We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel...But the toilet paper was sub par.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #22 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Hotel...But the toilet paper was sub par.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

The Holiday Inn at Old Town is a sweet hotel where me and four of my buddies shared one of the rooms with the bunk beds (AWWWWYEAAAHHHH) while attending the PSP World Cup in Polk City. So here is the story about our marvelous stay at the Holiday Inn. It all started when we originally booked a room at the Celebration Suites across the street. When arrived there we found ourselves a nasty and super muggy hot room with a couch that had what looked to have blood on it. We immediately left that crap hole and decided hey lets go to McDonalds and use their WiFi to find a nicer hotel. When we get to the McDonalds we look up and see the words "Holiday Inn". So immediately we are like heck yeah lets check these digs out. So I we chalet over to the Holiday Inn and ask how much a room was. The totally awesome receptionist writes down this G16 ultra top secret rate down on a piece of paper ($49.99 + Tax) and tells us we can get either a room with two full beds or a room with a queen and two bunk beds. So we ask to check out the rooms. So she hooks us up with some room keys for us to check the rooms out. Well we walk into the bunk bed room (which was literally 64837648263x nicer then the Celebration Suites) and decide thats the room for us without even looking at the other one. So we head back down to tell the awesome receptionist that we will take the room. So she then asks us if any of use have a military ID. Well my buddy Brett has one and shows her and we get $5 off our room making it $44.99 + Tax a night now. Then he is like "yo I got AAA too do you have a discount for that too?"... Well what do you know they do so we get our already low rate knocked down another $5 and end up paying $39.99 + Tax a night opposed to the $60 + Tax we almost spent at the Celebration Suites. So were happy campers now. Well we then go grab some dinner and head back to the hotel. Well this dinner is making its way through me quickly so I decide to make the first of many journeys to the bathroom in our room. Well here is where my only complaint is... After releasing the bombs into the toilet I go to wipe and what do I face. SINGLE PLY TOILET PAPER. The Horrors! I immediately yell to my fellow companions "This Place Is Cheap! THEY ONLY HAVE SINGLE PLY TOILET PAPER GEEESH!"... Other then that this hotel was awesome. They even have a sweet pool... SEE PHOTO.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

845 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    291
    259
    159
    76
    60
See reviews for
438
170
38
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (176)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
cleveleys
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

stayed many times at this hotel and once again everything was great. Clean room helpful staff, great location. What more could you ask. Stayed at disney wilderness lodge in the past but the rooms are smaller there and 5 times the price! Cannot fault our stay and look forward to going again next year.

Room Tip: if only two people ask for a king room for a fab bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ranson, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2011

We very much enjoyed our stay here. We stayed for 5 nights on our first trip to Disney. Very convenient to all the Disney parks, all within about 3 miles. We didn't utilize the shuttle, as we wanted the flexibility of our own transportation since the shuttle generally only ran once in the morning & once in the evening for each park. But it was nice to know we had that option.
We arrived to find an unexpected comp upgrade from a standard room to a KidSuite, which was fabulous- our son loved the bunk bed & having his own TV, & the partition gave us a little extra privacy. (Just keep in mind the 2 TVs are only about 5 feet from each other, so there will likely be a 'battle' for the volume if you're not each watching the same thing.) The hotel itself was very quiet despite a full parking lot, barely heard a peep from other guests in our hallway.
The in-house Pizza Hut & A&W were a nice touch, we got pizzas our first night in & took it right to our room. And the gift shop was also nice if you forgot to pack something, want a quick souvenir, or have the munchies after the cafes are closed. Naturally it's overpriced, but to us that's expected that you would pay for the convenience of not having to leave the hotel. Our son loved the indoor pool, although at only 72 degrees it's claims of being 'heated' seem odd. I've found that other heated hotel pools generally range around 80 degrees.
The only negatives (if you could call them that): My initial contact with the front desk staff & reservation staff by phone before our stay was disappointing & unnerving, found several of them extremely irritable, rushed & rude by phone. But we had no problems with the staff during our stay, although most of the front desk staff seemed very 'detached' & gave the impression they didn't really enjoy their job or people, they were still cordial. And we found the front desk girl upon checkout to be extremely nice- she even printed out our boarding passes for us (I wish I could remember her name). The bathroom was VERY tiny- the door nearly rubs the tub when it opens & even as a very petite person I had to scoot to the side of the toilet just to close the door. The room carpets could use a good shampoo. In the main building facing the street, it was disappointing that the balconies were for show only, the sliding glass doors were screwed shut. But these things in no way really diminished the overall enjoyment of our stay. Just things that stood out to us a bit.
Overall we very much enjoyed our stay, would recommend this hotel to others, & would stay again should our travels bring us back to the area.

