We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“loved our stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Westgate Vacation Villas Resort to your Saves list
Westgate Vacation Villas Resort
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel amenities
Port Clinton, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“loved our stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

i would stay again. great room and amenities. They upgraded us to the one bedroom for some reason. we had booked a studio. They took us to the studio when we realized they gave us a one bedroom for 4 adults. after seeing the studio we stayed with the one bedroom. Studio had a bad smell and glad we didnt get stuck with that room.

Room Tip: wouldnt book the studio. they showed it to us because we wanted another bed and it was not nice. we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas we strive for nothing shy of perfect customer service and we want all of our guests to be absolutely comfortable. Our studios are cozy. However, our one-bedrooms are a little more spacious if you have a family of four or less. It was our pleasure to accommodate you and your family. We hope you will continue to visit us and make us your preferred place to stay while in Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,264 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    828
    609
    314
    206
    307
See reviews for
1,264
315
22
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (522)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mexicaltzingo, Mexico, Mexico
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

I been owner in Westgate complex since 1998, now we are at Town center, as Always attention was very good, except for the first lady we met at the front desk. Aftershave that everybody was a dolo, the best is that they were not as pushy as they use to be to take the so called "update breakfast" or whatever we do not want it because we are happy as it is.

Appartament as always excelent, we took the 6th floor and could see Disney's fireworks from the jacuzzi great! Tris time we rest a lot waking up late and have breakfast at the appartament, cleaniaing staff was excelente.

Room Tip: If you are in Town center así forw the highest flor possible, view is just gorgeous
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay. We want you and your family to be comfortable so we are glad you were able to sleep in and were pleased with our cleaning staff. We have looked forward to seeing you and your family the past fourteen years and look forward to seeing you again soon. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
atlanta,GA
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

Unit and grounds were very clean. Stayed on ground level in updated lock-off villa; with family on other side; sliding door for socializing and lock it off for privacy. Location was good, close to everything. Offered swan paddle boats free of charge; had nice restaurant on premises and II exchange club on site. Back door led to pool area, which was nice..didn't have to walk around entire building to get to. Had full kitchen and kitchenette; large jacuzzi/shower, lots of space and small patio.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas. Many of our buildings are not far from a pool since we have fourteen on property, or too far the activities center where you can rent paddle boats and bikes. We are glad you find the rooms "nice and cozy". We want you to find all the comforts of home for a relaxing time while you are with us. We hope you will visit again as we look forward to welcoming you again. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasilia, DF
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

The Villa were we stayed was very comfortable and clean. The staff is very kind and available to help you with your needs. There is a regular speech where they will try to sell you the timeshare but we just didn't attend it and lost US$20,00, but it was the price for not losing our time.

Room Tip: If you're staying on a villa choose the rooms in the second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. Here at Westgate Vacation Villas we strive for nothing less than perfect customer service and it was our pleasure to assist you and your family with any needs you had. We are very pleased that you and your family enjoyed the room and found it comfortable and clean. We hope that you will visit again as we will always welcome you and your family. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo, Uruguay
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Westgate Resort is a place to enjoy vacations, with the family or couples. It has a lot o things you may need to spend a wonderful vacation week.
A lot of pools, bikes, places to walk. The condos are very comfortable.
It is very good located, close to restorans and attractions.

Room Tip: I like higher floors and not to close to the pools.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you so much for your review. We are very pleased to know you enjoyed your stay. As you said, we have many amenities on property for you and your family to have a wonderful vacation, such as fourteen pools, bike rentals, and paddle boats. If you are looking to go off property for more fun, we are located minutes away from restaurants, shopping areas and the main Orlando attractions. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family will come back to visit us here at Westgate Vacation Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Here's the BIG ISSUE WITH CUSTOMER SATISFACTION - The timeshare sales staff is utterly ridiculous. You can read many reviews and you will see the same thing: Aggressive tactics to get you to come to a presentation and buy a timeshare. It's no different here than the other timeshares I've been to. That is how these places stay in business.. they depend on newbies buying in and owners buying more. Having said that, if you are not in the market for a timeshare, JUST SAY NO and be FIRM about it. They'll give you a B.S. pitch after you check out that you are getting a VIP tour with free wi-fi, breakfast, and $50 cash. It's nothing more than a sales pitch. Just say no. If you really want wi-fi, you can buy it at the front desk for like $10 a day. Then after you decline, a couple of days later, a sales person will call you to say their corporate office requires them to get you to fill out a survey. It's just another timeshare presentation. I told Gama no and her response was "This is how I keep my job." Got news for you: It's not the customer's responsibility to help you keep your job. It's YOUR responsibility to help keep your customers. Again, be firm and don't fall for tactics to get you to meet with people or be somewhere at a specific time. You're on vacation and on YOUR TIMELINE, NOT THEIRS!!!

