We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Right place for having fun” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #67 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Owen Sound, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Right place for having fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

With a family of 7, it's hard to find a place with 2 bedroom suites , let alone a kitchenette, 2 fridges and a dishwasher. It's an unbelievable deal. Staff is very courteous and helpful. Even encouraged criticism to improve service.
Included hot and cold breakfast every day with variations of waffles, french toast or pancakes as well if you want. We expected Florida orange juice but they offer something out of a machine that definitely isn't Florida OJ. That was a disappointment.
Daily happy hour appreciated by all.
Loved the pool but could have been warmer.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,096 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    266
    317
    197
    140
    176
See reviews for
643
100
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Smyrna, Delaware
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2011

Great locations. walking distance to old town, restaurants and entertainment. Less than 15 minutes away from disney. Excellent breakfast buffet, nice pool(clean) and entertaining happy hour by the pool.
Dislikes- internet never worked, staff was accommodating but didn't smile which made you feel unwelcomed.
Also, shuttle did not transport wheelchairs. we took the public transportation(linx) GREAT SERVICE!! runs every half an hour to main transfer lot to disney parks and reasonable. under 9 yo free, 9 yo-$1, seniors $1 and for us adults $2 each way.
BUT I would like to add. My granddaughter left her book bag at the hotel.When we got back to maryland, I gave them a call and they obtained my info to have it mailed back(my expense of course)...Again, no personality on the phone(very flat affect).
If they smiled more often and had a cheerful tone to all of their voices it would be rated a 10 out of 10 place to stay.
I give them a 7 out of 10.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montpelier, Vermont
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2011

We were a little skeptical about staying here from reading some of the other reviews, which vary quite a bit, but decided we would find out for ourselves how good the quality was. I'm glad we did. The room was a true suite which was great for me, an early riser, and made sleeping in for my wife much easier. We met Carmen Cohen who is the Guest Relations Manager and official pool chair counter (lol). She was a delight to chat with at pool side and she was truly interested in listening to our small concerns we had-the hot tub seemed a bit too hot and the heated pool seemed a bit cool at times, mainly in the mornings until the sun would shine and help warm it up. Other than those two things, our stay here was really great. Fantastic staff, like Betty in the Cajun Quarters during breakfast. She's more than happy to help wipe a table or clean up any small messes that were made. If you try to clean it yourself, she says you'll hurt her feelings! There's lots of children here, they cater to families as well as to couples or single travelers. We found the noise level was very minimal from our third floor suite.The front desk lobby service personnel were very helpful if we had any questions or concerns. Overall, we were very happy with our stay and look forward to staying here again in the future. Of course, 80 degree temperatures with lots of sun in the third week of February certainly helped make our stay more comfortable. Keep up the good work.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
White River Junction, Vermont
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

I first found this hotel thru an internet search and booked our stay. Then I saw that it was somewhat poorly reviewed here on Trip Advisor and I got a little nervous. But we stuck with it and are glad we did. If you are looking for a luxurious place to stay in Orlando, this is not the place. However, if you are looking for an economical, clean place to stay that is close to WDW, Universal and Orlando, this is it. Free hot breakfast each morning made getting up and out the door a breeze. The pools were clean and we enjoyed them almost every day. Having the 2 bedrooms gave everyone plenty of space and the 2 bathrooms were nice also - especially in the morning when getting ready for the day. Three computers for easy printing of return flight boarding passes. Laundry (~6 each washers and driers). Easy drives to the major parks, plenty of places to eat nearby, other entertainment and shopping nearby. Walgreens and Publix (grocery store) right across the street. Overall, great value and a great place to sleep after spending all day away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boca Raton, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2011

Happy hour, hot breakfast, movies for children at night and the location to Old Town and Didney make this a place to stay.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2011

I have stayed at the Royale Parc suites 3 times and have been extremely satisfied each time. Excellent prices for family stays, great location near Disney and the free breakfast and happy hour add to the great value. The pool and hot tub are also very popular, even in February when I usually stay there.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Don't stay here...pay the extra money and stay somewhere else!! The photos this hotel has posted are not at all what it is in real life. This hotel needs an upgrade and you can smell the oldness. The rooms a super small- we stayed in a two bedroom suite- there were 5 adults and 3 small kids and an infant- not nearly enough room. The breakfast is convientent but it is the same every morning. The beds are very uncomfortable. Not at all what I expected when I found it online. The pictures are definitely photo shopped and are not at all what it is really like.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCohen921, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, February 19, 2011
Evoking the quaint charm of New Orleans’ French Quarter, The Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites offers both one and two bedrooms suites. Our two bedroom suites consist of two bedrooms with either two double beds in each room or a king size bed in one room and two doubles in the next. All our suites include a kitchenette, a dinning area and a living room with a pull out sofa bed. It’s unfortunate that our two bedroom suite did not meet the expectations of reviewer tosborne81. Our complimentary breakfast buffet does offer many of the same items daily and alternates selections from time to time. Our wide variety of items gives our guests the opportunity to have something different every morning. Breakfast is served daily from 7:00AM to 10:00AM with seating in the charming indoor Cajun Quarters restaurant and adjacent Sidewalk Café outdoor gazebo. On behalf of the entire staff I would like to apologize for not having met your expectations for this stay. Our staff is committed to guest satisfaction and it is unfortunate that reviewer tosborne81 left unsatisfied with the service we provide. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during their stay should they need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything. Royale Parc Suites has team members on site from 8:00AM to 12 midnight daily so even late evening requests can be handled, and a member of our staff is available 24 hours a day at Guest Reception in order to assist our guests with any needs or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites hotel is located less than two miles from Walt Disney World resort complex in beautiful Kissimmee, Florida. This midscale all-suite hotel completed a multi-faceted redesign in 2008, creating a charming New Orleans French Quarter theme. The condo-style one and two bedroom suites sleep from one to ten guests. Private bedrooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper bedding, kitchenettes, dining area, and living area, plus 32-inch flatscreen HDTVs. Complimentary amenities include scheduled transportation to area theme parks, hot and cold breakfast buffet and high speed wireless internet access. Hotel amenities consist of a large lagoon-style pool with spacious sundeck, chaise lounges, pool towel service, poolside bar, Perky's Pizza Cafe' with burgers and other casual menu items, hot tub, kiddie pool, playground, game room, gift shop, launderette and lobby vacation planning desk. The hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shopping, grocery store and pharmacy and kid-friendly attractions including FunSpot USA and Old Town shoppes, dining and entertainment complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Agoda, Hotels.com, Tingo, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Expedia, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Travelocity, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Royale Parc Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Hotel Royale Parc
Quality Suites Maingate East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.