Room Tip: There's a McDonalds in the parking lot of the hotel, & a Burger King, Dunkin Donuts, & C...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2011

We had adjoining rooms ; clean & comfortable. Reasonable rates & kids happy with pool. Good hotel & within walking distance to "Old Town". Also had small arcade & movie area for kids. Ate at Flippers Pizza(in Old Town area); good pizza, happy with salads & helpful staff. we had 1st checked into Serlango Hotel (across street), however, very small rooms.

Room Tip: Request room poolside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mcdonough
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2011

Holiday Inn is one of my family's best place to stay when we go on vacation. Their rooms are big a spacious, the beds are so comfortable it feels like you are in your own bed well thats how I feel. I would recommend the holiday Inn any da, year round for any of your vacation stays. And the staff is very customer friendly. Thanks Holiday Inn for making my family's stay so wounderfull.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2011

This old hotel has been remodeled as a Holiday Inn, but it still feels old. It is clean and has food choices, but it felt like we were in the midst of the remodel: the door handle was banged up, the bathtub was chipped in several places, the was no deadbolt, only the hook-lock. The room felt small and cramped, but the bathroom felt more spacious than most.

Having said all that, for the $60.00 or so we paid, it served us well. (We wouldn't pay much higher for it). It is conveniently located close to the Disney parks (our destination) and the bed was comfortable. The elevators move remarkably fast, which is great. The staff was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davie, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2011

Great Experience!

Clean nice comfortable room. Everyone very pleasant and willing to help you. Room was very nice and beds were great~ Wonderful property and we will definitely stay again~

Room Tip: If you are going with family the rooms are great with bunk beds for kids and their own TV for viewin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area

Address: 5711 West Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway (US 192), Kissimmee, FL 34746 (Formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Devote your time to fun activities at Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area (formerly Holiday Inn Main Gate East), located in Kissimmee, Florida, off U.S. Highway 192 East (also known as the Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). We are an official Walt Disney Good Neighbor full-service hotel! Enjoy our newly renovated rooms, kid suites, meeting facilities, pool, kids theater, and business and fitness centers! Reminisce with M-I-C-K-E-Y M-O-U-S-E at the world-famous Walt Disney World resort in nearby Orlando. See the characters come alive at the Magic Kingdom. Travel to futuristic times at Epcot center. Witness pure movie magic at Disney s Hollywood Studios. Visit Osceola Heritage Park, a 120-acre multipurpose complex that offers exciting sports and entertainment shows. Catch a concert or event at the Silver Spurs Arena, or a baseball game at the Osceola County Stadium. Shop at the Loop, a large outdoor strip mall housing major department stores and smaller retail stores, casual restaurants, and a movie theater. Rev your engine and head to Old Town, a vibrant, family-friendly shopping, dining, and entertainment destination. Enjoy live entertainment each night and don t miss the Classic Car Cruises. Rejuvenate with a tasty hot breakfast at our Trattoria Cafe. Eat hearty from our Best-4-Breakfast menu. Enjoy a leisurely, peaceful vacation or comfortable working environment at our hotel, where Kids Stay Free and Kids Eat Free. Relax, it s Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, BookIt.com, BookingOdigeoWL, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Main Gate East Hotel Kissimmee
Holiday Inn Orlando
Orlando Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Kissimmee
Kissimmee Holiday Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Orlando SW - Celebration Area, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.