We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Planning Our Return Visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Save up to 50% off!
Ranked #28 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bethlehem, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Planning Our Return Visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Little concerned due to some negative reviews but we are now packing our bags to head home and neither my son or I want to leave. This place has far exceded my expectations. 10 minutes to Disney and every restaurant known to man within 5 miles or so. It was a little loud in our room on kareoke night, but that ended at 10. If you don't like all the kids at the pool, check out the smaller one behind the check in center. Very quiet. LOVED THID PLACE.

Room Tip: Ask for a remodeled room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,027 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    739
    666
    278
    147
    197
See reviews for
1,428
146
2
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Milton, Canada
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

great place, well laid out, nice pool and great for families. 30 dollar cab ride to disney and nothing at all in walking distance. A car is highly reccommended. Participation in the 90 minute time share presentation could get you some great cheap tickets to local attractions, but becaseful very high pressure.

Room Tip: ask for a newer building,
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

These are the things that I did not like and the things I liked:
DID NOT LIKE:
#1 Bed very noisy, couldn't turn without the frame or the matress making all kind of sounds so I did not sleep ok since I moved and my wife moved and the noise was terrible.
#2 The sink in the bathroom was rusted and it look dirty.
#3 The walls in the property are very poorly designed, since I heard my neighbors walking, talking, etc. People come and go at all times and the noise was bad. I have stayed in many places before and I don't hear a thing.
#4 The maintenance crew start working very early and the noise inside the property was incredibly loud also.
#5 This property has hidden fees that don't tell you until you arrive to the property, this is what I call dishonesty.
#6 Check out time is at 10am; all other places where I have stayed at the check out time is at 12pm. I am on vacations and I don't like to get up early.
#7 You have to return the bedroom keys, if not, you will be charged $5.00 each.
#8 Every item in the property is ok and works fine but it's the least expensive kind of thing you will find out there (ie. chairs, utensils, remote controls, tables, etc)

DID LIKE:
Close to Theme Parks

SUMMARY:
I'm never coming back to this place in this life, maybe the next one.

Room Tip: Make sure it's not close to the highway, check out time is late and make sure there are no hidde...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver CO
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed in the refurbished units. The Good The Units are brand new and very nice and comfortable.Unit had a great view of pool. Had a full Kitchen, Washer / Dryer, The place is maintained very well. Pools are nice and very clean Some are heated The pools stay open till midnight so you can swim after Disney. Great Location not too far from Disney if you have a car. Very close to Grocery Store about 1 block and can walk if you want. Very close to all eating places. Nice eating / Sitting area on balcony. Its a gated property and the guard does check each time you enter if you are a guest or not.

For the Bad: I did feel a little nickled and dimed. They charge for any extras such as shampoo, dish washer soap etc. (so bring extra from home if you need it) Liki Tiki Resort Fee is Kind of a sham as Bikes and Paddle boats not available on Rain Days So you are paying $8 a day for something you cant use on a daily basis. No close parking by unit had to walk from several Buildings over when resort was busy which is heavy with a sleeping child, Elevator was inoperable so had to use stairs for about half the week, Water park not heated so on cold days can be too cold for kids to use. Wifi system very hard to sign into and signal drops frequently. We were shorted $10 for the time share presentation but didn't feel like hanging around all day to try to fight for extra $10. No late check out. Do Not ask for later check out as you will be charged $20 for any extra time in room after 10 AM.
Also be very careful the Liki Tiki is not in Kissimee its in Winter Park if you enter Kissimee in your GPS you will be lost for hours.

Overall I would stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delhi, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We book through Interval, we will not be coming back! The water park closes at 6 pm, the town houses are small and out dated. The washroom was tiny, not suitable for anyone that needs room to move around or can't do a lot of stairs. The high rise was roomer and more up dated, the bed was lumpy and your can hear your neighbour beside you. There is no shuttle to any parks unless you want to pay $15.00 per person there and back. You have to pay a 79.00 resort fee upon checking in. If you want to do any of the activities it cost you. To make a local call will cost you $.75 +taxes nothing is free or complimentary. You get enough stuff for one day the rest you have to buy. Oh and the pressure you get to buy a timeshare here is horrible. The 90 mins they tell you it will take is a out right lie! Try more like 3 hours if you are lucky. And No! to them means keep trying. The playroom that they have for kids is not big and there is nothing for kids older then 6 to do other then watch a movie. Some of the staff were helpful and knowledgeable while others could care less.
The kids liked the water park but after a few days of it were bored of it.

Room Tip: If you do decide to go ask for a high rise room. Also give any special needs you may have known to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

This was our first time to Florida and have to say found Liki Tiki clean, comfortable and it met our every need. We had a summer house at the back of the resort. Loads of space in all of the rooms. You get the hard sell to attend the sales meetings but they give up once you say no!
Only used Shipwreck Sally's once, very cheap and cheerful and food was below average. Noise from the bar at night would probably annoy anyone in the adjacent blocks, but we were fine on the outer edge. The pool area was great for the kids, if you have any time to use it!
A 20min drive and your at all the Disney Resorts. Plenty of shops, supermarkets and gift shops on the way home (highway 192).

I would use Liki village again.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, PA
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

We experienced our first family trip to Florida and stayed at Liki Tiki. The check-in was prompt and courteous, and our rental was clean and we liked having a two-story layout. The location to both Disney and also the distance between our apartment and the pool/playground were wonderful.

Liki Tiki has a small but ample fitness center (a 12 x 16 building with some free weights and four machines) which I used daily. It does not have a trail or perimeter to run if you prefer outdoor running (which I do). Also, I would not advise running off-site on the trail that is just outside the resort, as we saw what looked to be a wild cat (as big as a cougar) and also a big dog loose at night in the trees off the road.

The main pool, grill, slides and baby pool were a hit with both the husband and kids. The heated pool and hot tubs, as well as the playground were also fantastic.

Upstairs, my two year-old easily slipped between the bars on the balcony when we first opened the doors, climbing out onto the roof for a moment, so watch out for that. The main thing I disliked about the resort is the decor (not a fan of totem poles everywhere you look).

Overall, good stay and recommended.

Room Tip: If you're sensitive to noise, you might want to request a room as far away from Shipwreck Sally...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Expedia, Hotels.com, getaroom.com and Despegar.com so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.