We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprised me” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Fortune Place

Save Saved
You added Villas at Fortune Place to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Villas at Fortune Place
1201 Simpson Road, Kissimmee, FL 34744   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Halls, Tennessee, United States
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Surprised me”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

This was a great surprise in our Florida stay. I am a Wyndham member and booked this as a Last Call stay through RCI. Since this was the only thing available when I booked it I was worried that it would be a run down location. I was pleasantly surprised. It is a private area with a guard post at the entrance that really gives you a secure feeling. The there were 2 pools that had different depths and a wading pool with a mushroom curtain of water in the center. They offer a calendar of social events that they host on location. The rooms was perfect for a family of 5. It had 2 private rooms, a loft area with a fold out sofa bed, and the sofa in the living room also could fold out. Each room that you could sleep in had its own TV. Some websites show that this place is an hour away from theme parks, but its more like 30 minutes. The front desk has directions to several local stores and restaurants printed and ready upon request.

Room Tip: When booking your room ask for one that over looks the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    28
    16
    15
See reviews for
97
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We, 8 stayed here for a week in October, 2012 and we had a great time. The place is close to so many attractions and so many restaurants around. This place has a big pool and a big hot tub, tennis and basketball courses. We would come back soon.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aveley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

stayed here for 10 nights in a two bedroom and it was fantastic from check in to check out reception was helpful with free internet or wifi in or around reception in the villas it was $25 for the week 3 pools and a Jacuzzi plus tennis and basket ball courts also a play area theres a publix right next door plus liquor store and chinese too. villas are fully equipped with everything you need, free house maid on a tues/weds once a week also some soap powder and tumble dryer stuff good for one/two washes there is NO salt or pepper or sauce's other then that it was a great stay

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We had a sporting event a few miles from Kissimmee and luckily found this gem of a hotel. Two bedrooms, two living areas, large kitchen, dining room, washer/dryer, dishes, pots and pans, silverware - everything you needed to enjoy your stay. Very nice people and very good service. It was very hot on Saturday and we brought a bunch of the kids over to get out of the sun and cool down. Plenty of room for 10-15 kids to stretch out, eat and drink a little, and relax between games. An excellent place.

We went to Disney a few years ago and paid $450 a night for a similar place on the grounds. For ~$80 per night I know where we will stay next time we are going to Disney or Universal

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wayland, Michigan
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

We just spent spring break down here and was very pleasantly surprised by this place. It is farther away from the Disney resorts and other popular areas but well worth the drive. If you take the toll roads to Disney you can avoid the horrible traffic on 192.

We have stayed in many different RCI properties and as far as space is concerned, this was by far the biggest unit we have ever had. Check in was a breeze, and they try to make you schedule a sales pitch meeting when getting your parking pass, but we declined.

We had a 2 bedroom standard unit. This place appears to be an older townhouse apartment complex that was converted into an RCI property and that's fine for us. The 2 bedroom unit was very large, with a full living room, bathroom and bedroom on the second floor for the kids to enjoy for themselves. All the needed amenities were there, microwave, washer/dryer, coffee maker, etc. The kitchen was stocked with everything we needed. The entire unit was clean as well.

There were a couple minor maintenance issues but they were addressed quickly.

The pool area is adequate, nothing too big and fancy but more than enough for our kids to be entertained......hot tub, kids pool, playground.

The property is right next door to a large grocery store, which was great. We asked the front desk for some recommendations for popular local places to eat that are not chains and we're very pleased with the choices.

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

The place was great. We stayed with our daughter for 2 weeks in march 13. Our 2 bed villa had every thing we needed and every thing work fine. Ok they are a bit dated, but no problems. The staff were brilliant, any questions of minor snags were dealt with very quickly. The pools were clean and warm, all activities great. Wifi costs 25 dollars a week but works very well.

Recommend a stay here, very good value

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar Lake, Indiana
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2013

I was very surprised by this place after all the horrible things I read about it. It was nice and quiet the area was not bad at all. We had a two bedroom villa and it was comfortable and clean. We just got back from spending the week here. We went to Disney and it was about 20 minutes away. You can either take 192 or Osceola Parkway to get to Disney. Our villa was directly across from the pool area. There are 2 pools, a hot tub, tennis court, basketball court and shuffleboard. May not be the choice for everyone but it worked for my family and I. We enjoyed our vacation :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Address: 1201 Simpson Road, Kissimmee, FL 34744
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Fortune Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.