We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Save Saved
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Bermuda
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Like others, we were concerned by some of the negative reviews we read about this property, however all of our surprises were good! The property was cosy with wonderful landscaping. The room was terrific. Two bedrooms, two full baths, including spa tub in master bath, nicely outfitted living room, screened porch, well equipped kitchen and lots of space.

The pre-arrival call was a real bonus. I had never experienced that before! All expertations were met. I would love to stay at Liki Tiki again!

Room Tip: You can hear through the connecting door, but not enough to ruin a vacation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Great Stay! Great Review! It pleases us to hear you found everything to be to your liking. I am glad you were not deterred by the lower ratings we have received (in conjunction with a majority of outstanding positive reviews) here on tripadvisor. Those negative reviews are appropriately referred to as 'lessons learned,' - as is the practice of any great establishment to harness such feedback to develop the strategies we should employ going forward. We take our negative reviews very seriously, which is why most guest experiences are conversely, even surprisingly, positive ones. A great example would be the pre-arrival call you mentioned. That was developed out of an effort to provide more accurate and better targeted resort information and check-in details to alleviate guest confusion, assist with speeding up the check-in process, and to provide valuable communication as to the on-goings at the resort at the time of the reservation. All of this to combat the #1 guest dissatisfier in all the world: misinformation. We love this platform and we plan on greatly improving it to get the best information out to our guests. It helps our guest's vacations start all that much sooner. Speaking of which, why don't you give it another whirl and stay with us again? There's always room for another vacation! Thanks a bunch for the great review, from all of us here at Liki Tiki Village, Aloha!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,734 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    643
    559
    233
    122
    177
See reviews for
1228
117
1
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (378)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Shirley, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

Every year the room seems to have something new done, been coming hear since 2004 as we own week 52, at that time the room was completely gutted, we stopped by as we where staying close by. Since then carpets, Tv's, linens,paint inside & out, Mattresses and this year couch & chairs. We stay in the older townhouse's 2 floors , with 2 bedrooms, no Tv in 2nd bedroom, wish there was one. So as far as the room goes there is no complaints,still way better than a hotel anytime, we have 6 people here this week. The big slide pool has one burner out to heat pool I'm told, so it's a little cold, kids look forward to that pool and can stay there all day everyday, saves a lot of money and out of parks with all them so packed. Kids and us are very comfortable here and not to big that you can walk to everything in resort as with others that are so big you have to drive just to go to the pool.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Well hello there! I must say first-off we appreciate your loyalty and thank you for staying with us for so many years! One of the most cherished perks of being part of Liki Tiki Village Resort is the loyalty, camaraderie, and family-building atmosphere that takes hold here - a result of return guests coming back year after year to the place they call their second home. Obviously you might think I am referring to our Club Navigo members and their ownership interest in the resort - but I'm not! The majority of our guests stay with us at our (dramatically) low night rates and return to us just the same; as if Liki Tiki Village were that summer vacation cottage by the lake passed down by grandpa. This is a place were families grow up together. Where kids get to watch the resort move through subtle changes, huge renovations, and the introduction of shiny new amenities - all the while that quite little place, through the oaks and under the Spanish moss is still there, just as it was last year. No matter how you vacation with us; returning every year, passing through for a one-night stay, pitching camp for an entire month as you explore America for the first time - we don't care - so long as you feel welcome when you get here. So long as you feel like you've made it home. Again, we are honored you have made Liki Tiki Village your second home. And, speaking for all employees, we are proud to be the up-keepers of this special place. Until next year, stay safe, and don't let reality sink in too far!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
phoenix
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It's nice but not the best! The rooms are a little dated. We did have some minor bug problems. The pool seemed to be closed real early everyday including Christmas Day before 4pm?? It's a decent base to the parks real close to disney! Bottom line it depends on what you are accustomed to. We have stayed many time in the Orlando area and mostly at the Marriott Harbor Lake. Liki Tiki is decent but it is not a Marriott or Sheraton property if you have a choice i would choose the others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you dear reviewer for taking the time to share your take on Liki Tiki Village Resort. While it is not the best review to suggest looking into a major hotel chain property, instead of our own beautiful Polynesian oasis; it does provide an opportunity to point out our distinctions from such. Liki Tiki Village is a major 638 villa resort with all the panache of a vacation destination unto itself and the operating focus of a small company that can hone-in on providing tailored products and services. The authority we answer to is you, our guest, and our Club Navigo vacation ownership members. If you stay with us you will become a part of something more tangible, more personal. Some people are accustom to certain hotel brands. Here, we take all the best practices of the industry to create our own experience; one that serves any and all who value the absolute comforts of home, with resort-style amenities, all in a lush 64 acre vacation paradise. We cater to everyone from couples; with picturesque romance and nighttime revelry, to families in large numbers; with dedicated activities and recreation options. To the reviewer, thank you for letting me rebuttal as much as I have. We apologize your stay with us was not the spectacular experience it should have been. We wish you all the best in your future travels. Thanks again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

