We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great family getaway!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Liki Tiki Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Liki Tiki Village to your Saves list
Liki Tiki Village
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
CT
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“A great family getaway!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We have stayed at many Kissimmee hotels over the years including Disney resorts, Nickelodeon, chain resorts and condo rentals. This by far was our most favorite place. Are kids are 17, 10,and 8 , (grandma too) and they all enjoyed the amenities at this resort. Check in was quick, our room was in the 206 building which was a 2bd rm condo. Although it was not one of the updated rooms in the pictures on the website we found it to be clean, comfortable (beds were great) and best of all quiet. It was located near the main pool which the kids prefered but just a short walk to the waterpark. We enjoyed the surrey bikes, paddle boats, and golfing which were all included in our room price. The resort grounds were well kept and very clean. All three pools were crystal clear and heated. Hot tub was great way to relax in evening. We went to the waterpark in the afternoon and had no trouble finding chairs. They do not allow chair hoarding which is great. I have been many places where people put their towels out then leave for the day just so they have a chair when they return. The food at the poolside cafe hot, tastey and plentyful. We found the staff to be very engaging and helpful. As we have done Disney many times we wanted to try some other activites around the area. Diane was very helpful in recommending great alternatives to the parks that we enjoyed very much. We were asked several times about the timeshare and to be honest we may have listened to the presentation if it was offered in the evening during our down time not during the morning/afternoons. I expect to be asked when we stay at a timeshare resorts but they were not pushy at all like other places. The location of Liki Tiki was great. It was minutes to dining, shopping, and the parks yet set off of the main road. Security gate at the entrance was always manned and checked every car that went in. After reading some other responses I would like to say that our condo was in perfect working order, very clean, and bug free. Enjoyed having coffee and breakfast in the morning on the screened in porch! We prefer to stay in a condo resort to have a full kitchen which is a great $ saver. I thought it was a bonus to have a washer and dryer to throw our towels in and we washed all our clothes before coming home which is a treat. It was stocked with everything you need and a family of 6 for 5 nights we did not run out of anything. If you are looking for a 5 star hotel with daily maid service this is not it. If you want a clean, friendly place for your family and don't mind picking up after yourself then this is the place to be. We will denfinately be staying here again on our next trip!!!

Room Tip: Enjoyed the condo location but no bad location that I could tell
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of our property on TripAdvisor. It fills us with joy to learn that our resort and accommodations satisfied your needs including the young ones. Thank you once again and hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,804 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    669
    583
    243
    128
    181
See reviews for
1,265
127
1
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (392)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cleveland, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights and I can't think of anything bad to say. Our room was clean and the kitchen had all the utensils & pans needed to cook. The wireless internet signal was great in our room, and there is a huge grocery store 2 minutes away to stock your fridge. By far and away the best thing about this place was the waterpark! Not only was it great, but there were lifeguards stationed all around it which was nice to see. One thing I would say is that the waterpark is probably best suited for kids ages 10 & under. I didn't see much that would keep older kids occupied for very long. For the younger kids though, there's definitely enough at the waterpark to keep them occupied for an entire day. We did not get to use the paddleboats because the lake was flooded from a huge rainstorm while we were there. No big deal though, this place has plenty of other things to do. This is the best place we have ever stayed at when visiting the Orlando area. We cannot wait to stay at the Liki Tiki again!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear DanCLE:

Thank you for your recent review of our property at TripAdvisor. We have forwarded your review to our management team whom are excited to learn that our accommodations and amenities were enjoyed by you and your family. Once again thank you and hope we see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington D.C.
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2012

I was looking for a suite or condo at a resort near Disney with a playground and fun zero-entry + water slide pool for our 2 preschool "pollywogs." They are not good enough swimmers to do a lazy river or big kid's high water slide. Liki Tiki Village was way more reasonably priced ($109 plus resort fee for a 2 BR condo) than the other "super-pool" properties I researched (like Hilton Bonnet Creek or Disney Beach Club) and offered full bedrooms, a kitchen and w/d amenities, not just a hotel room. I was pleasantly surprised by the nicely finished interior and furnished screen porch. We had such a hard time prying the kids out of the main pool that we missed our dinner reservations, the 5 year old went nuts on the 5 waterslides. There is a separate gated baby pool but the 3 year old insisted on playing in the "big kid pool." They have surrey bikes, shuffleboard, pedal boats, basketball, tennis, a sandy playground, hot tubs and a fitness center. Nice aquarium in the lobby. The only downside is that Shipwreck Sally's is just a lunch and early dinner poolside bar and cafe so you have to go off site for breakfast or bring supplies. There is a Publix grocery 1/4 mile west and a ton of restaurants along Route 192. The resort is about 8 miles from Disney.
If they offer a time share presentation while you are picking up maps, tickets etc at the service desk, just politely decline. I did not feel pressured at all. I would totally stay here again, recommend it for families with tots to teens.

Room Tip: They play music at the main pool so if noise is a concern you may want a unit farther from the water...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear Tropicbird:

Thank you for your recent review on TripAdvisor. We are pleased to learn that your children enjoyed our amenities as much as you our accommodations. Once again thank you and hope we see you and your family soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New London, Connecticut
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2012

Our plans to stay with relatives fell through at the last minute and with only a few days before our trip to Orlando, my wife came across Liki Tiki Village on Trip Advisor. With three children in tow, my wife and I were loathe to spend a week in a hotel room enjoying family "togetherness." With incredibly low expectations, we booked a very reasonably priced week at the resort. Upon arrival we checked into a lovely two bedroom villa (all the three bedroom villas were already booked) with a sizable living/dining area and a full kitchen. The decor was updated and the room was very clean. You can't beat the amenities available on property. The water park was small, but the kids (ranging from 6-12) had a blast. We went paddle boating once and didn't get a chance to play mini-golf or ride on of the available surrey bicycles. The staff was courteous and helpful. The property is a timeshare property, and we knew enough not to answer the phone to avoid the hard sell ;). All in all, we will likely go back. It was convenient to everything, yet set back enough from the hustle and bustle of the area.

