We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #14 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Bailey, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2013

We were here for the weekend and had a wonderful stay. The room was clean, bed was really comfy. Very nice pool area, bar, arcade, and a Pizza Hut right there in the hotel. Walking distance to other attractions/restaraunts. Highly suggest!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at the hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed your room, all of our amenities and the local attractions.

We look forward to serving you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

976 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    288
    166
    84
    66
See reviews for
506
189
46
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (192)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I'm sure there are some very hardworking, nice people who work at this hotel...but it misses the mark. As others commented, the walls, shower curtain, etc have stains on them. Very tired & dirty looking. We only had 4 hangers in our closet which is not enough for 2 people. I went down to the front desk to request more. Six-seven hours later, no hangers. There is very poor lighting in the room. Most hotel rooms have a ceiling light near the door or closet. There were none. Also none where the long mirror is, which made it harder to get ready especially for 2 people. That entire section of the room was very dark. The air conditioning is very loud because when it wasn't on, it would totally kick off. You here on/off all night long. If you want to be close to attractions/restaurants this is where you want to be, but also keep in mind that the road it's on is very noisy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your candid comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are truly sorry that we did not meet your expectations during your visit, and want you to know that we will use your feedback to make improvements to our service and property. I apologize that the air conditioner in your room was noisy. We have been replacing our older air conditioning units over the last few months in order to avoid the exact problem you experienced. While the majority of these changes have been made, it is unfortunate that your room had not yet been updated, resulting in a guest experience that was below your expectations. I invite you to visit our hotel again on your next trip to the Orlando area, and I will personally see that you have an enjoyable guest experience. If you would like to discuss your concerns further, please call me any time at 407-396-4222 or e-mail at brad.boland@whg.com.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Went here on a one week vacation with my fiancé for our aniversey we went to Disney they had shuttles to take us to the park, very convient, over all we had the time of our lives the staff was unbelievably friendly the food was fantastic and we will most definitely be coming back to this hotel again we simply loved it and are looking forward to our next stay at this hotel, by the way also a special thanks to paully the night manager Eric the bellman and xiomara the cafitera lady :-)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
I am so happy to hear that you enjoyed a relaxing stay at the Holiday Inn East Main Gate. Our staff works hard to provide the highest level of service to our guests and I know they will be excited about the compliments you shared. We look forward to seeing you again on your next trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

What a great time my family and I had at this hotel during the Christmas season. Upon arrival, we were greeted by staff members and felt right at home. The lobby was beautifully decorated and as we arrived during an awkward hour, we waited for our room and our sons were given a couple of coins for the arcade as we were given a voucher for a free drink at the hotel bar lounge. It was a very nice gesture but since I don't drink, my husband had a glass of wine later that evening. We were checked in by Shantal Manning, a very nice guest services rep. and one of the new managers, Diana Tobin who was very helpful; (I know their names because I always ask). Diana was eager to make sure our stay was an enjoyable one. The entire staff is very professional and courteous.

The weather was quite cold. I had major surgery and didn’t want my family to miss out on coming to Kissimmee so I decided to make a sacrifice and stay in the room while they went to the parks. Since the weather was in the 40 degree mark, they decided not to go to the amusement parks and find things to do in the area. Dale Sherman, another hotel manager suggested we might try the flea market down the road if we were interested in doing some last minute gift shopping, so we did. We walked around for hours and had an even better time.

The only minor thing that occurred was that was unusual was in the middle of the night, our heating/air system stopped and it got quite cold in our room. I can't begin to tell you how fast the maintenance help came in and swapped out the unit and the room was warm again in 20 minutes flat after one phone call. Now that’s service if you ask me. 

This hotel & its staff are awesome. You cannot get the amenities they have to offer at any other hotel nearby. Again I must say that those visitors who left negative ratings before probably never experience such a hotel that offers so much at such a great rate, a great location with shopping all in walking distance, great restaurants and fast food places all in walking distance, a gym, a movie room & arcade for the kids, large conference rooms for weddings, meetings and other events, a large Olympic size pool, a kiddie pool, a play area, a large outdoor hot tub, a hotel restaurant with great food, a hotel gift shop... Who could ask for more at such great rates! You'd be crazy not to give this hotel a try...

Bottom line, you want to have a business meeting or if you're a family looking for fun in a clean, secure hotel even if you don't go to the resort parks? Holiday Main Gate East is the place to be. I am a real true visitor and I'm not being paid to say these things. I have a husband with 2 sons and we thoroughly enjoy the hotel. Check out this hotel and I guarantee you’ll go back again and again.

Room Tip: Just mention to guest services "at the hotel" what you're interested in. They will ac...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel. While we like to provide a perfect stay every time, I am glad my staff was able to repair your heating unit in such a timely manner. We are also in the process of making upgrades to our hotel, but it is always nice to hear that our staff made such a positive impact on your experience. Thank you again for staying with us and I look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the Orlando area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Bed sheets had visible stains when we received the room. After we were out for the whole day, the room looked the same as we left it in the early morning, not cleaned or supplied with fresh towels. No body answers the phone when you call for guest service. Overall a really terrible experience

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback regarding your stay with us, and please know that I am sincerely sorry that your hotel experience was less than satisfactory. We pride ourselves in making sure that all of our guests have an enjoyable stay and it is very disappointing to hear that we did not live up to this expectation. Please be assured that the service you have described is not typical of our usual guest experience, and I hope that you will give us another try on your next trip to the area. If you have further concerns or comments, feel free to contact me directly at 407-396-4222 or brad.boland@whg.com.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grimsby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013 via mobile

If you want a great budget hotel then this is for you. It's close to Disney and many restaurants. The family rooms are great, and large. they have two televisions, both with satellite channels. You get a comfy double bed and bunk beds which are separated by a dividing wall so you get privacy from your children, even though they are still in your room. You also get a fully equipped bathroom with a nice power shower.
We have been to Disney 4 times, 2 times as a family and this is the biggest room we have stayed in and cost the least. All I will say is ask to stay at the rear of the hotel as it is on the main artery road through Kissimmee and the road is noisy. Parking in the hotel is ample and we never had a problem getting a space. This hotel rates highly and if you don't mind staying in Kissimmee then this will be a great choice and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
We would like to thank you for your your recent stay and for taking the time to review our hotel. We are pleased that you enjoyed the Kid’s Suite with your family and the rest of the facility.

We look forward to serving you & your family on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Ohio
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East, and had a great time. Meals for our business meeting week (Feb. 1st - 9th) was very good as I heard several compliments of how good the food was. Rooms was clean and all the staff was very friendly! We will be back next year.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, General Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, March 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay. We pleased that you enjoyed your stay and the facilities. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to our area.

Brad Boland
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.