We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Save Saved
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Amazing holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at the Liki Tiki for 16 nights as wanted to do the attractions. We booked a one bedroom apartment and it was ideal for what we wanted. The complex had a swimming pool, with a couple of water slides, a mini golf and smaller relaxation pool. It was all clean and in good order. There was a bar and restaurant by the pool and although we didn't eat there there was nightly themed entertainment and food.
The condo was clean and consisted of a bedroom with large double bed, a bathroom with shower and jacuzzi bath. It also had a washing machine and tumble drier in the bathroom cupboard. The kitchen consisted of a large area with cooker, grill, microwave and fridge freezer. The lounge area had a sofa and arm chair, coffee table and dining table and chairs. There was a TV in both the bedroom and lounge. The location was about 20 minutes from Disney, 30 from universal and an hour from Kennedy space centre and Busch Gradens. It is just off the main road and on a direct route to all the parks.
At the entrance to the complex was a lodge with a security officer who checked you each time you entered.
The complex itself was reasonably quiet, but maybe because we went out of school holiday period. We were offered the chance to go to the timeshare talk to buy there, when we initially checked in but our decline of the offer was not met with any issues. We were just told that they offer every guest the opportunity to go along to a talk!!
If you are wanting daily cleaning services there is an extra fee and we didn't use the service. On arrival we found the essentials like toilet rolls, washing up liquid, dish washer tablets, kitchen roll, bin bags and a couple of sachets of washing powder along with usual bars of guest soap and shampoo had been left. There are plenty of supermarkets nearby to purchase any extras you may need. The nearest being Publix which you had to pass on the way back from the parks and there is also a large Walmart not far away. On the main road back to the village there are several shops and restaurants, such as, Denny's Diner, and a few steak houses and also restaurants which did the all you can eat breakfast buffets at a resaonable price. All the restaurants appeared to be reasonably priced.
I would use the village again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Amazing review! There is a lot of good information here for any potential future guests looking for some real substance on what they can actually expect when they walk through the door. It is one thing to give us a good review, and a completely other thing to give us a good review and do my job for me! This might just be my favorite review yet! And I hope you don't mind that I read it in a British accent. I just couldn't help myself. The words just lent themselves to it, and it made me sound smarter.
It is common for our British guests to stay with us for 10, 11, 12 nights - but 16 nights! My goodness you should have just bought a house! Well you instead choose to stay with us in our home-like villa accommodations and for that we are happy. We are happy you found everything you needed when you first checked in, and enjoyed the convenience of our supermarket neighbors for your family's continued sustainment. It sounds like you and your family really got into the whole "home away from home" mentality; after just 7 nights it is normal to request housekeeping services, but it sounds like you had it all handled! We hope you enjoyed the area's many attractions, as are we hopeful that you found solace in our resort to provide you and your family with enough relaxing fun and enjoyable activities and events to consider it a vacation unto itself. After 16 days I am sure a day lounging by one of our pools was in order. If you did fill all 16 of your days with attractions, I commend you! We hope you left out some attractions so that you might come visit us again! We would love to once again be your starting point on every day, and the home you come back to at the end of every night. We hope this message find you well, and until next time, take care and start planning!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,744 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    648
    560
    235
    123
    178
See reviews for
1232
121
1
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kill Devil Hills, North Carolina
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

I stayed a family at the Liki Tiki Village and found the accomodations were comfortable (except for the pull out sofa bed which was exchanged ) and resort activities extensive for all ages. The shuttle service is limited and you need to plan and reserve ahead when going to Disney Parks. The Halloween party was planned and my grandsons enjoyed it and the pools when the weather inproved. All the staff were friendly.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Awe thank you so much for mentioning the Halloween Party (which was very close to my heart), as it involved the dedication of every departmental team at the resort to accomplish the day's demanding schedule of activities. The event became a joyous success that little ones reveled in and parents appreciated. It will hold strong in our memory as a team for a very long time. Whether the costume competition, the trick-or-treat walk around property, or the family-friendly Halloween party that capped it all off - everyone was having a good time, and employees alike were smiling ear to ear. What a special time to vacation. If you think about it, vacationing and Halloween go hand-in-hand. And we are so glad you decided to bring your family together with us at Liki Tiki Village Resort! To have left such a positive impression with you makes us feel validated that all the hard work we put into Liki Tiki Village is recognized by our guests. Quickly I would like to say that yea, the shuttle service would not be my first choice for maneuvering around to the area attractions. We strongly encourage renting a car or, if your lucky enough to live close by, drive on down so you can vacation with as much freedom as in your daily life. For any potential future guests reading this, we are conveniently located next to the most important major thoroughfares that will connect you to all the major attractions. To my dear reviewer, I thank you again and encourage you to spend another holiday with us if you can. We have some fun things in store! Take care and tell the family Liki Tiki Village says hello!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

