We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Villas at Fortune Place

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Villas at Fortune Place to your Saves list
Villas at Fortune Place
1201 Simpson Road, Kissimmee, FL 34744   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #46 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Williamsburg, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“A great value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

This timeshare is a diamond in the rough. It is a small property by Orlando standards, but that has its pluses. The staff was friendly and helpful. A complimentary cleaning service and towel exchange is provided mid-week. All units have washer and dryer, so you don't have to pack a bunch of clothes. The pool area (3 pools and hot tub) was never crowded. The unit that we stayed in was very roomy, with a large kitchen and living room with flat screen TV. We had two bedrooms (master on first floor) and 2nd bedroom on 2nd floor with a loft on the 2nd floor. In all 8 people could sleep in the unit with plenty of room for everyone. The unit and grounds were kept very clean. There is a small workout room on the grounds that did not seem to be overused and the machines were all in good working order. There was also a fishing area in the lake that adjoins the property. Like other reviewers have commented, this timeshare is a few miles from the attractions, but not excessively far and the drive in August was not bad, even when taking 192 or 92, however the Florida Turnpike at $1.50- one way- is the best way to get around quickly. The PUBLIX grocery store is right next to the property and there is a walking gate that can be opened with your room key that makes trips to the store a breeze. There were several grills located throughout the property which we used twice during out stay. We will definitely stay here again and recommend it to friends and relatives.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    46
    28
    16
    15
See reviews for
97
10
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2012

Although I use tripadvisor frequently when planning trips this is the first time I've written a review because I feel some of the previous reviews gave an unfairly negative picture. No, this is not a huge resort - in fact the size (I think there are under a hundred units) was actually a plus for us. The last time we went to Disney, we stayed at an Orlando resort close to the parks, and while it had many pools and activities, we found this time that after a day in crowds at Magic Kingdom, Epcot, and Universal it was a relief to come back to a quieter place. While it was about a 25-30 minute drive to Disney it was a very direct drive and we didn't find it a problem. We rented a two-bedroom two bath - all on one floor. Both had queen beds. The place was spotless - I always like to go over things with Lysol wipes when I travel, and it was obvious that the unit had already been thoroughly cleaned. There was a television in the living area and both bedrooms - the one in the living area was a flat screen while the others were not but had perfectly fine pictures. The kitchen was completely stocked including dish soap, and the bathrooms included a blow dryer, paper products and soap. Everyone we encountered was very friendly and courteous. Towels are exchanged upon request on Tuesdays and Wednesdays (this is stated in the informational binder provided in unit) - ours were exchanged within ten minutes of asking. The resort was very family oriented and had activities such as family movie night, game night, and a midweek luncheon grill out. We did attend the lunch grill out, and for a fee much cheaper than a fast food meal, we enjoyed hamburgers, hot dogs, baked beans, chips, drink and dessert. The grill out was at the pool area which I felt was another plus about the resort.
The pool area, which was spotless, has a regular pool, children's pool, water play area, hot tub, a nice covered area, and plenty of umbrella tables and chairs. The basketball court, children's play area, and putting green can all be seen from the pool so children can safely play in view of parents. There is a fenced off lake with fishing access and my husband enjoyed unwinding with a half hour of fishing in the early morning. We found nothing at all unsettling about the neighborhood area - in fact, the grocery store next door was in walking distance, and it was great to just pick up things as needed. There are fast food restaurants within five minutes and others 10 minutes away. While we chose this resort because my parents were giving us one of their time share weeks and this was the only resort open in the Orlando area the week we could all go, I would definitely come here again. As I said, it is not your big resort type vacation, but if you are spending a week at the parks, it is a great place to get a calm, relaxing break.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlantic, North Carolina
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

My mom won a week stay at this timeshare in a raffle or we probably would have not chosen to stay here. It is about 30-35 minutes away from Disney and nearest restaurants are about 15 minutes away. The room was the size of a medium apartment and had a completely stocked kitchen and washer/dryer. My only complaints are that the walls are paper thin-- our neighbors laughed, talked, and slammed drawers all night and I heard everything! Also, you have to request fresh towels in order to get them. We were only provided with 6 washcloths, 6 hand towels, and 6 towels for 7 days! We were not told we had to request additonal towels so thank goodness for the washer/dryer! The unit was very clean except the carpet is very worn. Probably would not stay here again due to the distance to Disney and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