My family and I were there over the Christmas holidays and we were not pleased at all. The unit we had was very shoddy and we did have problems with bugs. We went to the "breakfast with Santa" and it was a complete joke. The big pool and the bar closed at like 7 PM every night. Speaking of the bar, the one night we were there the bartender was so wasted most of our drinks were free which was about the only plus at this 1 star hotel.

We have stayed at other locations in the area and they far out rank liki tiki. We will not be staying here again!

Room Tip: Be warned of the expensive resort fee
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
It displeases us greatly to see and feel the disappointment in your review. Please know that we hear you. I hope if I might address each of your concerns individually it will provide your effort with the recognition it deserves. A small percentage of our villas are yet to be completely renovated. Over the busy holiday week we had to utilize this inventory. I imagine you checked-in to one of these older villas, already occupied by unwanted intruders as it were. I would hope that any of your concerns, if brought to the attention of resort management, would have been handled swiftly and in your favor. It is our duty and pleasure to accommodate our guests in any way we can. We would have been happy, for example, to provide you with a dining alternative to 'Breakfast with Santa' if you did not find the food or fare to meet your expectations. The 'Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure' pool does close early in the winter months due to the loss of sunlight. With the complexities of the water features, lifeguards are required to see to the bottom of the pool at all times. This cannot be accomplished after dusk and our safety certification henceforth becomes null. We do, however, have two other pools on property; both are "Swim at Your Own Risk," heated, and open until 11pm. As for your bartender observation, please know that we will investigate such a serious accusation to its fullest extent and ultimate conclusion. Everyone here on the management team expresses their deepest apologies and wishes you the very best on all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Piedmont, NC
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Check in folks were friendly--but that's where it ends. They then send you to a "sales team" who pressures you into a time share presentation. We said NO 3 times--but NO is not an option--because they kept badgering us until we said yes. (Husband is such a whimp--I walked away to the bathroom & he caved). We got a 2 bedroom/2 bath & it's smaller than ones we've stayed in at the disney areas before. Stove didn't work & there was no bedding for the pullout sofa, but they sent someone up promptly both times I called--but when you're on vacation it'd be nice to have the stuff checked out out beforehand. Shipwreck Sally's bar staff ignores you until you BEG for service--& their loss because we are GREAT TIPPERS! (If we get good service!) Waterslide area is great for smaller kids. Liki Tiki is very hard to find & kinda off the beaten path. Took about 30 minutes to get to any of the stuff we'd planned to do. We found a HUGE spider in our bedroom & my husband must've gotten bit--because he had a bite mark on his face the next morning. (I actually took a picture--it was almost as big as a gatorade lid!) The staff called EVERY SINGLE MORNING at 8 a.m. to bug us about the time share. I actually got sick & we didn't go & they charged us a $20 no show fee to boot! We booked thru liki tiki's website & there was NO mention of a dumb time share. If you want to stay in the disney area--there are hundreds of places to stay CHEAP if you do the time shares. We DIDN'T do this. We go to Disney every year, and honestly there are too many nicer & reasonably priced places to stay to deal with this outfit again. Do your homework & check the reviews & my advice is to avoid LIKI TIKI VILLAGE.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windham, Maine
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012 via mobile

This place is horrible! We heard everything our neighbors watched, did and said. Complained multiple time as nothing was done. There were dead bugs in the room, faucets didn't work and the sliding door kept falling off the track. I don't know how this place received so many good reviews...STAY AWAY!!

