We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Royale Parc Suites” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites to your Saves list
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Orange, Connecticut
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Royale Parc Suites”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

I stayed at this hotel two years ago and, had a very nice stay. When we left, we were told that a major renovation was planned. We stayed April 2-8, 2014. It was quite obvious that no renovations took place and, in fact, the place looks quite worn. Staff was friendly and the rooms were clean. The first room we were given was in a dark corner of the facility. No light at all came into the suite. We asked to be moved and the second room was much better. The pool area was adequate, but again in need of updating. Some of the chairs were broken. All in all, we are not planning to stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Here at the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites we strive to provide our guest with resort-style living and world class service. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests complete satisfaction and on behalf of our staff I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations.I do apologize for the information you were given on your prior stay not being accurate but we are now under new ownership and plan on making several improvements to the property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

146 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    37
    23
    15
    35
See reviews for
77
16
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

we arrived at our hotel at 2 am after driving about 11 hrs. the night desk clerk, Wilson had an obnoxious attitude. He was in-mature, extremely rude and completely unprofessional. honestly, i almost reached over the desk and slapped him. we finally got the key to the room. the first we went to did not have a working button for the 5th floor. (it was a hole where the button should have been) we walk into our suite and we're shocked that there are ROACHES crawling around the kitchenette area, and also in the bathroom. there weren't any towels in the two bathrooms and it appeared as if the room hadn't been cleaned in a long time. i called Wilson and he told me that he could not give us towels until after 7am. i called later that morning at 7:30 am. Wilson tells me that he does not have access to the towels and we can get some after 8 am. we have 9 people in our suite and not one of us can bathe. we left for disney and returned later that night. as i was about to get in my bed my son informs me that there had been a roach on the pillows. i called wilson and told him that i wanted a new room now! he asks why and i inform him that this room is crawling with roaches. of course he doesn't have a room available until the next morning. did i also mention that it's a suite that sleeps 10 people and we were only given 8 towels. the next morning they told us the new room was still not ready. while we were at disney we had to trust them to move our belongings to the new room. The new room was clean. It also had towels, not enough but it did have towels.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
.Here at the Royale Parc Suites we not only strive for total guest satisfaction, we take pride in our property and on the quality of service we provide. It is truly disappointing when a guest leaves dissatisfied, our goal is not only that all our guests enjoy their stay but that they will return and recommend us to others as well. We monitor our reviews closely in order to improve our day to day operations.I want to personally apologize for the agents behavior and will address the matter so that it does not happen again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel from April 1-8, 2014 and would honestly say it's a 2.5 to low end 3 star because it really needs cleaning and refurbishing. The pics are deceiving as they were likely taken years ago. The pool area was nice and had deck chairs, however all the grounds and common areas were pretty dingy and needed cleaning and painting. The property is a series 3 of five story buildings surrounding a pool courtyard area. We stayed on the 4th floor in a 1 bedroom unit which was supposed to sleep 6 comfortably. The bedroom had 2 double beds rather than queen and there was a pullout couch in the living room. However, the furniture would have to be moved to open out the sofa bed. We were given a baby crib but it barely fit into the bedroom. We had to jam it between the beds. The beds did have clean linens and lots of pillows though.

I was very disappointed with the kitchen which didn't resemble the pics. The kitchen was in very rough shape and barely equipped for cooking.The tiny 2 burner stove top was rusty and could barely accomodate 2 pots at the same time. We had a very small pot without a lid and a frying pan, one spatula, 2 spoons, no knife or cutting board and very old cracked mismatched and stained plates. We ony had 2 mugs and 3 small juice glasses, one of which was cracked. There is only a tiny bar sized fridge which can't hold much so you have to go back to the store several times for groceries if you plan on staying more than a weekend. There is no dish rags or sponges to wash your dishes or wipe the counters. No oven but there's a microwave. There was a dishwasher however, you only get one single use pod of detergent which was never replaced. I called the front desk numerous times to ask for items and could never reach anyone. I ended up asking for a knife and they gave me a tiny paring knife. Overall I would say if you are planning to cook anything other than microwave dinners, pasta or eggs, this kitchen will not be of much use. We ended up eating at restaurants a lot more than we planned.

The bathroom was kind of dingy and the fan didn't work well but there was good water pressure and lots of hot water. They will give you extra towels if you ask.

The rooms had good working AC and there was a flat screen TV in the bedroom and living room which was nice. The hotel is located on Irlo Bronson which is a major street and has numerous souvenir shops and restaurants in walking distance. There's a Publix grocery store and several Walmart Super centers open 24 hrs in minutes of the hotel.

The best thing I can say about the free breakfast is that it was free. It was consisted of instant type scrambled eggs, bacon or sausage patties, hashbrowns, hot and cold cereal, sometimes there was yogart, bananas or oranges, danish or muffins, bread and sometimes waffles which you had to put in the toaster yourself LOL.... The coffee was terrible and I couldn't bring myself to drink it. It tasted scorched. We ended up having tummy troubles from eating the food and eventually started buying Dunkin doughnuts which was across the street.

On the upside, there is a little open air bar beside the pool area and they have happy hour every night from 5-7:00 and have draft beer or wine for $1. This is a nice feature if you come back to the hotel tired and want to unwind. another bonus is that the pool is open until 11 PM so you can unwind after you return from long days in theme parks etc... I met lots of friendly people around the pool and at the bar.

They do have free shuttles to the theme parks and major shopping centers. We did not use this feature though because we were travelling with a baby and had a stroller and lots of stuff with us to lug around. We rented a min van and the hotel has free parking. They also had free wifi which worked most of the time. This entertained my teens....

