We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quality for a great price.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration to your Saves list
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration
3.5 of 5 Resort   |   2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
A Getaway for 2
Ranked #33 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
A TripAdvisor Member
“Quality for a great price.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2004

We came second week of July with our daughter to do a week at both Disney and Universal parks. This hotel was the perfect location. The grounds are beautiful, the staff is courteous and professional, the rooms were clean. The main pool is quite large. We booked our room with the breakfast buffet included, and the buffet exceeded my expectations. This hotel was great for a family vacation and the price was unbeatable for the quality. The only negative comments I have is that, while the pool does have a waterslide, it is kind of short. And if you're interested in using the fitness room, it is very small.

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,957 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    577
    377
    240
    226
See reviews for
811
394
61
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (313)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
NJ
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2004

Stayed at this hotel when my 14 year old daughter was playing in a softball tournament in Orlando in July. The hotel gets mixed reviews. The rooms are normal sized with normal amenities. The swimming pool is above average with a nice slide and a waterfall area, but there were not enough chairs by the pool.

Several issues kept me from giving this hotel a better rating.

1) The coffee shop did not open as scheduled. There were a number of sports teams staying at the hotel with early games and although the coffee shop was scheduled to open at 6:30AM and there was a crowd of patrons waiting at the door, the shop only opened after 7:15. According to management sombody got their signals crossed.

2) One night we wanted to go to a TGI Friday's restaurant and the concierge did not have the phone number and was not allowed to call information to get it. I couldn't believe my ears. Not allowed to call information?

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2004

Like most people who visit "tripadvisor" we checked, after booking, to see the good or usual bad reviews.But this time there were none? Any way we were happy with our price, about $90 a night.........When we booked in after finding the place...Very easy, turn off I.4 onto 192East. Which is Junction 64A. Its the very first left, turn onto Parkway, you then go pass their immaculate gardens into reception.They were friendly and fast,we were in our spacious,clean and well kept room in minutes. Outside the pools ( 2 with 3 spas and kiddy pool, tropical gardens,waterfalls and a very popular water slide) and well equiped free Gym with nearby outside bar are perfect for familys and all ages till late at night. We found many people just stayed on the property , with the odd trips into the very,very busy theme parks. Some nighs it was standing room only in the pools till well past 10. We were on the 3rd floor but did not hear any noise from any of the people having fun.If you are waiting for a bad word on the place........ No.....We went to reception to order a fridge for the room (we needed space for some medication) and explained we could not get it in the MINI-BAR a fridge arrived in our room within 10mins, free gratis. If you want a great place to stay, clean and friendly with all the trappings of a large resort hotel. Great restaurants with its own PizzaHut and StarBucks coffee shop at normal, not inflated prices, you have found the place. But lets keep this one a secret, we want to stay again on our next Florida vacation.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2004

This is our second trip to this hotel, and will come back again. It is a very clean and well-kept hotel, both inside and out, with great amenities. The pools, hot tub, arcade and restaurants (though expensive) are fantastic. Our room was spacious for our family of four, offering iron, blow-dryer and coffee pot. The staff is very friendly and helpful, responding courteously to any of our requests. The main pool is nice, where we all enjoyed the slide. We received a great rate during our stay over 4th of July week, 99$ a night thru Expedia. This hotel is just off 192, very convenient to restaurants, Disney World and shopping. We have yet to be disappointed by the Radisson and will return again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2004

Was a little concerned when we arrived. Our rooms were on the 6th floor. This floor has a bit of a musty smell. However, the room seem to be fine. The one problem with the room, was the pillows. They were very flat. The very next morning I called the front desk and requested better pillows or extra ones because the ones we had were extremely uncomfortable. We went to Disney all day, when we arrived at the hotel at 11:30 at night I was so grateful because they had filled both requests. This staff was very nice and pleasant. Everyone had a smile. The pool deck area has a bit of a drainage problem. The kids stilled enjoyed the pool. Overall this is a nice and clean hotel. I would stay at this hotel again and I also recommend it to anyone visiting the Orlando area.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2004

I was very dubious after reading some of the reviews for this hotel, but what a pleasant suprise.

When we arrived the room we were given was quite dark and dingy as it was at ground level and looked into a courtyard area, so we asked to move to a lighter room. The front desk gave us another room straight away without question. This room was great, even though there were 4 of us along with all of our cases and an ever expanding collection of shopping it was an adequate size.

We really only used the hotel as a base, so I can't comment on the shop, resteraunts, etc. We did use the larger pool, which is great fun but was taken over at one point by a large group of obnoxious and overbearing adults and adolescents that seemed to be together, but if they were there on our trip I'm sure they wont be on yours!!

The parking was never a problem but we were to one side of the building so there was more choice available anyway.

I think our only moan was that sometimes you had to wait quite a while for a lift but they were never not working.

We had car hire included which was fantastic and probably why we spent so little time at the hotel. We spoke to another english couple who hadn't bothered with car hire so were eating at the steak house just across the road every night and paying far more than we ever paid for 4 of us by travelling a mile down the 192.

For any british holiday makers looking for a good base point for there holiday then I would definately recommend this hotel. It is just down the road from Disney, very close to Old Town and less than half a mile from I92.

We will definately go back

  • Stayed July 2004
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2004

Used the Mousesaver rate for a free pool view upgrade. The room was a little small, but very
clean. The beds were very comfortable, firm just
the way I like it (bad back). We were in building 600, which was the best. Right in front of the pool
(never too crowded-just right amount of people). Right in front were the shuttle stops, very convienient. Avoid the restaurant-way too overpriced! Cross the street to the restaurants down 192. I highly recomend Charley's, great service, great food, some things are pricey, but my daughter and I shared and the bill was resonable. Also Ocean's 11 was great also. For breakfast there's a deli right there on 192. We would have juice and bagels for $5.00, beats the $15.00 Mandolin's charges or you can eat at Disney for less. Arrive aerly for the shuttles, they fill up fast.
With careful planning you can have the awesome vacation, just like we did. I would stay there again
and ask for a room in building 6000.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration

Address: 2900 Parkway Boulevard, Kissimmee, FL 34747
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration 3.5*
Number of rooms: 718
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration Hotel Kissimmee
Radisson Celebration
Radisson Kissimmee
Radisson Orlando Celebration
Radisson Resort Celebration
Radisson Resort Kissimmee
Kissimmee Radisson
Radisson Hotel Orlando Celebration

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Radisson Resort Orlando-Celebration, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.