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for providing this valuable feedback. Although your opinion seems irrecoverable, I would still like to comment on your concerns for any possibility of understanding it may provide you. First I would like to say that noise complaints are common in high density collections of humanity, such as the conditions seen in our high-rise towers, scattered throughout Liki Tiki Village Resort, that provide one- and two-bedroom villa accommodations. I must apologize immensely to you if no remedy was offered when you complained about the noise. Our corrective course of action for this type of complaint could include anything from security response to moving you to a new villa elsewhere on property. Since neither of these (or any) remedies were offered, I sincerely apologize. Same is the case if no one responded to your calls for the broken faucet, pest removal, or sliding door malfunction. Our responses and response times are particularly good compared to the industry average, based on our unique alignment of support personnel per building. I can only imagine your work orders - all of them - were somehow mishandled. Again, I apologize your multiple issues were not handled properly. Please know that we will investigate any possible cause for these errors and remedy it so no guest has to experience your dissatisfaction again. Thank you for the information and take care!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

We stayed here for 3 week in November and were there for thanksgiving, we go to Florida twice a year and always stay somewhere different, liki tiki is our favourite place so far and we are hoping to return.
The first 2 bed apt we were given was newly refurbed but I didn't like the location it was ground floor facing trees and swampland at the back. It would have been ideal for just me and my hubby but we have an active toddler who wouldn't stop opening the door and running off! So we moved to building 600 it was on the 2nd floor overlooking the quiet pool, my only complaint with the apartment is that they aren't very child friendly again there were no locks on the doors on the inside so we couldn't prevent our girl opening them and going out, the balcony wasn't screened in which was a bit of a worry I had to put chairs in front of the doors to keep her in.
The complex is beautiful and small enough to walk around it. We travelled with travel city and got a good deal.its ideal location for visiting disney and close to Walmart and u can walk to the 7 11 store which is open all night.
The 2 bed apartment was huge and the jacuzzi tub was nice, we stayed at orange lake resort a couple of years ago and it's very similar to that but I prefer liki tiki as it was a lot cheaper and in my opinion a lot better complex

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank you for your wonderful review! Earning your approval in hopes of a repeat stay is the best we could ever ask for. We are so pleased to hear Liki Tiki Village has made for your favorite Florida visit yet - and that you would love to visit us again. With your frequency of travel to the area, we encourage you to take us on as your home away from home. Obviously we do the whole timeshare thing - but also, as you noted, we provide for the most competitive nightly rates among our neighbors - and you often get more out of us. I see you stayed with us over Thanksgiving. Hopefully you were able to take advantage of all our extra special activities and events that week. We distinguish ourselves from the pack with a high level of commitment to amenities such as this. We are also feverishly renovating more of our villas than any of our close competitors - and with an attention to detail, quality, and comfort only achieved by a small, focused company such as ours. All-in-all we are happy our resort stood out to you and we welcome your loyalty should we earn it over time. We will certainly be taking into consideration your thoughts on the child safety mechanisms in-room. Although the existing locks do meet current Florida code, we understand there is an opportunity for upgrading these essentials as we plan out our building renovations. Safety and security is paramount here at Liki Tiki Village, and we are always looking at ways to enhance guest safety. I hope you would agree everything else, safety wise, was in place while you were here. We are immensely proud of our Safety and Security department and their proactive approaches to our multi-faceted environment. Thank you again for giving us such a wonderful stamp of approval here on tripadvisor. Take care, and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.