I had no trouble finding Liki Tiki, as I know the area reasonably well. I have stayed in similar resorts before and this one did not disappoint. The apartment was large, with a lounge, fully equipped kitchen with washer, drier, full sized fridge, large microwave, stove, coffee maker, blender and everything needed for preparing meals, if so desired. The apartment was immaculately clean, probably the best cleaning job I have ever seen! We had two bedrooms, two bathrooms. We were on the 4th floor, 800 building, with a view of the lagoon. The amenities are excellent and well maintained. Our 10 year old grandson loved the small water park, pedal boats, mini golf, all of which were provided free of charge. There are always lifeguards on duty, so children can be allowed to play in the water with confidence. The poolside restaurant, Shipwreck Sallys, is always open and the food is good and reasonably priced.

The internet connection was free and very reliable. The security at the gate made us feel safe at all times.

Yes, the resort is located at the bottom end of US192 but is very close to all the shops you need, if you have a car. There is a Target close by and the shops at Cagans Crossing, on US27, are just around the corner. There is a Dennys and a Publix within walking distance, if you are the walking type!

Overall, a great place. We will stay there again next year and will recommend to all our friends.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Hello and thank you kind reviewer! We love 5 Owl reviews over here at Liki Tiki Village, and I must say we love it even more when your review is dedicated to providing good, useful information for potential future guests to help them shape their decision. Everything you mentioned here should help qualify Liki Tiki Village Resort for anyone who is seeking to vacation with a big family who needs ample room, hotel conveniences, resort amenities, and clean accommodations - all in a perfectly situated gated property with neighboring commercial staples, within a short distance to all Central Florida attractions. We here on the management team particularly like that you were impressed by our housekeeping efforts. We truly go above and beyond (not just saying that) to ensure the very best first impression, and continuing through with any housekeeping services you may request. The reason I say we are not just saying that is because we really do try harder. We apply more effort into housekeeping and engineering for a villa-style resort than any other such resort in our category. Without getting too specific, we manage the property not as a whole, but in smaller "village" segments - so that each segment has its own team of managers, inspectors, maintenance staff, and housekeepers. This keeps everything nice and tight - and the end product is always fruitful. I also want to say we appreciate your acknowledgement of our lifeguard team. They are an operation easy to be overlooked, but integral to the safety and well-being of our guests as they navigate our 220,00 gallons of erupting water fun. We train and accredit them to the highest degree because we believe the skill and experience shows itself. And with the complexities of Liki Tiki Lagoon's many water facets, we have at least 4 lifeguards always on stand and at full attention. Please know that I will pass on your remarks to the department heads (Housekeeping and Recreation) so that they can see their efforts make a difference and are appreciated. I want to thank you again for such an informative review. I also want to thank you for referring us to your friends. We would love for you to bring them with you next time you come. We cannot wait to host you here again at Liki Tiki Village Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. John's, Canada
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Just returned yesterday from the Liki Tiki Village. Right from the beginning, we could not find this place! Called the resort, not much help in getting directions, kept getting put on hold and transferred. Check in- once completed, the lady at the front desk says we have to go across the lobby to "Guest Services" to pick up our parking pass. The lady at Guest Services asks if we will be visiting any of the parks and if we were she could give us discounted Disney Tickets and that if we come back 8 am the next morning she would also give us $60 worth of certificates for the Shipwreck bar and Grill (which is located on the resort). We were told that the appointment the next morning was to get our "Welcome Package" - NOT a Time Share Sales Pitch by a rude, smelly sales rep!!!! 3 Hours! and seriously - a total scam - they started out pitching us a condo at $24,000, then it was reduced to $11,745, then $7,400. lol oh, one more thing...they said if you buy with us today - we will put the $450 dollars that you paid for this week towards the purchase of your time share, also they offered us a 1 week all inclusive vacation and 7 night cruise if we purchased right then and there. Thats when I walked out. If you are going to stay there just decline the welcome package meeting the next morning. The prices online at Disney are the same as they quote, if not cheaper.

The condo is outdated, sheets were dirty, the couch is so uncomfortable. I have nothing nice to say. We will never return and would not suggest any family waste their vacation time and money on this resort - there has got to be more suitable accomodations out there.

