We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for families” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Lithia, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Great for families”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Very pleased... Our room was in Tower 1 facing 192... Comfortable queen bed with twin bunk beds separated by a partial wall-ingenius! Though it doesn't provide 100% privacy, it worked out very well. Separate CRT TV for our boy to watch was a nice touch as well. Turned the TV on and Bam! it was right on Nick-no needing to maneuver confusing keys to get to the free channels... Beds were amazing, room was clean, view was nice seeing Old Town across the street, location was fantastic! Shower water pressure was nice-very much appreciated! We didn't utilize the pay buffet. Having a Pizza Hut Express and A&W shop is a great bonus! We did get a root beer float before hitting the sack so that was nice... Arcade, kid theater, 1.5' kid pool are all nice touches as well-definitely caters to the families. Now for our few nitpicky items: because they most likely remodeled the rooms to accomodate the bunk beds, the bathroom most likely took a hit. It is less than 3 feet wide from the edge of the tub to the door with the toilet in that small space... Very tight. Also one small garbage container for the entire room-definitely not enough for the trash one might amass during a stay at Disney... Internet signal was fine but speed was SLOW-not sure if too many were using it or if they expect dozens of people to share a slow connection... There was a resort fee of $5.95 + 13% taxes. Whatever, that's fine, but having to pay it on checkout is a pain (maybe because we prepaid through Hotwire). Would be nice just to pay ahead and do an express checkout. Once again, just being nitpicky. The hot tub was nice, but our main reason for staying overnight was to enjoy a warm pool... Though the pool is heated to 72, and barely tolerable in Novemeber, we would have preferred it closer to 80 as with more places around the state. Obviously it costs money to heat a pool of that enormous size, but just be forewarned if you are looking for a true heated pool as we were... Overall though, we'd definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 19, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed our property and all of the amenities we have to offer. We will take your feedback and use it to help enhance the overall guest experience . We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits and give us another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

840 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    286
    260
    157
    76
    61
See reviews for
436
170
38
81
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington, Missouri
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

This was an awesome hotel. Clean, pleasant employees, helpful, beds were so comfortable I thought I was home. The view was fantastic, was able to watch the Disney night-works from the room. Did not get the chance to dine there but the menu looked to be very good, and there was a crowd in the courtyard. 5 Star treatment

Room Tip: Will stay there again for sure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property regarding you recent stay with us. We are thrilled to hear that we were able to exceed your expectations and that our amenities and service was 5 -STARS. We hope that in the future you will choose our property and let us exceed your expectaions once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Midwest
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 47 cities Reviews in 47 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

I had two separate stays at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East, split up by a weekend in between. Here is the rundown:

Overall: The room in Tower 1 seemed a little better maintained, the Tower 2 room was showing signs of wear (drywall broken around outlets, etc.). The Tower 2 room had a larger bathroom. Otherwise as far as decor both rooms were identical, with fairly new fixtures and linens, etc. Daily housekeeping were on their game both times. The hotel has a food court with a Pizza Hut and A&W (open limited hours), there is a small bar, a gift/snack shop, and outdoor pool/hot tub/kiddie pool. Check in was a breeze both times with friendly staff. There are plenty of restaurants and gift shops within walking distance and a 24 Hour McDonalds adjacent to the hotel. Old Town is across the road and they offer a morning shuttle to the Theme Parks/evening shuttle back, it's once daily from what I saw so plan on a full day there or have take your own car. You can rent a car onsite as well.

Stay #1 (3 nights): We were given a 2 Queen bedroom on floor 8 in the "first tower" with a nice balcony overlooking the pool. Other than the occasional screeching child from the pool it was fairly quiet, and since the pool closes at 11 p.m. it was very quiet for sleeping.

Stay #2 (4 nights): We were given a 2 Queen bedroom on floor 6 in the "second tower" with a balcony overlooking the back parking lot and a pond, which I would NOT recommend...there was a conference of athletes staying at the hotel and there were buses running under our room ALL NIGHT LONG. We were on the 6th floor and the noise was annoying, and must have been worse for those on the floors below us. In general that stay was a lot noisier as most of the college athletes were in our tower and coming and going at night, meaning lots of ‘merriment’ in the parking lot.

Based on stay #1 I would have given this a 5 star, but they lost a star by parking a succession of running buses under guest rooms instead of further away in the very spacious parking lot where they would have been far less annoying.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the pool instead of the parking lot!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for your recents stays with us and taking the time to review our property. We are happy to hear that your first stay with us was a good one and that we were able to exceed your expectaions. Regarding your second stay with us we apologize that your expectations were not met. We will use your feedback to make any necessary changes that will help to improve the overall guest expirience. We hope that you and your family will choose our propery again in the future and let us exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sebring, Florida
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

During a trip to the Orlando area in May I stayed at the Holiday Inn Main Gate East on Hwy 192 (Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy.). The hotel was across the street from Old Town and had several quality restaurants within walking distance. The concierge offered us discount coupons and valuable information on sites to see and where to eat.
The manager, Frank P., went above and beyond to make sure that our stay was pleasant.
This hotel would be great for traveling families or business people attending area conventions. The parking lot was well lit, the price was exceptionally reasonable and the staff incredible. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony with a view of the nightly Disney fireworks!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 9, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very pleased to hear that our level of service exceeded your expectations and that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope that you and your family will choose our property again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
deborah
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

This hotel is very nice. The location to Disney is great. Their shuttle bus doesn't go very often, so have your own car. The hot tub is a nice touch.Most hotels in FL. don't have hot tubs. The pool was a little to cold for me. But, it did look nice. Melissa at the front desk is a very good worker. I talked to her a few times while I was there. Aslo, Bonnie at the park/ticket desk is a nice and friendly lady to chat with. The only thing I didn't like is.... I left a tip on my bed for housekeeping on Saturday and the room was cleaned. We stayed in Palm Coast on Sat. night. Sunday Tina(housekeeping) leaves me an envelop for a tip. The room wasn't even used. I felt that was poor taste. I look forward to going back.

Room Tip: I booked this hotel on priceline for $50 per night. But, I think you might get a better price by che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
We would like to thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that youyour stay with us was enjoyable. We are also happy to hear that our staff was friendly and accomodating to you during your stay with us. We hope that you will choose our property again for your future visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

This was the second time I have stayed here and loved both times. The hotel is opposite Old Town so after a busy day at the parks it was nice to have a walk around and visit the bars and restuarants. The only complaint I would have is on the most recent stay we were the last room in the block which was near a generator ( i think it was the aircon main unit ) which was loud all through the night and a little annoying. The rooms were very clean and we had a terrific view over Old Town. We would certainly stay here again - ideal for families, couples, anyone!.

Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our propery. We are happy to hear that you have returned to our property and enjoyed your stay with us once again!! We do apologize for any issues that may have caused any inconvience during your recent stay with us. We hope that we are your first choice when visiting again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

Manager at the Desk is very helpful. It was a late night check-in for me after a long flight from Singapore. He welcomed me with a bright and big smile that instantly refreshed me. Definitely going back again.

The room is good and clean and sufficiently big for a business traveler like me with 2 queen beds. The feeling of the room was cozy. The room was nicely decorated.

The bathroom is clean and nicely ventilated. Love it.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevAsst, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We are very happy to hear that your stay with us was a good one and that you were comfortable in your room. We are also happy to hear that our staff took great care of you. We hope that for your future visits you will choose our property once again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Best Value Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.