We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Vacation Villas Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

Great time at Westgate town center rooms were great food at drafts restaurant was good the service was fantastic the staff made you feel at home a special shout out to bartenders Chris Mike Claudia Malcolm who made us very happy for a great week. We have been on many time share vacations but this place is the best

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
We are beyond thrilled when our guests have a great time with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas. Your feedback helps our staff to continually improve the customer service experience. We are very glad that you received excellent service at our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. Please come back to visit us soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,265 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    609
    314
    206
    308
See reviews for
1,264
315
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

To think that we could have missed this fantastic spot at only $50 a night had we not made a stop at the Florida tourist centre is scary. Amazing location, friendly staff, gorgeous suite, can't think of anything bad about Westgate. However, I think they could be more inclusive with their timeshare program. Great stay overall.

Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
We always love hearing honest and fair feedback from our guests and owners. Thank you so much for letting us know that you loved many things about our property. We hope you will be back to visit soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flushing, Michigan
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

Our check in was friendly, grace rodrequiz was very professional.
We were here during the Super Bowl. They had a party and the food spread was wonderful! My husband and I both have back problems and Nelson went out of his way to make us happy by moving tall chairs and a table into the banquet center for us.
The wait staff in the restaurant, drafts, were outstanding also. Mike, Chris and Claudia introduced themselves to the clientele and called them all by name. It was wonderful.
Room service checked in with us twice a week and brought us what ever we needed.
Wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you for letting us know about your great experience! We’re so happy that our team members met your expectations and gave you a relaxing vacation to remember. This helps our team members to continue improving their service. Please come back to visit again soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Lots of great activities for kids (many for a small fee). Mini put was easy but fun with dinosaurs on the edge of the courses. Paddle boats and ping pong were fun. Tennis courts, basketball courts and volleyball (fine, grained silky sand) courts are fantastic. Did not use the fitness center but my husband watched hockey at the sportsbar where they also had karaoke. Rooms were decent and clean. Staff was prompt and friendly. Could see Disney fireworks from certain rooms. Disney theater was small but very comfortable. Watermark coming soon (under construction). Express checkout was the fastest checkout we have ever experienced in our lives (leave the key at the gated entrance and drive away:)
Would have liked to have free wifi in room not just at the welcome center/ reception area. Big resort, a bit confusing at first to maneuver around it.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
Thank you so much for your response on Westgate Vacation Villas. It’s always a pleasure knowing that our guests have a fantastic time. We are thrilled to know that your family was able to experience our resort amenities and services. Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We would love to have you back to visit us!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed in a 2 bedroom villa in the 5900 Building. The unit was spacious, sparking clean, and had all the kitchen items you would expect to make a one-week stay comfortable. The only issue I had was the television. Although it is a "big screen", it is definitely ready for replacement. The picture was "snowy" and appeared like something you would have gotten with a rabbit ear antenna 30 years ago. Looking at GoogleEarth, it appears this building is about 10 years old and I'm guessing the TV is original.

The resort itself is in very nice condition, with renovations and new projects ongoing. I would definitely consider another stay at Westgate Vacation Villas.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! It’s certainly always a pleasure to provide our guests and owners with an incredible experience. We pride ourselves in many things, from superior customer service, to our beautiful grounds. There will be updates made on certain buildings throughout the entire resort. We thank you for your patience and understanding with our ongoing renovations. We look forward to seeing you again!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, Minnesota
2 reviews
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

I have been a owner here since 1991 I have never had a bad experience when staying here
I hope they keep up the good work. Loved that every time I go there is something new there.
Being a sports fan. I really like the drafts sports bar.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 12, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words on Westgate Vacation Villas. We really appreciate your input and are very happy to hear that you had a great time at our Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. On behalf of the entire Westgate Team, thank you for staying with us and we look forward to having you back very soon!

Ariel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, Costa Rica
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

No flat screens in the rooms, no daily room cleaning, (once a week they'll do housekeeping), outdated furniture, they'll cheat on you inviting you to an "update" chat while taking a breakfast no longer than 60 min,,, totally false, they'll try to sell you a timeshare and it will take the whole morning
Once they sell a timeshare you become useless for them
Service terrible owner discounts are a joke you'll get better ones on restaurant coupons
My room phone didn't work and they didn't solved in the whole week
Please listen avoid this place

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, February 18, 2014
Thank you for your feedback. We have been rolling out comprehensive and exciting updates to our units, including flat screen TV's, and we regret that you did not receive one of these. We are a timeshare resort and, as such, we provide a mid week cleaning. If you wish more than that, please contact our Housekeeping team to make arrangements.
We offer every guest the opportunity to learn more about the many benefits and advantages of vacation ownership. In exchange for your time, we offer breakfast or other prizes. It is a 90 minute presentation that may go longer depending on each guest's interaction with the presenter.
We greatly appreciate each and every owner. We do offer many discounts to owners that are not available to others, in addition to our free Owners' Breakfasts and BBQ's. We regret if you were not aware of these.
If you notified us of your phone issue, our engineers would have addressed that. It is difficult to know exactly what the issue was, but if it was not fixed immediately, there was a reason. Our apologies that it was not able to be fixed right away.
We hope to have another chance to exceed your expectations.

Sincerely,
David
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Agoda and Hotwire so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.