We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No help.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #15 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“No help.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2012

Our room was fine. Fairly clean, we did not spend much time in our room, as we were out at the local theme parks. I was disappointed with the knowledge of the staff there. Every time I called the front desk they didn't seem to have an answer. For a hotel, we found them to be very unaccommodating. First of all they provide a free shuttle to 2 parks. The rest of the parks you have to pay 15$ per person. The worst part about that is, the hotel across the street Celebration Suits (who actually uses the exact same shuttle to pick up their guests as well) does in fact include the shuttle fee for their guests. So we had to pay and they walked on for free. Holiday inn should research what their competitors are doing. Next time we will be staying with Celebration. Also, they did not have a shuttle to go to the airport, fine. However, when we inquired about options to get to the airport, they gave us a taxi cab number which would have cost us $75.00. We ended up having to do our own research and found a shuttle for $40.00. Holiday Inn should be on top of this information and be able to provide their customers with the best information possible. I was aware of the resort fee when I booked the hotel, however once we stayed there we weren't sure what it was even for. This hotel was average and did not include anything different from any other hotel (pool & a gym). When traveling and staying at a hotel, at the very least I would expect for the hotel to be much more knowledgeable and helpful. It made our trip a hassle trying to research and figure out everything in the area ourselves.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
We would like to thank you for reviewing our property. We are sorry to hear that we did not exceed your expectations during your recent stay with us. Our hotel does offer free shuttles to the Disney Parks because we are a Disney good neighbor hotel, however any additional shuttle services are available at a minimal cost to the guest. We are also sorry that the level of service we provided you was not on point. We strive and take pride in giving outstanding service to all of our guests. We will use your feedback to help improve the overall experience for all of our guests and we hope that in the future you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    373
    289
    166
    84
    67
See reviews for
508
190
46
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (194)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Billings, Montana
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Approximately 50 of our employees were based at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East for nearly a week while attending a convention. We held one day of meetings onsite at the HI-MGE. The staff was amazing! Every request I had was taken care of promptly and with a smile. The catered meals were tasty and reasonably priced. Our server in the lounge, Marta, took wonderful care of all 50 of us with a smile. My room was very comfortable and the bed was great. I would recommend this hotel to anyone planning a business function in the area.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that you recent stay and event with us was a good one and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay. We are also happy to hear that the our food and beverage department was able to provide you with great food at a good price. On behalf of all of us here at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you again for hosting your event with us and hope you will return again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Strabane, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

We spent 5 nights here in November.
Bed was wonderfully comfortable,bathroom very clean and hotel staff helpful.
Unfortunately the pool is in the shade most of the day though the whirlpool was very warm.
Breakfast was ok, not fantastic but adequate.
There was a very loud extractor fan?Generator? which meant that leaving the balcony window open was not relaxing even though the sun was shining during the day and at night we would have preferred to leave A/c off with the window open as it was really cool.
Overall a good base for seeing attractions around Orlando.

Room Tip: I think a room at the back would be quieter than looking towards the pool and higher up may be quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property and for your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that your stay with us was comfortable and that our staff was very helpful in assisting you with your needs. We apologize for any inconveniences during your stay with us and we would like you to know that we will use your feedback to help make any changes necessary to enhance the overall guest experience in the future. We hope that for your future visits you will consider choosing our property once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

What can I say other than "Thank You." We stayed here for two nights and were very pleased with everything. The business computer and printer was down and we were allowed to use the one at the front desk to print. Staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was in Tower 2 on the 4th floor. Had a view of the parking lot which was not exactly awesome, but this was minor. The resort fee was to be expected; most places in Orlando have them at this point, especially for hotels that are 3 stars or more. Great clean room, wonderful pool and hot tub, very convenient to Old Town and Fun Spot. Shuttle service is offered for Disney and for Seaworld / Universal for a fee. Did not try the Pizza Hut or breakfast offered; Ponderosa Steakhouse was within an easy walking distance.

Keep up the good work, Holiday Inn Maingate East! :)

Room Tip: Tower 2 faces the parking lot. At times, one could hear the noises outside, but it was quite minor t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
On behalf of all of us here at The Holiday Inn Main Gate East we would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are very happy you took the time to review our property and that you and your family enjoyed our Great Guest Service as well as the convenience of being close to all of your favorite attractions. Our staff strives to provide great guest service and we are glad that we were able to exceed your expectations. We hope that for your future visits to the area you and your family will choose our property once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morgantown PA
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
50 hotel reviews
Reviews in 62 cities Reviews in 62 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Purchase from the hotel web site online and take advantage of the 20% discount for paying in advance. This makes it worth while and more than competitive for an average Kissimmee hotel. We found that the carpets were not kept quite as clean as my wife would like, but I find that this is typical for less expensive properties.

Room Tip: Ask it they have any youth groups booked during your stay and make sure they put you on another floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
We would like to thank you for your recent stay with us as well as taking time to review our property. We are happy to hear that our discount promotion was a good offer for you and your family. We would like to thank you for your feedback and we will use it to make any necessary changes that would help us to improve the overall guest expierience. We hope you will consider our property again for your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

We have stayed twice and have been pleased with both stays. Bed was comfortable, room was clean and staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel is an easy 15 minute drive to Downtown Disney and the theme parks. There is also an amusement park with rides (Old Town) right across the street from the hotel. There are several nice restaurants in walking distance -- we walked to the Cracker Barrel, Branigans, Logans and Denny's. There is also a 24 hour McDonald's next door to the hotel. We found a Publix and a Walgreen's in walking distance as well. The hotel has a Pizza Hut "in house" and is a nice convenience. The hotel gym is also a nice feature and had more than adequate equipment for us to use.

Room Tip: We stayed in the first tower and were pleased.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We appreciate the fact that you took the time to review our property and would like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We are extremely happy to hear that your stay with us was enjoyable and that our staff was able to exceed your expectations throughout your stay.
We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

For an impromptu trip we booked a room here for a single night because we got a very good deal. First impressions: the hotel is bigger than it looks from the outside.

Pros: the room was nice for the price. The beds were amazing and the pillows, though they are soft, don't deflate to pancakes. You can easily control the temperature in the room since the A/C doesn't require an override. The hotel has a food court with reasonably priced meals (breakfast buffet for $8.99), but there is a mcdonalds within tripping distance. You can walk into old town and play games as well. The staff was also very friendly!

Cons: The bathroom. It is so SMALL. The toilet and the door almost collide and there is no way you can fit two people in there at the same time. At least they have the sink outside. Getting into the parking lot can also be a bit tricky.

During the summer, it is insane to get around due to the high traffic volume around that area, but that's not really the hotel's fault. Overall, I'd say that this is a great choice for families or travelers on a budget.

Room Tip: ask for a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property.
We are very pleased to hear that your stay with us was pleasant and that you and your family were comfortable. We do apologize that you were not satisfied with the size of the bathroom in the room. We have several different room types at our property with different configurations. However, we will take your feedback and use it to help make the necessary improvements that will enhance the overall guest expeirience. We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#9 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
#15 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
#18 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Number of rooms: 444
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.