We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big room on a budget. But zero service.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #66 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Brampton, Ontario
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Big room on a budget. But zero service.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

If you want a bigger room for a cheap price then yes this is the place. But we just went Feb 2010 and there were many shortcomings. Here is a list:

1. Housekeeping was very poor. No new toiletries, we used the same bar soap every day. All they did was replace our towels and make our beds. They left the garbage (coffee cups) as is ! Paper everywhere even on the floor. They did not even replace our toilet paper when we checked-in, we had to do that ourselves.
2. Toiletries there are 3, a one-time use of shampoo, lotion and soap. Of which they do not replace.
3. The refrigerator kept freezing our milk. There is no oven just a stove top.
4. Dishes there are 6 plates, 4 bowls, 6 cups, 4 glasses and some utensils.
5. Concierge sold us on going to a 2 - hour timeshare presentation on another hotel property, in return we get 50% off tickets to Magic Kingdom and Hollywood studios. The tour actually takes up 5 hours of your day! When you say NO to the timeshare they treat you like you have committed a crime! If you are short on time do not go to the timeshare tour. If you want the discount, yes you will save about $150.00 on tickets.

Benefits:

1. You get breakfast every morning.
2. The room is bigger than your average room.
3. There are 2 flat screen TV's with about 20 channels to surf.
4. Shuttles are free, but very few timings.
5. There is a grocery store across the street, and a gift shop to get discounted disney souvenirs.

This was not a 4 star, definitely a 3 star. Many couples with kids there. When we went it was off season and still it was at over 90% occupancy. Also, they do not let you check in until 4pm. This is annoying when you have a child who is tired of traveling. I really was disappointed in the service, but was satisfied with the size of the room. Hope this helps!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCohen921, Guest Relations Coordinator at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, March 4, 2010
The management of the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites would like to thank reviewer 6yearanniversary for their positive comments about the hotel’s attractive suite pricing and the spaciousness of our suites. Our passion and goal is to meet or exceed the expectations of every guest, and it is unfortunate when that doesn’t happen. Our housekeeping department would like to apologize if our service did not meet your expectations for this stay. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything. Royale Parc Suites has team members on site from 8:30AM to 12 midnight, daily so even late evening requests can be handled. As an additional guest convenience, the hotel maintains extra guest supplies such as towels, shampoo, soap, tissue, coffee packs and other suite amenities at the front desk, 24 hours a day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,085 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    315
    195
    139
    173
See reviews for
635
100
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (166)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oshawa, Ontario
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

Thank you, the room was very good. We had never taken up a suite before and since my husband and I both snore and wake each other up, it was awesome to have a separate room at night, albeit, the mattresses in your couches are due to get changed real soon! I'm not a very small person, nor am I huge, but that little mattress was horrible. The second night we ordered up another mattress to put on top for my husband and I got one of the beds. Other than that, very few things to complain about all in all.

We were next to the elevator so we heard that and people getting on and off, but it wasn't horrible by any means. The last thing, but again it wasn't a huge thing, was that the corridor leading into the hallway was a big dark and spooky when coming in from the back parking lot.

The people were very friendly and very personable, professional and very accommodating. Thanks again for having us! We have recommended the place to our kids who would like to go to Kissimmee in the next few years and will also recommend to anyone else going there in the next while! Very nice!

We loved the atmosphere within your courtyard, the free Happy Hour although we couldn't go to it on either night, and your breakfasts were the best we had during the whole month on the road in your country! Good job!

It was also very close to all amenities - we loved that part!

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jokar1v3ra
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2010

my husband and I drove down to kissimmee for a relaxing vacation. We chose this hotel because it was right in between everywhere we planned to visit; so location is GREAT.
We absolutely loved the hotel. The staff was pleasant, check-in was very quick and smooth, the rooms were clean, the FREE drinks during happy hour was a big bonus, and the breakfast was good. I especially liked the Logan's accross the street, it was a good place to eat. My overall satisfaction from 1(l;east) - 10(most) was definitely a 10!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, FL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

The service was very professional. The staff was friendly and courteous. The room was very spacious. It felt like being in an apartment, as opposed to a hotel. We took advantage of the breakfast and pool, which my daughter enjoyed a lot. The hotel was conveniently located close to Disney World and Pleasure Island. Also, there are many good restaurants to eat at close by (and a good steakhouse right across the street).

I would definitely stay at this hotel again, and have recommended it to my family, who have had enjoyable experiences there as well.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2010

The Bartenders and the Quality Assurance Team Leader make the place great! Carmen Cohen not only remembers everyone name, but also everyone in our groups nickname!
The Bartenders make the place, we enjoy it year after year. Only wish Florida Weather lived up to the Sunshine state name. If you like the cold and rain, go in February!!

  • Stayed February 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2010

The first time I stayed at this hotel I had wonderful time, but the second time was even better because the service increased from what I already perceived as good to great. The food was a real treat and a cash saver. The hotel also upgraded to flat screen televisions and the pool area was quite extravagant. Not one time did I have to call for room service because everything I needed was in our more than spacious room. It truly was a great experience and I am looking forward to coming back soon!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NIceville, FL
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2010

This property easily earns 3 stars by any standard. Great staff, and in my experience in Orlando, thats hard to come by outside of Disney properties. Room/suite was relatively upscale, in good condition, supplied w/ everything we needed. Free coffee in lobby 24/7.
Decent hot breakfast & managers happy hour. Very pretty courtyard. I'll be back.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #66 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites hotel is located less than two miles from Walt Disney World resort complex in beautiful Kissimmee, Florida. This midscale all-suite hotel completed a multi-faceted redesign in 2008, creating a charming New Orleans French Quarter theme. The condo-style one and two bedroom suites sleep from one to ten guests. Private bedrooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper bedding, kitchenettes, dining area, and living area, plus 32-inch flatscreen HDTVs. Complimentary amenities include scheduled transportation to area theme parks, hot and cold breakfast buffet and high speed wireless internet access. Hotel amenities consist of a large lagoon-style pool with spacious sundeck, chaise lounges, pool towel service, poolside bar, Perky's Pizza Cafe' with burgers and other casual menu items, hot tub, kiddie pool, playground, game room, gift shop, launderette and lobby vacation planning desk. The hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shopping, grocery store and pharmacy and kid-friendly attractions including FunSpot USA and Old Town shoppes, dining and entertainment complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Tingo, HotelsClick, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Expedia, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Royale Parc Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Hotel Royale Parc
Quality Suites Maingate East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;