Room Tip: We found that the 700,800,900,1000 buildings to be the most convenient and we hear that they have be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Dear PlayaFamily:

Our management team would like to thank you for the time taken on your recent review of our property on TripAdvisor. We are excited to learn that our accommodations and amenities pleased your family and that our staff provided the service expected. Once again thank you for your review and do hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012 via mobile

We took the kids here for Spring Break! Very easy check in! The room was very nice , clean and open! The kitchen has all the dishes and pans you need to cook and eat! We were in a one bedroom. It was myself, the husband and our 2kids so it was perfect for us! They have a water park just for the kids! They have PLENTY of activities! The location is also great! It's mintues away from Disney, 30 mins away from Orlando, 45mins away from Daytona beach and a few mintues away from restaurants!!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your review, we are pleased that our resort and accommodations met your family needs and were able to enjoy our amenities. Thank you once again and hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stony Plain
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

Hello to anyone who is planning to stay at the Liki Tiki Village. I did ALOT of research prior to staying at this resort and my family and I consisting of a 17 year old daughter a 12 year old daughter myself and my husband really enjoyed ourselves at this resort. It was clean, people were so friendly, had no problem enjoying the pools always found loungers, enjoyed the food and overall the experience was GREAT. There was no pressure to sit in on the 90 minute meeting, but if you were interested in purchasing a time share in Orlando sit in on the meeting and take advantage of their cheaper rates for the attractions. The Super Wlamat is only 5-7 minute drive which was so handy when purchasing groceries. It is also a GREAT place to buy the Disney souviners. Kissimmee was GREAT, this was our first time in Orlando and will go back many more times. We have vacationed in California, Las Vegas, Utah, Mexico and Cuba but Orlando and the Liki Tiki will be our love for the next few years. We also enjoyed the fact they had the two pools our family sat in the sun at the larger pool during the day and in the evenings we went to the smaller pool. In closing this was a great place to stay, I am telling all my friends who are planning a family vacation wanting to see Flordia and not wanting to break the bank account.

Room Tip: we stayed in the 700 building overlooking the lagoon,tennis court and the basketball court.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Thank you for your recent review of Liki Tiki Village on TripAdvisor. We are excited to read that you and your family enjoyed our resort and will recommend us to your family and friends. Our management team is pleased that you enjoyed our pools and amenities as well as the proximity and convenience of our location. Once again thank you and hope we see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bognor regis uk
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

me and my husband visited liki tiki village for our honeymoon for a 2 week break from the uk back in nov 2011, i was pleasently suprised when we arrived at the resort, check in was smooth and flawless, the staff were very helpful upon our arrival.
we arrived to our room which was a bit dated but not overly disapointed as we planned to be out enjoying the sights rather than sitting in watching tv complaining about the decor.
i have to say it wasnt the the best start for me as whilst unpacking we discovered our safety deposit box was broken !! we called reception and had several guys look at our box with no success ( 2 hrs later) i was starting to get annoyed as i was excited to go out and explore and eat after a long flight this wasnt the best start, finally it was sorted and i could explore florida !!
later that evening ( after a few drinks) we arrived home, to my horror as i walked into the toilet i saw the most hideous cockroach i have ever seen ! i was devastated as our honeymoon wasnt having the best start to what should have been the best holiday of our lives, my husband tried to tackle the beast but it ran under the bath, i then spent the next 2 weeks petrified it would return ( i have a huge phobia of bugs ) i called reception a couple of times to report this i was told someone would be up to our room to sort out the issue but noody ever arrived!! highly disapointed.
i also found that it took forever to bring clean towels and toilet tissue, apart from my moans i found the accomadation ok nothing special, but just what we needed, perfect location !!
we had an amazing honeymoon i just wish we had stayed elsewhere. x

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LikiTikiMgt, Manager at Liki Tiki Village, responded to this review, April 20, 2012
Our management team is disappointed to learn that our resort left you with less than a positive experience. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences described and would like to assure we have provided our management team with them and these have been addressed. We utilize a pest control contractor and they routinely treat each unit to ensure no unwanted visitors enter our rooms, but we will forward this information to them in order to eliminate any future or similar situation. Thank you for your review and hope you give our resort a second opportunity.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Liki Tiki Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Liki Tiki Village

Address: 17777 Bali Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34787
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#22 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Liki Tiki Village 3.5*
Number of rooms: 638
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 64-acre gated resort features spacious one- two- and three-bedroom fully furnished condos all with living room, dining area, full kitchens, and washer/dryers located in the heart of Orlando only seven miles from Walt Disney World®. You can kick back and relax at our Liki Tiki Lagoon Water Adventure water park on-site. This 220,000-gallon water park features five water slides, a simulated wave pool, waterfall, an erupting volcano, spouting tiki heads, dancing fountains, poolside Bar and Grill, and a toddlers' area. KIDS FREE AAA 3 DIAMOND. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, Expedia, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Otel, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Liki Tiki Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Liki Tiki Hotel
Liki Tiki Village Orlando
Liki Tiki Village Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Liki Tiki Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.