We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Roaches roaches roaches” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange to your Saves list
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5399 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead & Save 15%
Ranked #56 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
“Roaches roaches roaches”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

So I ordered a Two night room for my weekend vacation, little did i know nor was it written in the contract that you indeed have to share your bed.it was me, my wife, larry the roach , and henry the roach and his twenty family members. It was a tight squeeze . In the morning i woke up to harry the roach frying some eggs and didnt share. Dont ever come here unless you like to walk to your room and see a roach laying menacingly on your bed wearing your basketball shorts

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    142
    140
    73
    75
See reviews for
300
87
17
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I enjoyed my stay at this motel. Everyone was very friendly & very helpful...price was very affordable...will probably use again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
129 hotel reviews
Reviews in 115 cities Reviews in 115 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed 2 nights, easy to find and plenty food and shops near hotel. Reception staff helpful. Room large and clean 2 large beds, TV seating area. Fridge, microwave and coffee facilities. Bathroom clean with toiletries. Breakfast basic and room very small for eating. pool area clean. plenty car spaces. Good value for the price. WIFI free and good. Would stay again but not for long time

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Iowa
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Hotel was older but clean. Staff was courtesous and helpful. I wish more would have been advertised about the "breakfast". It was rolls, bread, cereal, instant oatmeal, and a couple kinds of fruit. There was really nothing there for diabetics so we had to go elsewhere to eat but overall it was a decent place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The hotel is about 20 minutes from MCO airport. You have to pay toll to get to the hotel from the airport. It's located on the main strip surrounded by a variety of souvenir shops, restaurants, CVS, Walgreens, etc. During our stay it was quiet and peaceful. The rooms were average. They rooms were clean (daily), well stocked (towels and amenities) free parking and definitely hot water. The rooms did not have an iron, but did have refrigerator, tv, free WI-FI and blow dryer. The staff was friendly and accommodating. The hotel did provide transportation to the parks but it was limited times. The hotel is within 15 minutes of the Disney Parks.

Room Tip: I stayed in the rear corner rooms 2n floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waynesville, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed here with a family of 5 so the sofa was awesome. We arrived too late (6pm) to get discount tickets for Disney so we had to pay full price which kinda sucked but was worth it. The room was awesome, right next to pool which made for a little noise but worth it, we had 2 frigs in the room which was awesome. The hot tub was extremely hot but I'm not complaining I like it hot. The pool and laundry areas where very clean. Parking sucked at night but this hotel was awesome. The first night I asked for towels and they gave me a huge stack and I didn't have to ask for anymore the rest of our stay which was cool.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, WV
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed for 3 nights for Disney trip. About 10 mins from Disney parks, lots of restaurants close by. We weren't in the room except to sleep & shower really but it was clean enough & suited our purposes. The only complaint I have is that we had to ask for towels everyday that we stayed because they kept giving us 3 for a family of four and one day didn't leave clean towels at all. Even with that small inconvenience, we would stay again & recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Address: 5399 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com and getaroom.com so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travelodge
Kissimmee Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.