Room Tip: Don't go!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Everyone here on the management team of Liki Tiki Village Resort is disappointed and shocked that your experience here was a negative one. We are in the business of satisfying our guests, not the other way around. And so to hear, particularly because of the "Club Navigo Discovery Event/Tour," that your opinion of us is so low, we must make sense of this and why. We never want another guest to be in your shoes ever again. First, let me address the poor service you received over the phone when you were trying to get directions. We have a dedicated call center called "Customer Care" that handles all calls, and calls such as yours with particular ease. I can only imagine you were erroneously transferred to some other department, perhaps an operational department such as the Front Desk, that was more concerned with what was going on in front of them and not giving you the attention that was required for your situation. For this we sincerely apologize. We will look into how this could have happened, check all printed numbers guests use, and reinforce the proper procedure to all team members. Before I get to the big issue, I also want to apologize for the unsatisfactory state you found your villa to be in. While we would make absolutely any changes to rectify the situation, anything from providing all new linens to providing an entirely different villa, we understand that you shouldn't have been subjected to the substandard state of the villa to begin with. Please know that all of your observations are critically important to our continued improvement - none more so than how our guests are treated while on our property, especially at the concierge services desk where you would have been offered to take the a tour. We always say a simple 'no' will do the trick. However, if you were mislead to believe you were being invited to something other than the "Club Navigo Discovery Event" - that is something serious that we need to look into. It sounds like you thought you were being invited to something no one would want to say 'no' to! That shouldn't be the case. Of course, and this is for anyone reading to know; if you do accept to take the tour, a simple 'no' is required to work there too. If you did not want to spend 3 hours of your time, you shouldn't have had to. Again, our sincerest of apologies for all of your issues but most of all for the unfortunate sequence of events with our Club Navigo Sales Team that shifted your opinion of us before we ever had a chance to be that lovely vacation destination we set ourselves out to be. Your experience is NOT typical, but by no means does that mean it is unheard. We will investigate this and continue to work tirelessly to create positive guest experiences, and nothing else. Thank you for your time and for providing this valuable feedback. We wish you the best in all your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2012

I stayed at Liki Tiki with a friend in September 2012. Overall the apartment we stayed in looked a bit scruffy, but it had all the main essentials. We had two disappointments though, the first was the shuttle buses.

We picked Liki Tiki because the website said it was close to Disneyworld, and that there were supposed to be regular shuttle buses for the 10-15 minute 'traveling time' quoted by the website.

The shuttle buses were badly co-ordinated, one morning we had to wait over an hour in the hotel lobby. The buses were advertised as frequent on Liki Tiki's website, but they weren't, there was one a day and back going to the main theme parks. We also discovered that the shuttle was indirect from Liki Tiki, it dropped us off at another hotel & we had to wait roughly about 30mins for another bus to pick us up. It roughly took about 1hr30mins-2hrs travelling time to the theme parks depending on where we wanted to go.

We also weren't 10-15 minutes away from the theme parks as the website said, it was more like 30 minutes travelling time to Disneyworld, and 45 to Universal Studios, direct in a taxi.

Since getting back to England, I have had a charge on my credit card which I assumed was the $50 deposit we had to leave on the first night we were there.

Upon leaving the hotel, the receptionist said that the deposit had been reimbursed. After a week the deposit charge was still showing up on my card, so I emailed their website 3 times over the space of a week, about why the charge hadn't been lifted. I got no response so I left Liki Tiki bad feedback on facebook. I then finally managed to get in touch with someone from the resort through facebook.

They have been e-mailing me over the last 2 weeks occasionally, responding infrequently to my messages until I've gone back on facebook to leave more bad feedback.

I've eventually been told (2 weeks later) that the deposit was for a 'daily room fee' that I wasn't notified about, apparently I had received a letter warning me about them (which is a lie).

When the receptionist took my card from me and told me he was taking a $50 deposit, he didn't mention anything about 'daily room fees' I think it is extremely deceptive & suspicious that they didn't tell me they we're also adding on some room fees, also (coincidentally) the cost of $50.

