We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Everything you need at a low price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Fortune Place

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Villas at Fortune Place to your Saves list
Villas at Fortune Place
1201 Simpson Road, Kissimmee, FL 34744   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Tampa, Florida
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Everything you need at a low price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Stayed for a lacrosse tournament. Fields 10 minutes away. Fully stocked 2 bedroom apartment with loft at a very low cost. Not the newest place around, but clean and with way more than you need. Would recommend for short and long stays. About 30 minutes to most parks.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    55
    28
    16
    16
See reviews for
111
12
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kissimmee, Florida
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

After reading some of the not so good reviews I was really worried that we were going to spend a week in a "dump". BUT I was OK with the place when I saw it. It is an older resort but we had a good time. We had 3 villas and everyone was satisfied with the accommodations. It's not the Ritz but we knew that. Would I stay again?? Possibly. not that bad.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marshall, Michigan
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

I stayed at this resort with friends,one of whom is an RCI owner and traded for this location. It's an older resort. Dated decor, furniture, fixtures, etc. No WIFI without paying $25 a week. Advertised free WIFI in the pool area was so slow it was useless. We enjoyed the pool area --2 pools, a kiddie fountain pool, a hot tub. Basketball and tennis court, playground area, shuffleboard, horseshoes available. We used the gas grill behind the unit. Had to call maintenance to get an empty propane tank replaced. They were prompt to respond. Our unit had 2 BR/2Bath with a sleeper sofa in the living room. #1606 near the pools. Beds were comfortable. Floors were dirty but rest of the unit was clean. The carpet needs to be replaced or steam cleaned. We liked having kitchen facilities in the unit and a washer and dryer. It was quiet the week we were there --practically had the pool to ourselves. Easy drive from the airport. Remember Boggy Creek Rd. That gets you to the airport in one direction and to the attractions in the other direction. 2 story buildings. Ask for a lower unit if you don't want to climb stairs.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, Georgia
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We recently stayed at Villas at Fortune Place, in Kissimmee, FL. It is, by far, the worst location we have ever visited.

Prior to arriving, we checked to see if every room had a TV. We were told that yes, they did, but when we got there, only two of the three had them. Upon arrival, we found one lamp, and one kitchen light with dead light bulbs. It also appeared that the place hadn't been dusted in months.

We had a three bedroom/sleeps 8 unit. We had checked to see if pool towels were available - but only four were. Every time we needed more than that, we had to check one out from the front desk, and return it before the end of the day. Wifi was only available in the units for a fee of $25 per week. That only allowed two devices to be connected at a time, so we had to pay $50. Motel 6 even provides free wifi.

The blender was broken, the nightlight on the microwave was broken, and the handle on the dishwasher was broken. The refrigerator was rusty on the outside. There were no screens on the sliding glass door or windows, so opening the windows was never an option.

Fishing equipment was supposed to be available. When we inquired about using it, we were told that their one and only fishing pole had been broken a few weeks ago by a guest. They hadn't bothered to replace it. The basketball at the basketball court was useless. It didn't even bounce. The grills were either out of propane, or had incorrect usage signs. They had "new" grills, with different instructions, but hadn't felt it necessary to replace the signs.

The layout of the master bedroom made it impossible to use that bathroom in the middle of the night without waking up my husband. I either had to use it in the dark, or use the other bathroom.

I could go on, but you get the picture. There were so many things wrong, that I can't remember them all.

The pools were nice,and clean. That's the only good thing I can say.

Room Tip: Pick a room at another resort. This place is horrible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, Virginia
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

My family and I stayed at the Villas for a week vacation. I have to say, I was disappointed with the overall facility. It is a bit rundown and it is not in the best part of town. As a positive, the condo was clean (for the most part). The floors were filthy and we had issues with our coffee pot - but most everything else was clean.

We stayed here in order to travel back and forth to the DIsney resort daily (5 days). The resort is not difficult to get to - but you are looking at about a 1/2 hour drive each time (plus a toll road). It was not a horrible drive, but would choose to be closer next time.

Positives - my girls really enjoyed the pool on a couple of nights. It was clean and refreshing. Also, the staff was extremely friendly and helpful (when we needed that new coffee pot!).

All in all, I have to say that the condo was below average - which gives it a poor on the rating scale. If I come back to Kissimmee or Orlando, I would definitely choose a different place to spend the week at.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

This is an old property but well maintained. Unless you are attending something at Heritage Park or an Astros Spring Training game it is a poor location but is good value for a nice property off of the beaten path.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Virginia Beach
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you are from NYC & like traffic noise, this is the place for you. We stayed in #1505 last week. The bedrooms were facing Simpson Road, busy two lane highway most of the night and early morning, estimate 25 feet from the highway. If you want to take a walk off the property, I would not advise it. Not really close to anything except small shopping area & spring training baseball park. Not that close to Disney either. Noticed a few minor maintenance items that need to be taken care of - looked like the bathroom doors had been "jimmied". We were in the downstairs bedroom and had guesses in in the one upstairs - could hear everything even above the road noise. Came home one evening and the key card did not work.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Address: 1201 Simpson Road, Kissimmee, FL 34744
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Fortune Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.