We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I would go back” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Save Saved
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Weston, Florida
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“I would go back”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

If you have children, they will love the pool. For the adults, the rooms could have been a bit nicer, but that's probably due to the fact that the rooms just need renovating.

The service is great, the people are very nice. The kids will definitely enjoy this trip.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Hope the adults enjoyed themselves as well, We hope to see you on your next Orlando, FL vacation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,745 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    561
    235
    123
    178
See reviews for
1232
121
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

he pool area is very VERY entertaining. U can drink, but not too much. But it's still very fun. The front office has a huge shark tank. In my opinion, if u wanted to go to Disney world, liki tiki would be the best choice for an overnight stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
We are in the ideal location for all who are looking to enjoy the areas major attractions and also want to have a relaxing vacation when staying on property, thank you for this great review and we hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013 via mobile

There condos are huge and comfy with everything you could ever need. They have it all, there rooms are beautiful and clean, the staff is knowledgeable and courteous, they even have free unlimited movie rentals with your stay. They also gave restaurants on sight and very nice pools, pool and deck. Just wonderful, highly recommend this place to any size family. Very relaxing place

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
And we are glad you chose Liki Tiki Village, we strive to provide our guest with an excellent vacation experience, on behalf of the Liki Tiki staff thank so much and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Canada
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We stayed with 2 small children (age 2 and 9 months). We got a deal through Groupon for a 3 night stay for $219. When we got there we owed the taxes and resort fee $9.99/night and rec'd a $50 food credit for Shipwreck Sally's pool restaurant. Overall the room was comfortable. We had a nice bed but I just wish the window for the bedroom was not at the main hallway which is so much louder than what you would normally hear staying in a regular hotel room even. Normally I am a light sleeper and this noise would have kept waking me but thankfully the days of Disney put me into a near coma at night. My 2 year old son slept on the pull out sofa bed in the living room and again, he could sleep on the floor so the bed didn't bother him, but I could barely stand to crawl across it, it was so hard and lumpy. Other than that, the 1 bedroom suite was ample size for our stay. The decor was a bit shabby and outdated but who cares, we are just there to sleep and it was clean so that's all I really care about. The food at Shipwreck Sally's was amazing and good value and the service was excellent. We had a delicious pizza one night and burgers and nachos the next. Loved the kiddie pool. Just wish it was heated and open later. We were getting kicked out at 7:30pm when there was still hours of daylight.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
It is fun for the kids, it sounds like the parents had fun as well. We do apologize for the closing hours of the water park but they are in place for safety reasons, we do have 2 other pools on property that are open later into the evening for all guest. Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to see you and your family soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

We hired a two bedroom apartment and was given the 500 block known as Bali block. The grounds are stunning and clean the rooms are fantastic and very very spacious, the facilities on site are okay although we didn't stay on site that much it's a Little bit off the beaten track but never more than 20 minutes or so away from the theme parks. Overall a fantastic place to stay and i would return in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Awesome! We look forward to having you and your family back, see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I loved this place! Originally was staying here for a few days then going to my apartment but we stayed as it was really nice!
Check-in was quick which my dad did, they offered the timeshare thing, my dad agreed just to maybe save a little in parks, but when he turned up and they found my mum wasn't on the trip they said he couldn't participate so they refunded the deposit thing they charged! (we weren't hassled)

Pools were nice, a bit cold! only stayed in the one next to our building - building 400.
Went to the little pool park but some of the guards were a bit rude when telling me i couldn't take my younger daughter down the slide on my lap - she wanted to go on them and loved it when i did, weren't in danger and my dad was at the bottom waiting before we got told off to catch her! (shes 4)

Apartment was lovely - I was worried as people have made little comments and to book the rooms in 1000 building etc.
I loved our building, near the shop, exit etc. Nicely decorated apartment, good lighting, facilities etc. although i didn't find the washing machine i got all panicky we didn't have one then my dad found it all in the cupboard! lol. only thing i didn't like was there were no insect guards or whatever you call them on the balcony, got bitten a lot!
daughter loved all the low level light switches lol.

Activities and park were good, we played little golf with my little girl, bike thing killed us after like 5 minutes! my daughter enjoyed the park/frames etc. shop was good for little essentials and the older women and younger girl were really nice!


only little sad thing was there weren't any restaurants/breakfast on site!
Also if we didn't have our tom tom, wouldn't of found the site i don't think! lol

Perfect place, not too far from Disney or restaurants etc, after nearly 14 visits to FL this is a place I would definitely stay again and possibly will next year if the price is right again!

Had no maid service at all when staying 12 nights though, think you can pay for service but would've been nice maybe halfway through the stay!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Sounds like everyone had a blast, we do our best to provide entertainment for the whole family with a wide range of amenities. I would like to offer our sincerest apologies as we should never treat guest with anything but kindness, we do have safety rules in place for the water park but in no way shape or form should our staff be rude to a guest, this will be addressed immediately. I hope that you would still consider us for your future Orlando, FL vacations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Danbury, CT
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Stayed at Liki Tiki over Memorial Day weekend. Grounds were well kept and clean. Staff was very nice. Two big complaint was lack of chairs at the Lagoon/pools and lack of shade! Barely any shade. These two problems combined are terrible, since chairs at the pools were so hard to get you didn't want to leave the pool area all day to escape the sun. Bear this in mind if you have young kids. A ton of sunscreen and rash guards are really necessary.
Lagoon area would be fantastic if more seating was available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, June 28, 2013
Thank you so much for giving us feedback on your stay with us at Liki Tiki Village, your suggestions will definitely be taken into consideration. We do provide shaded areas around the pool, the water park to be precise; we have a cabana area and also a canopy by the kiddy pool but we do understand that at times there are a lot of guest in the water park and finding available seating and shade can be hard. Again thanks on behalf of all the Liki Tiki Village staff.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.