I wouldn't use this company again, I feel like they've treated me badly, not bothered notifying me properly of the 'daily room fees', or just been deceptive & kept my deposit. I wouldn't recommend them to anyone.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 24, 2012
The management team here at Liki Tiki Village would like to offer a full-hearted apology for the aggravation you have experience as a result of these two incidences. I hope you can bare with us while we try to resolve the miscommunication over the 'Resort Services Fee.' Please stay in contact with the representative you have been speaking with and let him or her know that you have posted a review on tripadvisor that has gotten a management response.
Information for anyone who is reading about the fee in question: The 'Resort Services Fee' is a daily charge incurred for the use of many resort amenities. It is communicated clearly if a guest books directly through us or our parent company, Island One Resorts. We have been made aware, however, that third party booking sites are not communicating this fee as clearly as they should. We are working with these providers to correct the communication. Compared to most Orlando area resorts, our fee is drastically cheaper. It is common to see Resort Services Fees upwards of $12 or $15 per night! These might be sometimes called by a different name; 'Resort Fee,' 'Resort Charge,' 'Nightly Service Fee,' etc. They are fees common at resort-style properties to help offset the cost of enhanced amenities with an effort to maintain affordable nightly rates. While other resorts only justify the fee with free Wi-Fi and maybe a fitness center, we include far more; entry to our 'Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure' pool, full harbor access for surrey bike and paddle boat rentals, sporting equipment, planned activities, nightly events, free Wi-Fi, and (of course) the fitness center - just to list a few.

Reviewer, I must apologize that this fee was not better communicated to you when you booked. Again, nightly fees are common in the resort hotel industry, especially in the Orlando market - but it is not your responsibility to know that, so again we apologize the situation has escalated to its current state of run-around. As for the shuttle service, I must say I do not find it to be the best form of transportation while here in the Orlando area. Since Orlando is a road/highway commuting city, a stark opposite to a grid city such as New York with mass transit options, we highly suggest renting your own vehicle. This can be done when you get here. Just see our Concierge Services desk - they will be happy to help you out. We have allowed a third-party shuttle provider to pick up at our resort in an effort to provide another transportation option for our guests. This shuttle is not a taxi and operates at very strict intervals. It is definitely cheaper than renting a car or taking a taxi, but far less convenient. As with anything, it's a choice. I have not reviewed the marketing material for this shuttle service in some time. I promise you that the management team will review all materials to make sure their claims for timing are fair and accurate. If the shuttle company proves to be a guest dissatisfier with inaccurate times and outright complaints such as yours, we will reconsider this transportation option. Thank you for bringing this specific incident to our attention. It is communication like yours that helps us build a better future for our resort and the guests that enjoy vacationing here. We do hope you will consider giving Liki Tiki Village another chance. There really is a lot of good here that I am afraid may have been overshadowed by the annoyances you encountered. Keep in touch and stay well over there across the pond. We hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed here Tuesday 16th- Tuesday 23rd of October. Everyone had a great time. We stayed in the 1300 building in an updated 2bd/2bth, with a screened porch. I highly recommend the screened porch, not that the bugs were terrible or anything, but it was great to be able to not worry about them, especially while relaxing after the kids were in bed! There are 3 pools on property, each with its own charm. The one behind the main check-in building is not crowded and well kept. The one nestled in the townhouse section next to the work-out area is quiet, secluded & seemed to have more shade, it also has gas grills. Since I have two loud children, we opted for the lagoon, water-park style pool. It was very lively & hard to find a chair, but the kids loved it! Shipwreck Sally's is the restaurant, Tiki Bar. The food choices were minimal & average, although the Friday night fish fry was excellent! The specialty punch, didn't seem to pack much "punch" for the $, however that may have been a function of the fact that we normally live at 8000+ elevation, so cocktails at sea-level always seem to be lacking. Others in the vicinity seemed to be quite pleased with their drink's strength! The pool closes at sundown.

We checked out the paddle boats & the mini golf was fun. We wanted to check out fishing poles one evening when we were using the charcoal grills on the far side of the lake for dinner, but were told that they had to all be back by 6pm (I think), so we didn't do that as it was already about that time. But had we gotten an earlier start on our cook-out, I think that would have been a fun addition. No-one was over in that area at all & the picnic tables are excellent as well as the grills. In fact that is what we did instead of attending the Thursday Luau.

I was excited to do the Luau, but when I inquired at the guest relations (we received a call telling us to go there to make reservations for the night), I was told that it was inside, which was sad to me. I mean Luaus should be all tropically & outside! The desk guy offered us free tickets if we'd listen to the time share thing. But we weren't interested & that was really the extent of any "pressure" to attend any timeshare presentation, so that was pretty cool.
I assume they keep the Luau inside so that not everyone can see it & they can use it as a lure to book people into a timeshare presentation with the free ticket offer. Even with no strings attached at all & free tickets, I still wouldn't ever go to an inside Luau. I recommend the management consider moving that party to the lovely wooded area on the far side of the lake where the grills are. It is secluded enough that they could rope off the access from the nearby condo path & far enough away form the pool area to keep folks from getting a "free show". I can only imagine fire dancers ect. would look awesome with the backdrop of the lake. Now that I would pay to see for sure!

