We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best holiday EVER :))))” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Save Saved
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com Expedia.com
and 9 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 159 hotels in Kissimmee
lightwater
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Best holiday EVER :))))”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

I have just got back from staying at Liki tiki village for 2 weeks with my partner, our duaghter and other family members. we had a thoroughly good time here and found all the facilities great. We used every pool at least once and found them all equally as good. If you werre travelling with no children, the pool with the slides might be a bit cramped/too noisy to be honest!!
We used the pedlo boats, ini golf and bikes which were a lot of fun and our daughter loved it.

we stayed in a groud floor apartment which is spacious, clean and has everything you would need. To be honest the only thing we really done was sleep there and eat breakfast,other wise most of the time we were at the malls or Disney!!

We did eat at the pool side bar for dinner one evening. It was average food and not badly priced either.

My partners father has a time share here so we didnt have to pay to stay here we did only need to pay for flights but all in all i had a fantastic holiday and would definitely stay here again (which im sure we will be doing in a couple of years!!)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Awesome!! Whether traveling as a couple or with children, at Liki Tiki Village we keep everyone in mind and provide as much amenities for children as for adults, also we are conveniently located just a short drive away from all the major attractions and just outside enough to avoid all the traffic, giving our guest peace and relaxation while on property. We look forward to having you stay with us again, see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,613 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    612
    535
    206
    105
    155
See reviews for
1098
112
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montvale, Virginia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

We enjoyed the Liki Tiki Village for the few days we were there. It was clean, front desk workers were very helpful, and the property was beautiful! We had a 1 BR unit on the ground floor. It was very spacious and had a large, clean kitchen, large dining table, and spacious living room. The pool was just steps outside our patio door which was very convenient for my 85 yr. old mother. It was safe, quiet, and relaxing. I highly recommend this resort to all families. I regret we could not use the water park or boating due to our schedule. We WILL return!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowmanville, Canada
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

My boys loved this place.. Tennis courts basketball courts paddle boats and mini golf, there was more then enough to keep them occupied. The pools were very well maintained and always clean.
Only downfall is the pool with the water slides closed too early.
They do try and sell you shares however we just ignored the offer and went on out way.
The staff were very friendly and always greeted you in passing.
We had a small leak in the bathroom which was brought to their attention and fixed immediately.
Our kitchen was fully equipped with everything you need including a dishwasher, and laundry washing machine and dryer
I would recommend this place to anyone planning a family vacation.
FYI when driving, their signs are hidden and easily missed....so drive slow and pay attention or you will be back and fourth like we were!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thank you so much, at Liki Tiki Village we work hard to ensure our guest a wonderful vacation and that includes keeping the entire family having fun, so we do our best to provide as many activities possible such as the water park. We do apologize in regards to the closing of the water park in the evening, but we follow certain guidelines to also ensure our guests’ safety. We also are working on better signage to avoid having our guest miss our entrance, we understand how frustrating it can be, especially when traveling from far. Again we thank so much for the review, hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ny
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

WE stayed over 3day weekend in march and couldnt have asked for anyplace nicer. Was actually surprised at the accomadations because the price was so reasonable.Would stay here again over Disney properties any time. It was a lovely one bedroom and was immaculately clean. the staff was wonderful, from the fellas in the booth, to the office personel, to the room attendants.I have traveled to many many places and this is in my top five(and i am fussy) So do not hesitate ,this place is great. The Giordano Family ps we will be coming back next month for a mini vacation

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Excellent!! Thank you for taking the time to write a wonderful review, we look forward to having you and your family stay with us again!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navarre, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed at this timeshare/condo. Rental resort.Price was amazing for,an excellent 2 bedroom (One was a master suite with king bed and oversized spa tub)condo with all the amenities.The condo was fully equipped with washer dryer ,dishwasher etc.the property was well maintained.Even though this is a timeshare property,and while they would have liked you to attend a presentation,there was no pressure to do so.The only slight negatives were that while the main pool was gorgeous and kid friendly ,it was not heated.We attended a Luau @$26 ,the show was amazing,the food and quantity was just ok with them running out of items before everyone was fed.There were smaller heated pools in the complex.

