a bit outdated; the carpets and even the furniture were a little stained BUT the beds and pillows were comfortable and the kitchen was well appointed. It was clean, definitely, but just needed some love. The back porch was really spacious, too, and nice for coffee in the mornings.

The amenities were pretty great. The pool area was nice, clean, and there was plenty of space for everyone. The pool was pretty cold, though.
We liked the little beach, fire pit area and the mini golf was fun! We also liked the quieter pool up by the lobby. There was only 2 people there which was a nice change of pace from the other pool.

I noticed a lot of complaints on here about time share pressure. We did not have this experience at all. We were asked once upon check in if we were interested, I said no and that was that.

I can say that some of the common areas looked to be in rough shape. They claimed to be remodeling the little convenience store but it didn't look like it would be operational anytime soon. And that salt water fish tank is not taken care of at all. Just mentioning those two things because to me those are signs of financial distress. Not that it made a difference in our stay, though.

The location was great, close to a ton of restaurants and some shopping. 15 minutes to Disney. Really great.

I would stay here again for under $100/nt. It's not worth much more than that but we were happy. I have stayed in many, many Orlando hotels and resorts and we have paid MUCH more for much less so this was a deal!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NoleGirl0923
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nice clean and a wonderful location. We have stayed there 4 times over the past 9 years. This is the only place we stay when in the Orlando area. The rooms are very clean and roomy. The have three different pool areas, so if you don't want to bother with the business of the water park area there are two other pools that are more for adults. Kid and aduilt activities daily. All activities are free.Just a nice quiet place to stay and still just a short drive to all the atractions.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yorkshire
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013 via mobile

Just left after 2 weeks at the Liki tiki village.
Accommodation :-
2 bed apt was large. Beds large. Lots of hot water. Jacuzzi. Had an apt overlooking the trees at the back (block 1000) it had older style decoration. Slightly disappointed by this but we didn't spend much time inside.
Village :-
Kids lagoon - water was cold at this time of year. Our 2 boys went in once.

Heated pools x 2 are open till midnight and kids loved them.

Boats, mini golf poor.

Visitors will need a car.

Overall nice place to stay. Quiet at this time of year. About half hour/ 40 mins to universal parks by car.
I hate bugs.
Found one beetle in the apt. It ran fast but squashed it with a shoe, other than that great.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank HurricaneHiggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
19.1 mi away
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
Flamingo Waterpark Resort
#56 of 158 in Kissimmee
3.0 of 5 stars 207 reviews
11.4 mi away
Seasons Florida Resort
Seasons Florida Resort
#13 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 264 reviews
8.3 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Red Lion Hotel Orlando - Kissimmee Maingate
9.8 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#2 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 651 reviews
2.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Club Vacations Orlando - Orange Lake Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing