We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Marvelous Experience” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Westgate Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Westgate Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Marengo, Illinois, United States
1 review
“Marvelous Experience”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

I travel a lot mostly for business and this was one of the best experiences I have had. The staff, accomondations and over all experience was awesome. If you want to enjoy a great family vacation in the Orlando area, I believe Westgate is the best value. I plan on returning againin the near future. Located close to all the Disney Parks, shopping and restaurants. If you don't want to go out, the resort has everuthing you would need on location.

I would recommend Westgate to anyone wanting to have that special, vacation, busiess meeting or get away.

Room Tip: Had two condo's to accomondate family of 13. Very comfortable and both units were excelent. I ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. We appreciate all your compliments. As you mentioned, we are very close to the Disney Parks and other local attractions. You can also take advantage of our many onsite activities and amenities. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas, we strive for perfect customer service and it was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We are pleased that you and your family enjoyed your stay and plan on coming back in
the future. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,922 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    694
    513
    264
    183
    268
See reviews for
1,069
270
17
21
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (446)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hickory, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit at Westgate Vacation Villas. The staff was attentive and cordial. The rooms were well stocked and immaculate! The location is awesome! We look forward to our next visit!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your positive review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tawas City, Michigan, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 5, 2012

No Pressure but instead of 1 1/2 hr presentation it ended up 4hrs. Taking up most of the day so we did not realy get to enjoy the amenities. The restaraunts on site were nothing to talk about. The room itself was wonderful. There was alot to do just didn't have time to enjoy any.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are pleased you enjoyed your wonderful room. We apologize the tour took longer than expected. Anyone signing up for a tour is only obligated to stay there for 90 minutes. Anytime after that, they don't have to remain at the table. We hope you can visit again in the future to try our many amenities and activities, including our mini golf, paddle boats & movie theater.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

I think the first thing to keep in mind is that this is a TIMESHARE RESORT that is sales driven. So what does this mean?
1. They will try to sell to you upon check in!
2. The lobby is grand but try to stay out of it during business hours because it is filled with potential customers waiting to take advantage of offers to look around the property.
3. Golf carts are constantly flying around the property along with cars.
4. There are benefits that owners receive that guest and exchangers do not: So if you are not an owner be ready to pay for wi-fi in your room ( 9.99 per day, good for one device only, it goes out often so don't waste your money), on site computers are .20cents per minute ( even if you have your own laptop).
5. late check out is an additional $80-125.00 dollars. Work this out ahead of time if you can.
6. Mini golf is approx. 5.25 per person per game ( same with the paddle boats) Fee to rent bikes as well. There are package deals that can be purchased ( $30 per family for all the activities) however if you are an owner all of this is free to you. Most structured activities also have fees attached.

The Movie theater is free however ( they show older disney movies) unfortunately it was out of order for the majority of our stay.

The property itself is massive; but well designed and maintained. There are several playgrounds for children and I think about 13 swimming pools ( all outdoor, so we didn't do any swimming). The property is very close to the heart of disney. It is off the main strip (192) which you will find just about every major fast food chain, restaurants, and retailers within a 20 mile radius in both directions.

The rooms ( villas across from the tower): The first room we checked in was horribly designed. It had no color or wall art, lots of mirrors and awkwardly positioned furniture. It felt really cold and unsettling so we asked for another room. We were moved to another room that was warmer, better decorated and had a great lay out. For a 2 bedroom we actually had 3 full bath rooms. Much happier with the switch!!! We did have lots of maintenance issues but they came quickly and took care of them in a very timely manner ( things like: stove burners not working, outlets not working, and tub not draining). We also had a old shower heads that sprayed all over the place but that's not a deal breaker, just make sure the curtain is pressed tight to the wall in every direction.

Staff:
Initial contact with front desk for check in ( gentlemen at desk was not friendly at all, very stoic)
However, when we returned we spoke with a young woman at the desk who was very helpful in getting our room changed. The staff in the activity center, at the greeting desk in the lobby, at the attraction ticket sales and maintenance were all GREAT. So one bad apple did not spoil the bunch.

We've been exchanging into resorts for about 15 yrs. so we've seen all types. This is a good one but for people used to hotels be forewarned that they are run differently.

Room Tip: Try to see your room before checking into it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. We are a timeshare resort and we are proud to offer every guest the opportunity of participating in one of our timeshare presentations. For doing so we do offer incentives in return for your time, however participation is voluntary. We do also offer lots of amenities and activities on site for the entire family to enjoy. We are certainly very conveniently located to all the attractions and even offer transportation to the parks. We are pleased to know you were able to enjoy our facility and look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elsberry
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

This resort is perfect for relaxing right there on the resort!!! Each unit has a screened in balcony to relax and soak up the beautiful weather. The resort has 14 outdoor pools, multiple activities for the whole family, 2 restaurants/bar/ice cream shop, a Market/Deli/gift shop, and a Disney Movie Theater! Miniature Gulf was our favorite thing to do besides swimming:) Another huge advantage is the resort is only 1 mile from Disney World!!!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, General Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Thank you very much for your positive review. We are delighted to hear that you and your family enjoyed not only your room but also everything the resort has to offer. You said it perfectly, our resort has many amenities and activities for the entire family to enjoy. Our resort is one of the most convenient, as it is located just 1 mile away from DisneyWorld! We hope we have the chance to welcome you and your family again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

I enjoyed everything about the resort. It was very clean and well manicured. I would recommend it and definitely will be stay again in the near future. I have already planned a trip this coming June. I loved the screened balcony. At night I was able to see fireworks from across the lake at Disney. This was a beautiful experience. I am sure my kids will never forget this trip!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you very much for your review. We are pleased you and your family enjoyed your stay here at Westgate Vacation Villas. We appreciate your compliment on our resort. We are in the business of creating memorable vacations. We are thrilled to know that you will be recommending our resort and look forward to your arrival next June. Thank you again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

I purchased a timeshare a few years ago due to visiting with family who had one. Worst mistake of my life. If you know someone who has one, rent theirs, don't buy. You only get your moneys worth is you use it every year and you can visit any time, or it is a waste. I was shown one timeshare before buying and was told mine would look that the model. It was 20 years older in decor and style, the furniture was old, the carpet old, it was nothing like the model they showed me. The model had all tile floors and nice decorations, flowers and accesories. Mine had nasty carpet, worn out furniture and damaged or no accessories. It was November, cold, the heat didn't work, we saw cockroaches, the jacuzzi had brown gulk coming out of the vents and the washer didn't work. I was embarassed for my guest to come into my timeshare and see what I had paid money for. Think twice before purchasing a timeshare you don't get to see before signing. They show you a nice one and give you an ugly one so you will keep updating and keep owing them. They also charged me for an exchange fee when I already had a five year contract with the same exchange company. You can have fun and enjoy a timeshare if you know what you are doing, if you don't stay away.

Room Tip: I was informed that you can ask for an update if you are not happy with your room. Do it the first...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are deeply sorry that you are experiencing these challenges and would like to work with you to resolve them. Our sales team is there to assist you in the decision of buying a timeshare and to ensure your satisfaction over the investment you have made. We invite you to discuss this with your representative and go over the deed information of your contract. We also would like to remind you that our vacation specialists are here to answer any questions and clear any doubts you may have in utilizing your timeshare in an efficient manner. We thank you for bringing these issues to our attention and we sincerely hope to provide you with many wonderful vacations through out your years as an owner.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 55 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Venere, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.