We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean comfortable room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #21 of 158 hotels in Kissimmee
Louisville, Kentucky
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Clean comfortable room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

When we first got to the room the AC was not on and we had trouble with it and had to call front desk to have maintenance come check it. they ended up needing to replace the unit but that was the only problem with our room. we stayed in a kidsuite and the kids loved the bunk beds. We stayed two nights and spent most of our time at Disney. Took advantage of the pool one night and it is a good size. It is close to Disney and McDonalds is a short walk next door. Good location. We would definitely stay here again if we visit the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. First of all, I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially, our Kid’s Suite. I am glad that we were able to replace your AC quickly upon your arrival. Our staff is committed to providing quality service to our guests and I especially appreciate your comments on your stay and the facilities. We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

878 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    307
    270
    162
    76
    63
See reviews for
458
175
39
87
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (182)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

Maintenance and housekeeping need to be improved. They knock once and Barge in. Requested roller bed, front desk said, Not a Problem they'll have someone deliver to the room, waited 2 hours, had to call front desk again come to find out they had no more roller beds but they forgot to call to tell us. SERVICE NEEDS TO IMPROVE ...

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. I sincerely apologize that you had such a disappointing stay. It is always our number one priority to provide an exceptional guest experience and it is clear that it did not happen in this case. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. Please feel free to contact me personally to further discuss your experience at 407-396-4222 or e-mail to brad.boland@whg.com. Again I apologize and hope to hear from you soon.
Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I had an opportunity to visit & stay at the Holiday Inn MGE in March (28-31) after a major operation and to make a long story short: "It was like home away from home." I book in advance to make sure I can get a room. This hotel is quite busy and I sometimes have to keep checking for availability; that's how in high demand they are. The hotel staff members are awesome; (and yes I always get folks’ names to know whom I speak to).
Brad Boland, Diana Tobin, Jessica, Chantal & Brittany: Thank you for keeping the MGE hotel operating like a well-oiled engine. You’re all smooth operators and a pleasant, professional staff. Kudos to you all! 
I can't stress enough how much this hotel has to offer from a family and business perspective. Their amenities are always operable. The large pool, kiddie pool and hot tub are always clean with more than enough seating & towels available. The gymnasium, kid's arcade & kiddie theater area are always clean and operable. Forgot your toothbrush? There’s a neat gift shop across from the front desk to purchase items from gum to portable luggage. Their in-house restaurant is quick, convenient and good meals. I’ve never had the need or opportunity to reserve their conference rooms but they are quite large and professionally decorated. I have used their local Wi-Fi and internet services.
I took advantage of room service for food deliveries since I mostly stayed in the room and my family went to the parks and shopped in the area. One secret, you're better off eating at the hotel than at the parks if you want to save ALOT of money. One thing we experienced during this stay I must share is when the huge 24 hour McDonald’s restaurant next door had a small fire in the middle of the night. The hotel staff was on point and notified all concerned guests that it would not affect our stay. My little son was disappointed that he might not get his “happy meal” the next day. Well, we were shocked to see that they closed down for about six hours to do some minor repairs to the grill that caught on fire and sure enough they were up and running just in time for lunch. We all know how much small kids are obsessed with happy meals (but mainly the toys). 
Once again, the hotel is located in a great area: A convenient bus picks you up to take you to & from the major amusement parks. They are in walking distance to at least 5+ fast-food restaurants, gifts shops galore, a couple of flea markets, Nike Outlet, Walmart, Walgreens. Across the street is Fun Spot & Old Town arcade & amusement parks if you don’t want to go to Disney and the other big parks. On rainy or bad weather days, you still can have a ball inside the hotel with their amenities as mentioned above.
I’m not a paid advertiser for anyone and have no personal or business relationship with this establishment; just a wife and mom who knows how to ensure that my family enjoys their mini vacations as much as possible with great memories. You don’t always have to spend a lot to have a lot (or spend a lot to get good quality service).
Best Wishes...

Room Tip: Book in advance and inform reservations of what amenities you wish to have like a refrigerator, micr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 16, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were back to stay with us again and enjoyed our staff & facilities. It is always gratifying to read such positive comments about our employees. They work very hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I know they will be especially excited to know they were personally mentioned in your comments. I will be sure to share your positive comments with them. Based on your feedback I am pleased that we exceeded your expectations during your stay with us. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

There was a fast and friendly check in ! also provided was a Welcome gift for Priority Club members. Our room was updated and freshly redecorated . The Beds were very good as well. Close to the Disney Parks and also area attractions

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 12, 2013
Thank you for your positive review of our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed our facilities and service. We are glad the location to the local attractions worked well for you. We also appreciate your status as a Priority Club member. Hope to see you again on your next trip to the Orlando area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Great place if you are going to Disney. Close to many eateries, and attractions. Price is super competitive in the area. I think I paid $40 per night. Hotel is a little loud. It is big and because it is Disney there is lots going on at all times. Pool is open late and there is food available inside really late!

Room Tip: Plenty of parking in the back
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. It is always gratifying to read such positive comments. We are pleased you enjoyed our location, local restaurants and our facilities. Please visit us again on your next visit to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, WI
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

We stayed here for a week in late May. The location was great because it's a short distance from anything you need to go. Getting into the parking lot was tough at times, since you have to use a frontage road or make a U turn.

Check in was easy, despite them being slammed with people. They have a Pizza Hut/A&W Express inside for a quick, but pricey, bite to eat. The room that we had was pretty standard king bed. Nothing bad or amazing.

I did try to use their business center to print off some tickets online, but you have to pay by the minute and in order to do that you have to buy a card inside the center. When I used it, the machine was out of order so I was unable to use the computer. I called the front desk and they were more then happy to help me print the tickets off at the front desk.

They do have shuttle service to Disney, Universal, and Sea World. We opted to drive since the shuttle schedule was not convenient for us at all. You can buy tickets in the lobby to Disney, but not at a discount. The only advantage is you don't have to stand in line at the park to buy tickets to get in.

All in all, this is a very nice place to stay and would do it again.

Room Tip: Rooms in tower 2 are newer
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 7, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. I am very happy that you found our location to be convenient for visiting Disney and you enjoyed the hotel facilities and offerings. I do apologize that you had a problem with the business center, but pleased that our staff was accommodating and handled your printing at the desk. Again, thank you for your comments. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to Orlando.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MIAMI
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

We went to Orlando for a soccer tournament. It is in a wonderful location if you are traveling to the ESPN complex as you are 5 minutes away. The hotel is big. Good for big groups and conventions. Very loud. We were on the 2nd floor facing the parking lot and we heard everyone who came in at all hours of the night. The room was clean and somewhat comfortable but the shower was horrible. Please put in new shower heads that will bathe the entire body. Also the AC unit is right next to bed so you need to decide before you go to sleep if you want to freeze or be hot. Also the mini fridge is right by the bed as well (in front of AC unit) doesn't cool very well and made very odd noises.
The hotel was kid friendly especially since there were so many different teams staying at hotel. Management was patient and after 10 you didn't hear the kids running around.
The price was good but don't think I will be returning.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. We are pleased that you were happy with the cleanliness of your room. I do apologize for the inconvenience with your shower and AC unit. We do handle many teams and make a conscientious effort to ensure all of our guests are taken care of. I hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area. If you have further concerns or comments, feel free to contact me directly at 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#17 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;