We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
San Jose, Costa Rica
1 review
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2012

It's a very nice place, very close to all attractions. Rooms are better than the average for this area. Excellent for families with children. The restaurant service is good, maybe a different menu for some days will be ok, but the food is good. Bathrooms are very clean and the beds and all furniture in the room are always clean. It has good laundry service a great pool in a secure area and very safe.

Room Tip: On sixth and third floors there is the laundry room. An advantage for huge families!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and the many great family-friendly amenities that we offer. We look forward to seeing you back again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

843 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    290
    259
    158
    76
    60
See reviews for
436
170
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (175)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2012

I can't begin to say enough about our stay at this hotel! After making the BIG mistake of staying somewhere else (trying to save some money) the night before that we couldn't get out of fast enough... oh my goodness!! The Holiday Inn Main Gate East was literally an answer to my prayers! This hotel is obviously conveniently located extremely close to all of the Disney entertainment, but we were among the rare few who were NOT there for that reason. Anyway, the hotel staff was wonderful, the rates were quite fair, the facility had more features than we could have hoped for. Example- there is an outdoor heated pool, a children's pool , a jacuzzi, a playground, lovely outdoor patio, a mini "food court" they call their restaurant, a game room, a rental car desk, a gift shop- and that's just the stuff within the hotel itself!! The rooms are very nicely furnished. The beds were clean and comfortable ( 4 pillows on each queen size). Plenty of space to move around, spread out or whatever you like. Each room is equipped with a safe for valuables, at no extra cost, which I thought was a nice feature. Microwaves and refrigerators are available if needed, but not standard. I agree with some of the other reviews that I've read about the bathroom area (toilet and tub/shower) being a bit small. The sink area is separate, which proves to be helpful when more than one person is trying to get ready. The bathrooms are set up nicely though. Plenty of clean towels, soap & shampoo. I felt very secure and safe in this location. The rooms are well insulated, so sounds are not a problem if you're a "light" sleeper. Again, the staff, whether it be those at the front desk, the restaurant workers, the cleaning ladies, the bellmen, the maintenance people, the gift shop attendant, the rental car counter, whomever- they were ALL genuinely friendly, very courteous, quite helpful, just an all around "blessing" in a day and age where real customer service seems to have faded into obscurity. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking for safe, secure, clean, comfortable, fun and fair priced accommodations.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RevDirector, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, February 2, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay at the hotel and that our service, accommodations and amenities exceeded your expectations. We look forward to many happy return visits.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 53 cities Reviews in 53 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2012

The Holiday Inn Main Gate East is in a great location close to all the Disney attractions, shopping and restaurents. It has all that a family could want as far as clean comfortable room, large property and great pool area.
Personally, didn't sleep that well with AC being replaced on the roof above me it was very loud. At night time it was dead silent as the AC would turn off from loud to nothing in a regualr cycle so it was hard for me to sleep.
The hotel itself....very nice.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2012

I never sleep well on vacation but the beds at the Holiday Inn maingate were amazing. I prefer a softer bed so if you like a hard bed don't stay here. We had the kids suite with the bunk bed and it worked perfectly for us. The room was comfortable and nicely furnished. The bathroom could have been a tad cleaner but I am fairly picky. There was some hair/dust in the corners of the floor by the bathtub and that always gets me. I would stay here again. I was somewhat worried because I got a great deal through my work and for what we paid I was so pleasantly surprised. Everyone was so friendly and they really go out of their way to make sure that you are happy. Great place for an Orlando vacation. Great price for great accomodations.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2012

We booked through Virgin and were happy with our 2week stay here. We had a Kids suite on the 7th floor and our children liked the bunk beds and their own TV. We found it to be a great base on a budget. Everything clean and the beds and pillows very comfortable. Bathroom was small but totally adequate and shower powerful. Easy to drive and access Magic Kingdom etc (5-10minutes away) Staff were polite and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, PA
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

We stayed at this hotel last year for the Girls Disney Soccer Tournament at Wide World of Sports and our stay this year just seemed better than ever. The hotel was very, very clean and well kept and it was booked to full capacity. The beds were probably the MOST comfortable we've ever slept in in a hotel setting. The bathrooms were newly redone and very nice. The front desk staff was EXCEPTIONAL - they went out of their way to make you feel welcomed and extremely accomodated. Anything I needed help with or asked them, it was no problem and they'd take care of it right away. It was incredible service for such a large hotel. Would definitely return here again when in the area . . . great value for a great stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that overlooks the pool and hot tub area - very pretty at night and this avoids your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
brad_boland, Manager at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, responded to this review, December 29, 2013
Thank you for your positive review from your stay in 2012. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay with us.

We, at the Holiday Inn MainGate East have made many improvements to our hotel to enhance our guest experience since your visit. We hope that you will join us again in the future when your travel plans bring you back to the Magic Kingdom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, Mississippi
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2012

I do have to disagree with many of the comments concering the staff and management. We were able to check in much eariler than the designated check in time and were upgraded to a bigger room. The check in and check out experience was great. Here are a few of the dissapointments we had in the hotel itself: a few extra fees, no towels on our second night-they were replaced very quickly though, no ice in any of the ice machines, had to park quite a bit away from the hotel itself. If you are visiting Disney during an off season and can get a room for around the same price as here I would reccomend the Disney option hands down. When you stay here you have to drive to the parks and pay the $14.00 parking fee each day otherwise you are stuck with the bus hours at the hotel which we didnt use because they were inconvenient with the times we wanted to go to the parks. When you add up that cost with the other resort fees here you really wont save a whole lot. Rooms at the value resorts will be a bit smaller but if your like us you really wont be staying in the room alot anyway. I can say that this hotel served its purpose for our trip but overall I get a much more enjoyable experience staying on Disney property. For me the disney hotels really keep you feeling the disney spirirt even when you leave the parks, when you stay off property you really feel like your disney experience ends every night. I would definently not tell anyone to avoid this hotel, but I would say you can do better by planing your trip out in advance and visiting in a relatively cheaper Disney season and staying on property.

Room Tip: Our room had a full size refrigerator, given the high cost of disney food it may be worth getting a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.