We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You get more than expected for price paid.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5399 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
“You get more than expected for price paid.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Excellent rooms, comfortable beds. We were able to fit 6 comfortably on 2 queens and a sofa bed. For the price paid everything is adequate. We didn't get up in time for breakfast but we didn't plan on it considering other reviews.

Only flaw was bathroom door not closing and not aligning on the frame. Otherwise it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We definitely appreciate your review. I will make sure your positive comments will be shared with the staff. Again, thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area! General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    116
    104
    57
    64
See reviews for
233
67
14
22
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

The room we stayed in which was Room 165 smelled Horrible and when we called to complain the front desk clerk said she could send someone down to spray the room. We requested another room instead & was told that they had no Vacancies. When we called back to have someone come spray no one answered the phone..Surprising!!!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this review, October 31, 2013
Thank you for your review and feedback of your stay at out hotel. We apologize for the issues you during your stay. We are constantly making improvements to our facility to meet our leisure and business traveler’s needs.

Again, we thank you for your review and look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stayed here for one night before checking in to our timeshare resort. The room was of a decent size and it was clean. We had two queen beds these were very comfy. Also a bed settee but we did not need to use this. The bathroom was clean and had a good working shower over a bath, complimentary shower gel and shampoo. We had a refridgerator and microwave in the room, also a TV. We had booked two rooms, they were identical both had a view of the swimming pool, we did not experience any noise. Following morning we enjoyed the complimentary breakfast, cereal, hot oatmeal, toast, jam (jelly) muffins, hot tea, coffee, juice.(Buffet style). A very good location at a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: The room we had was overlooking the pool area and was fine for us. Sorry cant remember the room numb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We definitely appreciate your positive review. I will make sure your positive comments will be shared with the staff.
Again, thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area!
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

We checked into the hotel and found the people to be very polite and knowledgeable. We weren't happy with the room assigned and the next day got a much better room. This was done with a cheerful and polite attitude on the part of the employees.

The room was clean, beds comfortable, there were two refrigerators, a microwave, and coffee maker. Housekeeping was through and the continental breakfast was adequate. What can you do with juice, English muffins, toast, fuirt and cereal?

Room Tip: Ask for a refurbished room
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paul P, General Manager at Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, responded to this review, October 26, 2013
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We definitely appreciate your positive review. I will make sure your positive comments will be shared with the staff.
Again, thank you for the excellent review. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the Orlando/Kissimmee area!
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange

Address: 5399 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Wyndham, Booking.com, Tingo, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange Hotel Kissimmee
Travelodge East Gate Orange
Travelodge Hotel Kissimmee
Travel Lodge Kissimmee
Travelodge Kissimmee
Kissimmee Travel Lodge
Kissimmee Travelodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Suites East Gate Orange, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.