We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely hotel at a great price” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration to your Saves list
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #33 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel at a great price”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2010

I don't understand what people are complaining about so wholeheartedly. This certainly isn't the hotel for a wedding or a honeymoon but myself and my partner stayed here for 5 nights and we had a wonderful time.
Ok the halls in the hotel are outdated and need redecorating but other than that we found our experience to be an overwhelmingly good one. We paid only $73 per night for a king room with breakfast included and for that we got a really nice hotel room (nothing like the halls), a very comfortable bed (best sleep in a long time), two swimming pools (one heated, one not-so-heated), two jacuzzis, waterslide, ping pong table, etc. I really can't fault it for the price, by far the best value of our whole trip (we stayed in 5 different hotels). We spent most of our days out and about but we did take the time to spend a relaxing afternoon or two at the pool, which was very pleasant.
The location is also a plus, just off the interstate which takes you up to the parks and there was a great collection of restaurants just across the road (I'd recommend the italian one).
I'm not saying this is a 5-star hotel, maybe between 3 and 4, but people are slating it as if they expected 5-star standard. When you book a hotel you do have to take the price into consideration and we were 100% happy with what we got for our money and would definitely recommend to our friends.
I do agree that the resort fee should not exist but from what I could see (after searching through many hotels before booking this one, almost all hotels in Orlando charge a similar resort fee)

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,947 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    535
    576
    375
    237
    224
See reviews for
806
393
61
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Smithtown NY
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2010

We were so disappointed with this hotel. The photos on the website are deceptive. This hotel is very run down. The halls, elevators and rooms were dark, musty, and old. There appears to be little to no maintenance on the facility. The walls are peeling in places, decor is outdated and worn. We would have left immediately, but we had a 3 day package & were locked in. The bed sheets were white and clean. The mattress was a sleep number bed & this might appeal to someone. I will do my homework next time I book a "deal" through an online web site.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2010

Web site impression -- good. Outside appearance -- Ok. Staff on check in -- Ok . . plus. Feeling pretty good, in fact, a wait and see the room neutral or positive impression so far. One step into the room corridors, things change, bells ring, red flags fly, and my nose twitches. It's either dank, musty, damp or dirty, I can't decide which. Into the elevator, where the veneer is peeling off the faux wood paneled walls, and onto the 8th floor where my first and only impression is yet another foul odor, stale cigarette smoke laced with some form of antiseptic. I don't care if this has been a no smoking hotel or floor for whatever period of time, to a non-smoker, it is overwhelming.

The rooms did not have the same characteristics, but can only be described as average but with very old, oft-cleaned carpets. Thankfully, the bed linens were a highlight and were sans bedspread. This became the positive experience of the stay. This is a hotel in need of updating. And what's with a $12.43 Daily resort fee? As a business traveler, I had no children, no time to swim, no need for planned activities, and I was not willing to traverse the hallways (see above) to find the fitness center. Always ready to find a positive note, the room service food, while not first class or gourmet, was good and presented in a polite and timely manner

But, it would be not be hard to do better. Keep looking

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tucson
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2010

I was on my honeymoon to orlando my poor husband thought he would surprise me with a stay at this four star resort. More like half star resort. WHen we got there the front desk were rude and thought we were a waste of there time. We were told that a tweleve doller charge would be added to our room daily for things that most all hotels don't charge for. They said the main reason we have to pay it is for parking we don't have a car. It was aweful the rooms were filthy the beds were not made and our room was never cleaned. We asked to leave the next day but were told that we would not get our money back. BUt it was so aweful we had to go. THe otel manager and is star were the meanest people I have ever met. DO yourself a favor and don't stay at this hotel of any radisson for that matter.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2010

The hotel is exremely tired looking with wallpaper hanging off walls, lifts dirty and service poor. Restaurant was not open in evenings and services advertised are simply not available. We were married here and service provided was extremely poor, little decoration and very poor service. Not worth the money!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2010

This hotel was old dirty and disgusting! My husband and i checked in to a gross lobby with digusting people. while riding up to our room in the elevator, ignoring the lobby, we were aproached by a man with dirty old cloths and a long beard. we looked down and saw that he was carrying a diper in a trash bag that smelled like a dead skunk.We literaly ran out of the elevator with watering eyes!! we were lead to our room by a bellhop with a nasty atitude who said to us as we aproached our room," here take it or leave" and handed us a scum covered key. We walked into our room and were greeted by a pigon swarming the room looking for food. To make a long story short, hair in our food and wine. rabid cats swiming in the pool. pool deck was covered with duck and Bird poop. Nasty people loitering in the lobby. And to make things even better, this was where we stayed for our honey moon. tip to the world- never stay at a hotel when you see a man carrying a giant diaper.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2010

The hotel is old and dirty. The first room we received was humid and with a very bad smell, and we were changed to another room but it was not too different. The hotel has no maintenance. And additional to the daily fee we paid, we were charged for $11.00 per day for services that are free in other hotels, like the gym, the parking or the use of the bussiness center.
Definitely we will not be at this hotel anymore.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.