This place was outstanding, the staff was friendly & corteous. The apartment was spacious and clean. The grounds are immaculate.the overal facility was very good. The only thing I would have to say is that the appliances and TV need to be updated. Also as any other hotel services, they should provide "Free" internet services.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warner Robins, Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Rented through Air Force Vacation Club and got a great rate. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath unit. The downstairs bedroom has a queen bed. The upstairs bedroom has 2 singles. There is also a loft with a pull-out couch and there is a pull-out couch in the living room. There is a full size kitchen which has all the plates and silverware. This place is not fancy but it had everything we needed for the price. Towels are provided and then swapped out on Wed. There is also a washer and dryer. We had no issues the entire week we stayed. This was home base for trips to Cocoa Beach and Disney. Never had any issues with the neighbor hood.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richlands, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2012

Had a 3br booked in Jan 2012 for a family trip to Disney. First thing we noticed was the bad neighborhood it was in. Turned into the wrong driveway and was temporarily glad to be in the wrong place. Upon entering the unit the first thing you noticed was the smell. Everything was damp and smelled like mildew. The carpets were filthy and floors were stained. The beds were terrible and the linens did not appear to be very clean. We did not even unpack, we used the phone to make other lodging arrangements and left. We will not go back!

Room Tip: Don't choose a room here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hailsham
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2012

We have just come back from two weeks & had a lovely time , would go back without hesitation – But not recommended to go to the parks in May as ALL the schools go on their ‘field /end of year trip’s’ the parks & they were ‘heaving’.
Yes the local jail is about half a mile away, but come on there is so much barbed wire and security do you really think they will get out? NO
We stayed in a three bed terraced house comprising of – open plan lounge with dining area & breakfast bar to the kitchen, the kitchen was large with large oven, microwave, fridge freezer, dish washer, coffee pot, blender , with plenty of pans & cooking dishes, it was all clean. Washing up liquid was provided & two packets of dishwasher powder per week ( I did take some of my own. The lounge had a flat screen TV with HDMI, scart & SD card, cable TV with about 90 channels, also a combo DVD video player. The sofa’s will convert into beds if needed. Small patio area with two sun beds. Down stairs toilet. There was a laundry room with washing machine & tumble dryer, one single wash packet of powder & tumble dryer sheets were provided. Downstairs are floor tiles, so a pair of slippers would be handy as your feet do get dirty.
Upstairs we had three bed rooms, the master with TV, en suite with hair dryer, dressing room with iron & ironing board, plenty of storage.
The second bed room had a double bed, TV plenty of storage.
The third bedroom had two single beds & walk-in closest (which my daughter now want’s at home!)
All the beds were new & very comfortable.
The bathroom was adequate, the landing had an airing cupboard .
The bedroom furniture is looking a bit tired & dated but it is serviceable & the carpets do need renewing, they were refurbishing the house next door, so I am sure they will all be done in time.
Towels were changed midweek .Full clean of house was on Saturday which included bedding, towels & soap powder, washing up liquid etc.
Internet – free in reception, but if you wanted WIFI in your apartment it will cost $25 per week.
Reception staff were always pleasant & helpful. The pool area is clean & well-kept, pool towels are provided, but more important the pool water was heated! The Jacuzzi was large & HOT. Next to the pool & reception you will find a small golf putting area, two shuffle board’s lovely tennis court & basketball court which both look as though they are new. Two large BBQ’s & picnic tables & horse shoe game. The fitness room had a cross trainer, running machine & two weight machines, air-con, water cooler & TV.
Publix supermarket is next door, there is a key card gate so you can easily walk.
You are on the flight path for the airport, so there is noise at certain times of the day.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Villas at Fortune Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villas at Fortune Place

Address: 1201 Simpson Road, Kissimmee, FL 34744
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villas at Fortune Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villas At Fortune Place Hotel Kissimmee
Hotel At Fortune Place
Villas Fortune Place
Resort At Fortune Place

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Villas at Fortune Place, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.