We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay once again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #14 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
cleveleys
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great stay once again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Back again to this hotel and another great stay. Rooms very clean. All staff very helpful. Millie in the bar great and the guys in the restaurant at night really helpful. Had many stays here all good. Great location near good restaurants. We will be back there again in October for a three week stay. I think that says it all!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We are pleased that you were back to stay with us again. It is always gratifying to read such positive comments about our employees, and I know that Millie will be excited to hear that she was mentioned specifically. Providing exceptional guest service and a positive guest experience is our top priority and I am so happy to hear that that we met your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again in October!.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    289
    166
    84
    67
See reviews for
508
190
46
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

Good location on rt 192 across the old town atractions,the hotel is good condition rooms are ok (clean) , nice pool huge parking lot wich helps on busy on busy days... Next door a macdonalds, , ponderosa always helps.. Goodhotel def a 3 star

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the old town attractions and the cleanliness of your room along with our other facilities. We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the area.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uckfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

We booked through monarch for 14 nights the hotel was described as refurbished, the photos on the web site looked good and the reviews seemed to be ok. What a mistake we got there the first room was untidy and the bathroom was tiny, they moved us to another room which was so noisy we could not sleep from the ac in the room we switched it off and then the ac for the restaurant below kept us awake. We moved again this time reassured we would get a good night sleep but the ac in room was still noisy and the pool below was very noisy until midnight. The restaurant food was buffet and was cold and poor quality. The only good thing about this hotel is it is close to the parks if you are only going for few nights it might be ok but no good for a longer stay.
.

Room Tip: Don't go
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I am disappointed to read that your guest experience was less than satisfactory during your recent stay. Your comments regarding housekeeping & the restaurant have already been shared with the department manager's so that we can ensure this type of situation will not happen in the future. We apologize for the noise in the pool area and are glad to hear that you found our location convenient to the parks. I hope that you will try us again if you come back to the Orlando area, as this was not typical of our normal guest experience. Please feel free to call me directly if you have further comments or concerns. 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bronx, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2013

I can't complain, I was there for 7 nights First week of April 2013. All I can say is I truly love it and I will recommend to any of my family or Friends to go and I truly enjoyed the experience. Every staff member was very courteous and attentive. The rooms were spacious and fairly updated. Parking was well lit and plentiful even with several, apparent, groups in the hotel. They also have a free shuttle that take you from the Disney World Park

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East. Our staff works hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I know they will be excited about the compliments you shared. I am pleased you enjoyed the transportation to and from Walt Disney World. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando area.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the Holiday Inn for a few days on both business and pleasure and truly enjoyed the experience. Every staff member was very courteous and attentive. The rooms were spacious and fairly updated. Parking was well lit and plentiful even with several, apparent, groups in the hotel.

They also have a free shuttle to the Disney properties which is GREAT! Even though I had a rental car, the convenience of a shuttle was great as I dined at Downtown Disney one night for dinner.

Highly recommend this hotel!

Stayed April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
We would like to thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you found our staff courteous and attentive to your needs. We are glad that you enjoyed the complimentary shuttle to the Disney parks. We look forward to serving you & your family on your next trip to the area.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lahore, Pakistan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed at this hotel as we were with 2 children.Wanted to stay near Disney and where we could find everything at a walking distance. The location of the hotel is awesome as it is adjacent to McDonalds.Krispy Kreme,Burger King almost everything is within range so that is the positive side of the hotel along with the hotel rates.

The negatives are much more than the positives.We had a room with two queen beds, which were good as we had 2 children with us so the bed gave us plenty of room to sleep with 1 adult and 1 child on a bed but the bedding needs to be changed immediately. It's worn out and not nice at all.
The rooms are spacious but there is no place to hang your clothes and even the locker is inside the bathroom.The air conditioning unit is extremely loud,it is right next to the bed. The hotel as a whole needs a major renovation,the lifts,the lobby almost everything.
Summarising the review i would like to mention that the staff at the hotel was extremely friendly and courteous. As far as the location is concerned, you probably can't beat this hotel.

Room Tip: if you have your own car then get a room near the back entrance as the parking space is just next to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
I am disappointed to read that your guest experience was less than satisfactory during your recent stay. We are working on improving the facilities for a more positive guest experience. We appreciate the comments regarding the staff being courteous and friendly and that you enjoyed our location,. I hope that you will try us again if you come back to the Orlando area, as this was not typical of our normal guest experience. Please feel free to call me directly if you have further comments or concerns. 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Land O Lakes, Florida
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel was a very busy place with several buses pulling in as we were checking in. I don't know how many kids events were represented but well over a dozen and counting. Anyway, our issues were with the cleanliness and the general maintenance of the rooms. Others traveling for the same event echoed our findings.

The hotel staff was very professional and kind. They handled the check in pretty well.
That is the extent of the positives unfortunately.

The negatives were a much larger grouping, but a summary from our observations:
Their rooms showed neglect in all aspects. Things were dirty, bedding was not well cleaned. Bedding was STAINED by something dark? Bugs were in the room. The shower curtain rod was drooping so much that the shower curtain did not want to stay closed on the ends. For the first time I did not find hair products in the room. That is simply unacceptable.

We were traveling with a large group and it is very unlikely we will return in 2 weeks to this lodging for our next kids event. It is unfortunate that so many families had the same experience. This weekend just turned off around 80 families! Most hotels would find that and issue.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, April 28, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay at our hotel, and please know that I am sincerely sorry that your guest experience was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very disappointing to hear that we did not live up to this expectation. Please be assured that the conditions you have described are not typical of our usual guest experience and I really do apologize for your dissatisfaction. I have shared your comments with our staff so that we can improve. Once again, I apologize for your stay and I hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area. If you have further concerns or comments, feel free to contact me directly at 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.