Overall, the grounds are beautiful. The unit we received - a 1 BR Grand - is very nice. Furniture is a bit dated looking, but clean and in good shape. You'll see by the other reviews, that the condition of the unit you get is completely hit or miss. Some have flat screens and are quite clean. Others have tube TVs and are dirty and disgusting. Therein lies the problem... inconsistency in housekeeping and repair. My advice: ask for an updated unit, 1BR Grand if you can get it, and NOT a unit near a pool (very noisy). If the room's not up to par, switch out immediately. We found the service staff to be very nice and responsive, and had no problems with getting more toilet paper, towels, and other items. The bed was very hard and awful. BUT great location in general - close to everything.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your feedback. We apologize that you were inconvenienced by our timeshare presentations. We are a timeshare resort and we offer each guest the opportunity to go on the tour. Participation in the tours is voluntary; however we do offer incentives for your time and participation. We will make sure the sales department director reads over your review and we will keep working with them to insure a situation like yours does not happen again. Concerning your room, we are working on updating the resort to better accommodate all of our guests. We are pleased you enjoyed your One-Bedroom Grand. This particular one can sleep up to four people, has a full size kitchen, as well as a jacuzzi. We thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will come back to stay with us here at Westgate Vacation Villas again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

Sales Pressure - Learn to say no; however we did check-in with our reservation (5-10 minutes) passed us to timeshare personnel (10-20 minutes; learn to say no) and then passed to a guide to carry bags and show you to your room and talk up the timeshare again (10-15 minutes). If you dont do the timeshare walk and talk you wont get the WiFi passwords. AT&T has decent service on-site so no worries there.

Let me check-in and be left alone, if I want to attend the timeshare, don't pre-schedule me, don't continue to call me; I am on vacation (and already have a timeshare, that's why I am visiting).

Pools were plentiful, just choose one, plenty of space to walk, jog, run without leaving the property and close to everything right off US-192. (stores and restuarants alike, even Disney)

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WestgateGuestRels, Guest Relations Manager at Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Westgate Vacation Villas. We do have Wi-Fi on property which is free to all of our owners, but is still accessible to all other guests for a fee which can be settled at the front desk. Participation in our timeshare presentations is voluntary, and for your participation we do offer incentives in return for your time. We apologize if the tour inconvenienced you in any way. We are happy to know that you enjoyed the pools, location and the plenty of space to walk, jog, and run. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you and your family can visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Westgate Vacation Villas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Westgate Vacation Villas Resort

Address: 7700 Westgate Blvd, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 56 Specialty Lodging in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Westgate Vacation Villas Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 1024
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Westgate Vacation Villas provides guests all the comforts of a fully furnished home along with an ideal location just 1 mile from the main entrance to Walt Disney World® Resort and minutes from other Orlando area attractions, family-friendly restaurants and shopping opportunities. The perfect choice for you next Central Florida vacation, Westgate Vacation Villas features accommodation choices ranging from cozy studios to oversized Two-Bedroom Villas with Lofts and a variety of onsite amenities such as 14 heated outdoor pools and the award-winning Drafts Sports Bar & Grill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with BookIt.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Westgate Vacation Villas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Westgate Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Westgate Villas
Vacation Westgate
Westgate Resort Kissimmee Fl

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Westgate Vacation Villas Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.