Room Tip: All the condos were within a short walk of pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Well, we hope you will stay with us again!! As you have learned we provide first class accommodations and services at reasonable prices, also giving our guest various options of fun activities and entertainment while on property. We do apologize for the inconvenience at the Luau, we can assure that it was a rare occurrence, our kitchen staff is very good at providing excellent food service and are now making necessary change to make sure it doesn’t happen again. Again, thank you and hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We came back from Liki Tiki last Friday, and we had a wonderful time! We stayed for two weeks in one of the townhouses looking on to the heated, quieter pool near the front Reception. Villas 100 to 106 A & B have the views over the pool, 100-106 C&D look onto the road at theback of the buildings. The screened porches are great! We were able to sit outside in the evening, without flies etc ruining it! Villas 200 - 206 seem to look towards the fishing lake - or no views at all! The villa itself was very clean and spacious - with modern furniture and a very new looking kitchen - it was lovely! I liked the way that when we arrived, the villa was stocked with 6 pool towels (as well as 6 towels in each bathroom), coffee,sugar and milk enough for the first day, dishwasher and washing machine powder - plenty for our 3 full washes - and was replenished by the hotel free of charge after our first week.
One bathroom is upstairs, the other is off the kitchen. The villa is given a full complimentary clean by the hotel cleaners once per week - if you don't use the daily cleaning services I assume. We had to ring reception to let them know we were happy for the cleaners to come in the following day whilst we we out at the parks. The beds were firm, but ok. The one and only down side of having a villa beside the heated pool - was that 'young people'/teenagers seemed to use the pool in groups each night from 9pm to 11pm usually...and were a bit noisy at times. But to be honest, you will be SO tired after a day out in the sun - you fall asleep straight away! (Or go to bed after 11pm??)
The Water park seemed nice -only a 3 minute walk from our villa. It was always so,so busy though with families of very young children - and so not many sunbeds free? The bar and food were sampled - very nice, the meals were massive! The 'Wave pool' by the way though, was not working! I got the impression from the lifeguard that he'd forgotten all about the wave machine..so maybe it's been shut down for the winter??
We had a go at crazy golf and fishing (both free with your activities card). The fishing is best off the 'Pier' facing towards the water park!!
Finally...the playground. What a shame it was dug up to be replaced by a new one ...during Easter/Spring Break?? I think they could have done this earlier in the season when it was quieter!
Location? It is a little bit out of the way, true. It takes 15-20 mins to get from Liki Tiki to the Interstate 4. (This is because Highway 192 has so many traffic lights, it is often stop start all the way until you hit the I4). If you are ok not to be on International Drive..it is 25 mins by car to Seaworld/Aquatica, 15 mins to AK, 20 mins to MK and 25-30 mins drive to Universal. Busch Gardens only took 50 mins though by car - door to door!!
Overall - the complex is excellent, I would reccommend it to anyone. We did not get hassled to do the timeshare meeting, it was mentioned at check in - and I said No Thank you. That was it! I am very particular about holiday resorts - and I honestly can't complain at all about this place - it is clean,comfortable and very nice! (I have added some photos.)

Room Tip: We think the townhouses by the heated pool are the best. We stayed in villa 103A, looking out onto t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We hope to see you soon!! Thanks for taking the time to write a great review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

We stayed here for two weeks over the easter period. Me and my husband and two teenage children. Everything about it was great. It is only 1 minute off the 192 and easy to find. Our checkin was very quick and smooth. We travelled with travel city so the resort fees are included. This means unlimited use of pedal bikes, golf, boats, fishing etc. They give you a pass to show when you want to hire something. We stayed in block 500. On opening our door we were amazed. It was a two bed apt that had recently been refurbished. This was our fourth visit to Florida and this accomodation was the best. The kids had a double bed each and their own bathroom. Our bathroom was fantastic with whirlpool bath, two sinks and huge walk in shower. The only thing missing from the kitchen was a wine opener !! We had a large balcony overlooking the pool. There were 3 big bbq's and it was lovely to watch all the familys cooking. The jacuzzi is great at this pool and a good meeting place for the teenagers at night. The pool shuts at 12mn. The grounds are meticulous, all the staff friendly and all the security guards on the entrance wave you off with a smile. All in all a wonderful experience that cant be faulted.

Room Tip: If in block 400 500 or 600 ask for a pool view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
We are your home away from home, Our main goal is to provide our guest with an amazing vacation the whole family can enjoy, sounds like we did just that. On behalf of our staff at Liki Tiki Village we thank you for taking the time to write a review and for staying with us….oh and I will bring this up with management, in regards to the wine opener.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Also Known As:
Liki Tiki
Liki Tiki Village Resort
Liki Tiki Resort
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee
Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Liki Tiki Village 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Amex, Venere, Otel, Travelocity, getaroom.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.