We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The food was old and just plain nasty.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Ace Plus Chinese Buffet

Ace Plus Chinese Buffet
8620 W Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34747
(407) 390-7588
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #451 of 616 Restaurants in Kissimmee
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Buffet, Reservations
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The food was old and just plain nasty.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013 via mobile

I had a number of issues with this place, for starters, there wasn't much variety. And the food they did have on the buffet was old. And if old doesn't bother you like it does me, maybe the hair in the chicken will be what gets to you or possibly the green egg in the egg drop soup. I had a hard time finding food that I was willing to eat, so I wouldn't leave a buffet hungry.

The service in here was not that great either, our waiter cleared plates a couple times, but that's it. There was not a single refill on our drinks.

I thought well maybe this buffet will at least be cheap, but I don't call $12 per adult and $6 for a child who barely eats cheap.

We told the lady at the desk this when we paid our bill and she gave us 10% off our bill, which is better than nothing. But you can get 10% off just by using the coupon for the place in a tourist guide.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    9
    12
    11
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clermont, Florida
Top Contributor
255 reviews 255 reviews
153 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 154 cities Reviews in 154 cities
105 helpful votes 105 helpful votes
“Less variety than other places with higher price”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013 via mobile

Even with a 10% off coupon from the tourist books, their price is still higher than most of the other chinese buffets. Their variety is also less. Nothing special here.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Branch, Michigan
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Not as bad as the reviews”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

A very average Chinese buffet. But a few above average touches. Usually don't do cb for dinner, because most offer seafood and charge more. I don't eat seafood so....
But a traveling was in the mood so we went.
Decor was typical and bland. Staff was friendly enough.
Selection was quite large with sushi, cali rolls, and vegetarian friendly choices. Nothing stood out as great, but it was all decent. The staff kept food area stocked and clean even though it was late. Dessert selection was very good and included real scooped ice cream. Not bad for a late meal.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcestershire
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Average quality, average price, average choice”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

A bit disappointing in terms of choice and flavour of food. Quite cheap with voucher from local guide book but no Chinese curry ( a major minus in my book!) and all a bit bland. Did not notice thirst after eating there as others have mentioned. Lots of non Chinese food such as pizza, fries, buttered potatoes so my smallest child ate pizza and jello which pleased him more than me!

Probably wouldn't return but we didn't leave hungry or bankrupt and none of us were ill!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Disgusting.”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

I have just been to this place and my word. It is bad. Why? The sushi, of what was left was like rubber. The chicken skewers tasted very strange, in my opinion the cheapest cut possible. The beef was like eating gristle. Everything was so salty. I really hope the owners read this. It takes very little to make good food. Use quality ingredients and you would have a very busy restaurant. Anyhow. I will definitely not be back

  • Visited February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ace Plus Chinese Buffet also viewed

Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 
Kissimmee, Central Florida
Kissimmee, Central Florida
 

Been to Ace Plus Chinese Buffet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ace Plus Chinese Buffet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.