We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Property” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 50% off!
Ranked #28 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Nice Property”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for three days at Liki Tiki and found the accommodations to be clean and the unit to be well appointed and up to date. The only negative was that some rooms are jointly connected and you may feel that your adjoining neighbor is actually staying in your unit. The walls are thin and you can hear complete conversations from your neighbor. Luckily our neighbor checked out after our first night. The property is well maintained but since we did not frequent any of the amenities on property I can not comment on the entire property. Because this property is closer to Rt 27 and about 15 minutes from I4, some may find out it inconvenient. The.property is near a grocery store, Publix, which some might find helpful. Overall, I would. Recommend the property.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
We appreciate your feedback and apologize for any inconvenience, we do understand that the noise level can be higher in areas where there are high concentrations on people living. If the noise is to be disruptive we ask that you call our front desk as we do have procedures to take care of the matter. We hope that on your next visit you will get to enjoy our amenities, we have a lot of fun activities within our resort. Thanks again and hope to see you soon!!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,975 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    725
    647
    266
    141
    196
See reviews for
1,388
142
2
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (434)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Essex, England
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Loved Loved this place, with a couple of initial problems, that were soon fixed and just two gripes, one of which is more about the residents than the resort or the staff and one at CHECK IN

So, first impressions were BAD! We had travelled for about 20 hours by the time we arrived. Initial check-in was seemless, BUT, we had to visit the ridiculously over zealous, commission driven, 'sales team' to get our car park pass and 'stuff.

It is not in my nature to be rude to these people (they have bills to pay too) HOWEVER, when I had been polite for 10 minutes and then despite my 9 year old 'crying' because she wants her bed, the sales woman STILL KEPT 'SELLING' I had had enough and saw red.

LIKI TIKI MANAGEMENT: THIS NEEDS TO BE ADDRESSED immediately! It is not acceptable to have your customers assulted at 10pm by these people. I had a very distressed child, I was very tired, my husband was sitting outside wasting gas. I told the woman that I own a villa just up the road in Rolling Hills and a timeshare on International Drive, we come to Orlando twice a year, we are not interested in tickets, etc. This is a chill out holiday to do nothing, LEAVE ME ALONE!

Right then, gripe over... on to the resort...
We had two problems with our appartment and BOTH were SORTED within a couple of hours. One was a repeat problem and in the end Maintenance Manager was on it and sorted!! Lovely Jubbly!

The appartments (2 bed) are spacious, clean, well equipped and we were lucky to have our balcony facing the forest and the sounds of nature were beautiful at anytime of the day.

We would daily have balloons fly over early morning, snakes and birds were in the forest (glad we bought the binoculars!) It was idilli and quiet.

Wifi could be hit and miss sometimes, but oh well, we were not there to surf!

The Water Park : Now then, gripe 2 coming up, I have to say from the outset "I do not tolerate inconsiderate people or badly behaved children" sadly we experienced both of these in the Water Park, therefore, after one afternoon there we decided on the less crowded middle pool.

The restaurant there was more a storage area for inconsiderate people who wanted to keep their belongings out of the sun and therefore, allowing NO TABLES for eating, but plenty of empty chairs!! This should be monitored and staff should have authority to STOP IT

Sadly, there were no manners with 'that lot' no child was queuing, no adult supervision to remove children from playing at the base of the slides and (EWWW moment coming up) a child was encourage to just "pee in the pool coz his father was NOT taking him to the toilet again!"

Again, there were more tables and chairs in the baby area, but these were 'commandeered' by more inconsiderate people storing their gear'

The Other Pools : We used the middle one for the duration of our vacation, near front desk and it was lovely, not so many people, many sun beds, gazebos, toilets, pool bar (which we took issue with one staff member who overcharged on our second round of drinks (always make sure that they ring it up on the till, he didn't and lucky for me I am wise to his shenanigans and reported him immediately)

The play area, peddlo boats etc are kept clean but there was some issue with the peddlos not operating "because there is only an hour till I close!"

The security guard was there for affect I felt as his attitude was 'you got a bit of paper on your dash, you must be ok to come in' as he rarely left his booth to look :(

There is an onsite photographer who deemed to leave us voicemails constantly throughout our stay, a tad annoying, but oh well.

The shop isn't too expensive, the sandwiches were ok and it seemed to stock all those 'forgotten items'

Parking is plentiful, although at weekends it was FULL to capacity.

John, the new hospitality guy was FAB, he found us and bought us drinks and talked of his plans to work on projects to further improve things. We look forward to returning John.

Altogether, I would come back. I would ask for building 7 again

Room Tip: The larger newer buildings are in the quieter side. Although the walls are thin and you can hear som...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
A very informative feedback, we greatly appreciate it. I would like to apologize on behalf of Liki Tiki for all inconveniences, like John; all managers are working to improve on every aspect of our guests experience here at Liki Tiki. Seeing that you gave us 4 owls it seems overall you were pleased with the resort, we would love to have you and your family stay with us again on your next visit to Florida, it’ll give us a chance to show you our improvements on our already great customer service. At Liki Tiki we pride ourselves in providing the best vacation experience which includes even the smallest of details. Thank you so much for the review, see you soon!!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