Overall I would definitely recommend this place. All the staff was awesome. The bartender lady was so fast & friendly even when slammed! The mini golf dude so helpful in recommending day trips! I've stayed in some much more upscale places, but I wouldn't say they had anything over Liki Tiki. Super fun & comfortable vacation for sure! I'd be shocked to find a better value in the entire Orlando area.

Oh & I think the whole place is the least crowded on Tuesday morning. They must a have a big turn over on Sundays/Mondays. Next time I fly to central Florida I plan to bring friends & make Tuesday the pool day. . . pull up some lounge chairs, even order some Tiki punch.

Room Tip: Request an updated room with a screened porch.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Awesome! Yay! AWESOME!! YAY!! 5 Owls!! High FIVE!!! Its... Tiki Time! Ok, that was a bit much. But we are seriously excited about your 5 Owl rating! Thank you so much for writing such a great review. We especially like your very specific recommendation for our Luau. We actually used to do the Luau outside; once on Liki Tiki Lagoon island near Shipwreck Sally's Bar & Grill, and then for a brief period of time on the Central Village pool deck. Believe me, we did not put it inside just to keep it exclusive to ticketed guests - although that was a consideration. We had a much bigger problem to contend with: weather. It can get very unpredictable here on the Polynesian Islands! But who knows, maybe one day we will venture outside again. And don't underestimate how thrilling it is to witness a fire dancer inside, navigating a 12 foot tall ceiling and a much more intimate seating arrangement that practically puts you on the stage. Maybe next time you visit us you can come see the show. We serve Liki Tiki punch there! Speaking of which, we quite pride ourselves on making Liki Tiki punch stronger than your average. It provides for a good surprise, because everyone thinks the house "punch" is going to be weak. Perhaps your theory on elevation holds, or perhaps next time you'll get a zinger! By the way, we currently only have one female bartender, so I will let her know you gave her a shot-out on tripadvisor - everyone loves that.
We are also happy to see you took full advantage of all the recreation options here at Liki Tiki Village. I will pass a long to the Harbor Master that you enjoyed their company. They certainly are a fun bunch in the activities and recreation department. We hope to have many more (or differing) activities, events, and recreation by the next time you come. We are always changing it up to keep our repeat guests interactive. We even have an idea on the table that utilizes your favorite area; the wooded camp by the lake. It's not a fire dancer, but it does involve fire!
I'm wondering if your a Club Navigo member? You seem very dedicated the continued prosperity of Liki Tiki Village Resort. If not, you should still come back and see us year after year. We have a lot of big plans for the future, and it would be fun to watch us grow over the years. Anyways, thank you again for such an awesome review. We really do appreciate your will to share your opinions with the world and provided feedback to the management team in the process. Hope you stay well, and hope to see you again real soon!
P.S. - For any potential future guests; not all villas have screened in porches. This must be requested. And, as always, requests are never guaranteed. The townhouses all have screened in first floor porches.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012 via mobile

If you have children, this place is a good place with plenty of things to do. I found Shipwreck Sallys, which is a pool restaurant and bar, quite good, with reasonable prices. The room I was in needed renovation. It can get a bit noisy, as the rooms are not noise insulated well. And I am saying this during the low season. I might stay here again during the low season, but not during the high season as this place is a large property, and it has to be really noisy, with the many people.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Thank you very much for reviewing us here on tripadvisor. We love that you mentioned our awesome pool bar and grill, Shipwreck Sally's. It really is a fun place just to hang out if nothing else, with a great overlook of Liki Tiki Lagoon. And if you ever get a little parched, as you mentioned, filling up on food and drink is quite reasonable. No theme park pricing here.
We have also taken note of your room observations. "Noise Pollution," as we like to call it, is a common concern at any resort with density such as ours. We have heard the criticism enough to make considerations for our future gut-level renovations, which will be swinging through all building within the decade. For any potential future guests, please know that we will be happy to move you should a neighbor ever prove to be unruly beyond what you can handle. Not everyone is used to living right next door and on top of other villas, such as it is in our high rises. We also offer townhouses which may provide a more detached experience from other guests, and with more room to boot! The density of the townhouses is drastically less than the high rises and they encircle their own quite pool. In any case, we hope you return to us slow season or high season. There is always something going on here at Liki Tiki Village! We would love for you to be a part of it! Thanks again for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#21 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Otel, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.