We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great family resort” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Kissimmee, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great family resort”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We spent a week at this resort. The kids loved it (2, 4, 8yrs old). It does need a bit of updating but overall it worked out well. I loved the full kitchen and it saves money on eating out. The daily kids activities were great..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Fun for the whole family!! We have something for everyone form kids to adults!! Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    649
    562
    236
    122
    179
See reviews for
1,232
121
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vaughan, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We recently stayed at the Liki Tiki village. We stayed in a two bed room unit. The place was clean and spacious. We had a great time.
They had a water park area for kids that always had plenty of people. We stayed at the pool closest to our room. It was calm and very relaxing.
We had plenty of towels for the water area and for showering.
Liki tiki always had activities happening at the resort. Unfortunately we were not able to take advantage of these activities. And the resort does charge a daily resort fee when booking with bookit.com. This is about $10.00 a day.
The kitchen was a nice size, rooms were comfortable and furnishings simple. It felt like home away from home. Would stay here again.

Room Tip: We stayed 200 c. Great location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
That is our goal!! We want to be your home away from home, Hope to see you on your next Orlando FL visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

The water park was cool but the water was freezing !!!! The bathroom was filthy, terribly outdated, and had rust and mold on the sink. the pull out couch was so old and lumpy and had cheeto handprints on the mattress!!!! The beds didnt have sheets on them, we had to put them on ourselves. The water for the shower never even got Hot, my family took cold showers all weekend. The walls were so thin that the people staying in the room next to us woke us up at 7 in the morning for the 3 days we spent there. I would never tell my friend or family to stay at this resort even though the pool was fun, I've been to way better places in Orlando that had a great pool AND and great room!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
On behalf of the Liki Tiki Village staff, our sincerest apologies, this is unacceptable, not at all like our resort. We would like to ask to please give us another opportunity to show you a truly excellent vacation experience with our best customer service and accommodations, if you do decide to give us another chance in the future, please do reach out to me, my email is jose.deluna@islandone.com, again our apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Tennessee, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Overall this was a good stay. We stayed in a one br villa. It was stocked with essentials. The best part was that our 7 year old had plenty to do and loved the pool area. It was perfect for her. Everyone at Shipwreck Sally's took care of us but their menu did not have any healthy eating choices.While at Disney our daughter wanted to hurry and get back to the pool. Perfect for families with kids around 11 years or younger. There were a few things that went wrong and I think guest services could be better. We asked for blankets twice but got only sheets. The toaster in our room kept burning one side of our bread and the jet tub sent out greenish mold looking stuff when turned on. We also found that the restaurants in the directory were not up to date and the one we planned to order delivery from on our last night was no longer in business. My husband and I had drinks at the bar earlier and would not drive. I think guest services should have arranged for someone to pick up our food for us but they stated they could not do so and were sorry. After about two hours getting transfered back and forth someone did offer to bring us Denny's which we did not want and finally just went to bed. Overall the rooms were neat and clean besides the tub issue. Were were only 6 miles from Disney so it's a great location. This is economical for families and fun for young children but do not expect anything extra.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
On behalf of our staff at Liki Tiki village Resort I would like to apologize for all Inconveniences, as this is not the service Liki Tiki Village provides for our guest, we work very hard to maintain our goal of high customer service satisfaction. We hope that you and your family would be willing to give us another chance to provide you with an excellent vacation experience, and expect nothing less than that. Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights,in a one bedroom unit, to celebrate our wedding anniversary and to play golf. The golf course was only 5 mins from liki tiki.
Its closer to grocery stores and restaurants.
The room were okay, nice but old furniture, fully equiped kitchen and well supplied room.
One of the things that we had problem with was the shower head, it barely poured water in it, so we end up using a plastic cup . I also found a spider, a big one and cockroach in the bathroom. Our room is very close to the woods so I expected the bugs.
I recommend this resort to a big groups and families.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Well Happy belated anniversary!! I would like to start off by apologizing for all inconveniences, I hope you would be willing to give us another chance in the near future, this is not the experience we want our guest to leave with. Our staff works very hard to accommodate our guest, when any occurrences such as the ones you experienced while staying with us happen you can dial 0 from your room phone, report it to our staff and we will take necessary measures to rectify the problem. Thank you for staying with us at Liki Tiki Village, hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, New York, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

i had a good time there at the bar and pool Clayton Litton is the best he make my stay the best also Jacqueline general manager was very good at what she do i will be back real soon because the was the best sfaff i seen in a long time i will never forget that place liki tiki village

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
And we will be delighted to have you back as our guest!! On behalf of our friendly staff here at Liki Tiki Village thank you, Hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

We stayed in a 2 bed room suite, it had everything we needed. the pools were all nice and clean. The water park area was very nice but geared more for 12 and under kids. my older teen kids loved it for a little while but it was a little on the small side when you compare to the large theme park slides. So we went to Auquatica one day, about a 20 min drive away. Disney is close and easy to get to. Lots of good towels provided. The dryer took a few times to dry a full load of towels. But the washer and dryer in our room were very convenient. Overall we had a great time. I recommend the off season, crowds are down. We went the last week of April. If you get the $100 a night deal it is way worth it. a small putt putt course, paddle boats, 4 or 2 man bike, tennis, basketball, and water park/pools all at no extra charge. There are some gas grills at one of the pool areas and some charcoal grills by the volley ball net. Every person that I have met that works here are super nice and ready to be helpful.
negatives are, the fishing is not good at all, the internet is included but very slow, you cannot watch a you tube video, but you can get your email. The timeshare sales pitch was ok and they were not pushy, but you could probably get the same discounted tickets if you do some searching. But overall I would book there again in a second if I was going to be in the Orlando area. O yea, the jaccuzi tub in the master bed room was large and I really liked it.

Room Tip: I would ask for a ground floor room. I liked the 800 building, it had easy access to the water park...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We cannot wait to have you as our guest again!! We do apologize for the minor inconveniences, when these things happen we do our best to correct them as soon as possible, in regards to the internet we should have good speed, next time this happens please do call the front desk and we will take necessary measures to rectify the problem. We hope you will be back soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;