We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“will never ever go there again even for free” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Westgate Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“will never ever go there again even for free”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2010

By checking resort pictures on website, we were very excited about our Orlando vacation. However, we were “cooled off” at the very first second at the check-in that took nearly a half-hour with very rude customer service. The promise of a 90 minute site tour and breakfast with no pressure sales is not what we received! The breakfast sucked, and the agent that we were toured with was very sweet before we started to ask real questions. He was very mad and rude when we said that we can’t and don’t want to make decision of buying timeshare under his pressure right at this second. We need some time to think about it. When we said that , he called other agents that almost started scream at us like we’re so stupid and don’t want to listen them because they do that only in “ our interest”. He spent 4.5 hours from original promised 90 minutes, and when he saw that we’re not going to pay any deposit he left angrily not even saying bi. We spent whole day of our vacation in addition to very bad felling that we were left with.

In addition, we couldn't get sleep until 2-3a.m every night because people were screaming at the pool, and floor about us every night until 2-3a.m. When we called front desk asking them to do something because our baby can’t go sleep fourth night because of so bad noise, they just hang up on us.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,994 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    726
    532
    273
    187
    276
See reviews for
1,103
279
18
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (458)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Prescott, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2010

Stayed a week on an exchange. From the time we signed in we were given the high pressure hustle. Unpleasant and time wasting. They are more interested in selling timeshares than providing a 1st class vacation experience. Amenities were very limited and required lots of walking to get to them. Parking was a constant problem and the hot weather didn't help. The units are all show and little substance. A huge marble shower with a 1.98 shower head. A cheap plastic toilet seat that didn't cover the porcelain. skimpy of dishes, silver, etc. Wasted a whole day due to attending a presentationthat was billed as an information session that would tell us all about the area and give us some valuable discounts. Not so - just a high power sales pitch weith a valueless gift that gave free access to the resort amenities which were minimal. They are like a movie set. Looks good on the outside, but not much behind the front.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maplewood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2010

We checked in here using a timeshare exchange. Check in took a long time as our party was large and we needed two units. We had requested units right next to each other, and after some work by the staff, we were able to get it. The reception desk was really nice and gave us a three-bedroom unit instead of the two-bedroom unit we had requested. There wasn't much timeshare presentation pressure, so no complaints there.

The hotel is in a fantastic location for touring the Disney parks. For Animal Kingdom, you just cross US-192 and you are right there. For the other parks, it is a 2 minute drive to World Drive, and a quick hop up to the parks. No park was more than 12 minutes away. Also, we were close to a Super Target, a large well-stocked Publix Supermarket and tons of discount souvenir shops.

On one day of our stay, we decided to stay on property and explore the Thomas the Train shuttle and the various pools. Our favorite pool was pool 13. We didn't try out the paddleboats or swan boats, but they looked nice. My two year old boys loved the Thomas the Train shuttle that takes you around the enormous property.

Staff were always very very friendly. I'm not sure if they were so friendly because we spoke Spanish or because they are that way with every guest. But whatever the reason, the friendliness was much appreciated.

One complaint: the wifi wasn't strong enough for $39.95 a week. It should be better if you are going to charge for it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, New York
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

We went as guests of one our friends that owns a one bedroom timeshare at this resort. We arrived late at night and they didn't have any one bedrooms available so they upgrade us to a two bedroom. We didn't need the extra bedroom but it was nice having a second bath. We were then directed over to the concierge who set us up for the free breakfast and the 90 minute presentation and tour of a couple of units. It's probably 2 hrs all-in-all if you don't buy a timeshare. The breakfast is not great so unless you are interested in purchasing a timeshare I wouldn't bother. The unit we stayed in was very nice. The decor was a little dated but it was one of the older units. The newer ones are pretty sweet and they are lockouts meaning it's 4 all the way down 2 a one bedroom. 2 are larger and 2 are smaller. When you buy you can do 1 to 4 with the option of locking out one bedroom if you buy 2+. It seems a little hotel-like for a home away from home. There are a few things they could add to the units to make it more homey but not too much.The fitness center is nice but does tend to get very crowded. They might consider adding another one since the resort is growing. You have to pay a ridiculous fee for internet. I'm hoping they get rid of that. It tends to get a little loud in the resort area at night. We had loud neighbors. Also, I noticed some under 18 folks roaming around late at night. I think they should enforce a cinderella rule for safety and quiet hours. Definitely stay here and if you are interested in pruchasing a timeshare it's worth the presentation.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2010

Stayed here with a timeshare exchange. From the beginning it's all a big timeshare sales push, even if you own already. Don't fall for the owner's breakfast - despite what they tell you at the front desk, it IS a sales pitch, EVEN IF you already own and are clear from the beginning that you don't need another unit. The resort itself is large, and the unit and amenity quality varies greatly between the original units and the newer additions. The newer units are nice. However, all of the activities cost $$ if you don't own there, and even if you do, most of the activities still cost, just not as much. Concierge, or VIP Desk, is NOT helpful - they don't even know enough about the units to tell you where things are. We called down to ask about grills - which are supposed to be available - and we were told one location. When they weren't there, we called back and were told another location and when we advised there were none there, the response was a very unconcerned brush off - essentially "Well they're supposed to be." We have stayed at one other timeshare in Orlando - the Marriott Grande VIsta - and it was FAR superior.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2010

awsome place to stay, quite place, many fun family activities and amenities, friendly personnel.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, Kentucky
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2010

Overall we had a great stay but we didn't get the opportunity to present it to our family because that need was not addressed during the tour that was not necessary for us as owners. They should have ask us what our sales needs were instead of trying to cram an upgrade for us. We wanted our family to listen to the timeshare program so that they could see the advantages of a timeshare at westgates would be as opposed to renting beach houses all the time. However, they were just trying to upgrade us to a 3 bedroom that wouldnt have fit our needs at all.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Odigeo so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.