We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #26 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Leominster, Massachusetts
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I went there to attend golf school at Falcon's Fire golf course a half mile away. attractions close by and a lot of bars and restaurants. Close to Disney great with the kids. If your on a budget and want take the kids to Diney this is a geat otel with kiddy pool A nice pool for you and its clean an safe.

Room Tip: Get a room in tower 1
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,045 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    371
    314
    188
    95
    77
See reviews for
545
200
48
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (204)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I thought the hotel was decent and clean- which I think is all anyone really wants. I do wish their shuttle times were more convenient. The shuttle leaves fairly late in the morning and returns very late in the evening. I am sure for budget purposes they can't have a constant shuttle (although that would definitely set them apart!) and I am sure parents would really appreciate it.

All in all, I thought the hotel was fairly priced and we enjoyed our stay.

Pro tip: Uber will take you form the hotel and drop you off at the resorts without charging you the $17.00 parking fee and then you can just take the monorail. I paid at most $15 either way for an Uber.

Room Tip: Probably not for everyone, but the hotel is across the street from "Old Town" and we watch...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Check in was fast and the front desk staff were very nice. The room was a lot smaller than it looked on the website. Our sliding glass door in our room was screwed shut, why have them if you can't open them. The location is great. The housekeeping staff came around late, around 5pm if they even came but on the morning of our checkout they were knocking at 8:30am and came back 4 times between then and 11am. We told them each time we would be checking out at 11am but they still kept coming back. Other than that our stay was fine.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Stewart, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

The area of the hotel is very convenient to everything. Parking lot is spacious. Front desk is very friendly and the lobby is clean.
My kids love the hotel with double pools which made my kids decide they wanted to come back in this place. Front desk lady let us extend our stay for at least 2 hours of our regular check out time just because my kids wanted to soak under the pool. Very considerate front desk lady and I very much appreciated that. Customer Satisfaction guaranteed -check!

Breakfast were good and warm. Rooms were clean and comfy and we slept through the night as we lay our backs on the bed! We woke up refreshed and of course hungry! lol The location is close proximity with everything else!

My kids ages are 12, 7, and 5...my best critic and the hotel made it to our list of our favorites now. Kids decide and you made it!

See you back soon! We had a good time and hopefully you and yours, too! Enjoy!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Okay, so it's not the Taj Mahal or the Ritz Carrolton, but for a few nights stay with the kids to visit the local attractions, it's not a bad place to stay. The hotel grounds are very well maintained both outside and inside. Very clean considering the amount of guest traffic. Never saw trash laying around. The pool and surrounding was very well maintained as well. Front desk personnel were friendly,helpful and curious. Rooms were clean. ( I would suggest replacing carpets or steam cleaning for those hard to get kids spilliges left behind over the years) both in the rooms and hallways. We had family room which consisted of a queen size bed and a bunk bed which was perfect for our family of 4. The only 2 downfalls of our room, A/C flow of air straight to the queen bed without the option to re-direct the air flow upwards,sideways or any other direction other than your face. So prepare to catch a head cold during your stay. Downfall #2 bathroom layout definitely not practical and very cramped. Again, for a couple of nights stays, the pros out weight the cons. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Dan S;

Thank you for your review. We are pleased that you enjoyed your overall stay with us. We appreciate your comments on the cleanliness of the grounds and hotel along with our staff. We do have an ongoing carpet cleaning program due to the high volume of traffic in the hotel.

Again, thank you for your review and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I made a late booking during a very busy week in Orlando. Big trade show, spring breakers etc. I was surprised to get this booking but when we checked in, I realised why. This property is very tired and run down. The room was seedy looking and the had possibly the smallest bathroom I have ever encountered and it looked like it had not been updated ever!
The hotel staff we met at check in were friendly and did their job well and I am sure the location is convenient for the Disney parks. The other good thing was that parking is included in the room rate. Otherwise, people I would not recommend this Holiday Inn property.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Brian G;

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you were not happy with your accommodations. While the hotel is not new, we continue to make many capital improvements to enhance our guest experience. It is our staff's goal to exceed every guests expectation during their stay. We are pleased that you recognized that during your stay.

Again, thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I am a ihg platinum member and this property is embarrassing. As a part of their procedure staff is supposed to thank you for being a platinum member as well as ask you if you would like some water or bonus points. Neither were done which translates into the overall state of the property. Run down and old. I would stay at any holiday inn express before I would stay here. My stay here was a reward by the holiday inn vacation club which promoted to me a three night stay. Turns out they stuck me at this horrible property and want me to drive 10 miles to view the resort. I guess this is how IHG treats customers that have 100 room nights a year for the last three years. I am going to use up my half million reward points then moving to hilton honors based on this horrible experience and lack of concern by both the IHG call reps and vacation club reps who just want to argue with you.

Stayed April 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stephen Z, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Brent P,

Thank you for your recent stay with us. First of all, we apologize for falling short on your recognition status at check-in. Your IHG Rewards Club status was not attached to your reservation at the time of booking from Holiday Inn Club Vacations. We are pleased our staff was able to update your status in our system after check-in. We hope that for any issues or concerns you reached out to our 24 hour guest service desk or one of our Manager’s on Duty for assistance or concerns during your stay. Our goal is to provide all of our guests with a great check-in experience, especially our IHG Rewards members. I have verified that the hotel has issued your Bonus points which is one of the recognition options available to you for being a Platinum IHG Rewards Club member.

If I may be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me direct.

Stephen Zuravin – Front office Manager
407-396-4222
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#13 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.