The hotel was very easy to find, 10-15 minutes from theme parks. Check in was fast, the staff very friendly. The heated pool was open till midnight, which my kids loved. The unit was very clean and everything worked. The price we got was awesome, and I would definatley stay here again. I usually don't leave reviews, but after reading some of the negative ones I had to post. We stayed for 3 nights, 6 people and had plenty of room.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Awesome prices and even better service, a vacation that everyone should experience. We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post a review, thank you from our friendly staff here at Liki Tiki Village. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

accommodation and facilities are superb. In an Ideal location for both Disney and universal parks and close to all shops restaurants you could need. Very very highly recommended. Already planning for our next visit.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
You are right!! We are located so close and just outside from all main attractions, add some great accommodations and the best customer service, we have the right mix for the ideal vacation. Thank you again and hope to see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Connecticut
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Wife and I were a little nervous trading into Liki Tiki after reading several negative reviews. However we have not experienced any of the difficulties experienced by those giving one or two stars.
Check in was a little slow, not due to inefficiencies but to the willingness of the desk staff to interact with the guests. Unlike Sheraton where we stayed last week Liki Tiki staff had a lot of local knowledge.
We took the sales tour (my wife always signs up for them) and in return we were given $60 cash. No mention of giving us useless coupons etc. The sales spiel was longer than 90 minutes as they usually are, but we did not feel any unusual pressure.
We were booked into a villa with two bedrooms up stairs and kitchen and dining/living down. Plenty of space for a large family. Unit was renovated and very clean. But it was dark and both patios were situated so that there was little privacy for eating on the patio/balcony. This coolness and darkness may be appreciated in the summer but not in Feb. We then asked for a unit in one of the buildings. They put us in one of the back buildings facing the wooded areas. Very private. Again the unit was nicely furnished and recently received a cosmetic renovation. More light and more spacious and better appliances then we had at the Sheraton Vistana.
One problem that could be a pain is the paper thin walls. We can hear the family next door as though they were in our rooms. I mentioned the rooms have recently been nicely redone, but the job was done inexpensively. There is already a small nick in one of the counters. Not serious but over the years they will show much more wear than granite tops will show. The rug is new and was very clean, except for a big mustard color spot under the table. Dining chairs nicely upholstered but already there is signs of a spill on one of them. Units were nice but will wear much more quickly than units that were more expensively renovated. definitely would not buy here .
The resort is not on busy route 535 but is out a ways from the center of activity. No stores within walking distance, but not much traffic, so easy to get around. Seems to be very close to Disney World.Would be good for a family with young kids or old folks like us looking for a quiet place.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and understanding, we are always looking to improve our resort and services, which we take a lot of pride in and consider to be one of the best in the area. Our resort has gone through some major renovations and still is being improved on, along with our knowledgeable and friendly staff it makes for a great vacation. We hope to be on top of your list for Florida vacations, as we look forward to having you stay with us again, allowing us to give you excellent service and the best vacation experience. Thanks and see you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

First off let me say we are owners here. We bought a one bedroom unit in 2005 and this year we upgraded to a two bedroom unit. So to get that out of the way, obviously we like this place.

So, why do we like it? Staff are great, really helpful and friendly. The units are clean and spacious but again, you kind of expect that so for my money the real test comes when something goes wrong. In our case the TV power button broke. We reported it in the morning and by the afternoon when we returned a new TV had been hung on the wall. Perfect. They also double check that it's OK to go in the unit when you aren't there.

The facilities onsite are really good, three different pools to pick from including the water park. It's not Blizzard Beach but it kept our two kids amused every day. Shipwreck Sally's serves up some good food and has a relaxed atmosphere next to he pool, its ideal for relaxing and grabbing something to eat. The kids playground provides another source of entertainment and has a nice beach area next to it for the adults to relax on while the little darlings do their thing.

What's not so good? Well nothing is bad but I suppose overall this resort is aimed at families with kids so it's not the height of luxury. Having said that it isn't swarming with kids and the evenings have a different kind of entertainment most nights to keep the adults happy. If you're looking for party central look elsewhere, likewise if you're looking for a giant kids club this isn't here either. What is here is a really friendly well maintained family resort.

Offsite, the Disney parks are a 5 minute drive away or within about 20 minutes are most of the major attractions. Nearby is a 7/11 for when you might to grab some last minute groceries or a bit further away is a Super Target so if you want to eat in there are plenty of places to do some shopping for that. If you want to eat out there are many many places to chose from all within a 5 minute drive from steakhouses to budget diners, take your pick.

All in all, this resort is perfect for families and offers great value and a great location. Add to that the onsite facilities and its a real winner. We will be visiting again many times in the years to come.

Room Tip: The newer units are more like apartments and have spa baths but are farther from the pools, the town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
WOW!! This is what we work so hard for, thank you. Not much I can say other than how much we care about our guests and their experience here with us, it is a very family friendly resort, but we do make sure to take good care of our grownups. We are located within a very short drive from all major attractions and night life entertainment for party goers. Thanks again for a wonderful review and for being a part of the extended family(owners) of Liki Tiki. See you soon!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We stayed at Liki Tiki Village for two weeks from 9/2/13. Our holiday was booked through Thomsons as a package so we didnt get the timeshare as other reviewers have mentioned. On arrival we were pleasantly surprised as the hotel was lovely and the accommodation was very spacious. We stayed at Rapa 1142E block in a two bedroom apartment. We had everything we needed and the rooms were all great. The hotel is close to Disney and around a 30min drive (on the I4 to Universal etc. Close to restaurants etc and a Walmart and Publix just around the corner. We had excellent weather for the time of year. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel as there is plenty to keep the kids occupied golf, boats, three pools, hot tubs and bike riding for the days when you dont want to drive around and chill out. Friendly staff and evening entertainment also. Excellent.

Room Tip: if i went again i would like a room with a pool view, our building overlooked a forest so we didnt r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, February 28, 2013
A two week stay in paradise!! Thank you so much for choosing Liki Tiki Village for your home away from home and allowing us to provide you with an amazing vacation experience. We hope that you think of us for your next visit to Florida, as we look forward to having you and your family as guest again. Again thank you from all of us here at Liki Tiki village.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#16 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#20 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and EasyToBook so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.