On the downside, because this is a budget hotel, they get large groups of travelling kids and while we were there, there were 2 huge groups of middle schoolers on a trip, a cheerleaders group and a sports team... they monopolized the pool areas and the breakfast area which had a massive line when they were there... and if you're trying to eat and get out to go to theme parks in the morning this is really inconvenient....we ended up taking our food up to the room to eat several times because there was simply no where to sit.

Overall we had a nice vacation as we didn't really spend that much time in the hotel. It served it's purpose as a base. I'd say if you're on a strict budget and won't be planning to do much cooking this place is alright. I would not stay there again, as I have stayed at some other 3 star properties in the area which were much cleaner and had better amenities, bigger kitchens etc. I would say it's worth a little extra money to stay at one of the other properties nearby and have more comfort and amenities.

Room Tip: If you are a group bigger than 4 I suggest you take a 2 bedroom unit because the 1 bedroom unit does...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Here at the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites we strive to provide our guest with resort-style living and world class service. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests complete satisfaction and on behalf of our staff I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We closely monitor our guest comments and use their feedback in order to improve our day to day operations. Feedback is the best way to truly assess the quality of the service we provide.We notice in your review you also had some positives about the hotel and would like to thank you for that as well. We are in a transition period and are looking to make many improvements to the hotel in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

On our recent visit to Florida we were tired and having no luck finding a hotel for a one night stay. We stopped at the Royale and I was greeted by friendly faces. They had rooms available and were extremely friendly. I was traveling with my husband and 4 children and when I expressed my relief at actually finding a room that didn't; break the bank the gentleman helping me upgraded our family to a family suite at the price of a regular room. I can't believe how much that gesture touched me. I was worried about finding a place to even stay and that gentleman wanted to make sure the 6 of us would be comfortable. The hotel was beautiful, looked like a fun place, and was very clean. I was so surprised to get to our room and learn exactly what type of room he had upgraded us to. We had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a kitchenette with an eating area and a living area. We would stay at this location again in a heartbeat! It was a great value and the gentleman that helped us made an impression to last a lifetime!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
The management of the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites would like to thank the reviewer for their positive comments about the hotel’s location, staff members, and teh suites themselves. We are focused and dedicated to meet or exceed the expectations of every Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites guest.Your feedback is invaluable in meeting and exceeding your expectations, and those of our future guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dawsonville, Georgia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

Wish I had listen to the reviews wont stay here again housekeeping comes when they want and leave what they want. Had requested towels trash bags and sheets with 2 different people got some not enough for us. Went to desk to complain to find out no one was there he had went to the store in front checked out talk to front desk was told he would make a note of it terrible place. Stayed somewhere else 1 more night for less than this place much better.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
The management of the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites would like to apologize to reviewer nadeanea for not having met their expectations. Our passion and goal is to meet or exceed the expectations of every guest, and it is unfortunate when that doesn’t happen. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during their stay should they need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything. Royale Parc Suites has team members on site from 8:00AM to 12 midnight daily so even late evening requests can be handled, and a member of our staff is available 24 hours a day at Guest Reception in order to assist our guests with any needs or concerns. We are in the middle of a transition period and are in the process of making improvements to our property.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014

I have traveled extensively both for business and pleasure, and have stayed in both budget and 5-star hotels (resorts), but this is the 2nd negative review that I have ever written.

We stayed here with another family for spring break (March 2014) in a 2 bedroom "suite."

As we pulled in the parking lot, we knew we had made a mistake booking this hotel. There is no pictures of the outside of this hotel because it is shabby, parking lot full of potholes, and it is surrounded by other run down motels. Every part of this building is dirty and unkempt except for the front desk.

On top of that, the place is old and dingy. the entrance to the bldg itself is dark and the floors are dirty and badly need some paint, the elevators were dirty and floor bumpy - it really feels like a government project building in a gettho area of a big city.

Before we could unpack, we had to go to the nearest Walmart to buy cleaning and dissenfecting products to clean up the room. Also bought bleach wipes to wipe everything down. If it wasn't for the fact that we had prepaid all the nights on bookit.com, we would have left as soon as we came in.

So much dust behind the dresser and around baseboards, we had to clean it ourselves and still some of us would wake up coughing and sneezing every day.

We found a cockroach in the our bathroom, ants everywhere especially the kitchen. We had what look like pubic hair in the towels. We also had mold that they attempted to paint over, badly done drywall jobs to repair walls in bedroom and bathroom. Peeling paint everywhere(see attached pictures.)

We stayed there 5 days and the room was only vacuumed once and we left a tip each day hoping for better service. Cleaning consisted of changing the towels, take the garbage out and fixing the beds.

They do offer free breakfast, but again, the effort placed on that is the same as the rest of the hotel - mediocre at its best - and on some days, simply awful with long lines.

On the positive side: front desk clerks were friendly and helpful. We had to request washcloth one night and they bought it up quickly. Twice maintenance had to come up - tv in one of the bedroom did not work and shower head was just trickling water at full force - and both time they came quickly and resolved the problem. The cleaning ladies we had dealings with were pleasant, but just could not communicate much with them since for the most part, they don't speak english.

Room Tip: If cheap and dirty is ok with you, then this is the place for you. If not, run!!!! We personally wil...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Our passion and goal is to meet or exceed the expectations of every guest, and it is unfortunate when that doesn’t happen. Our housekeeping department would like to apologize if our service did not meet your expectations for this stay. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during your stay should you need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything. Royale Parc Suites has team members on site from 8:30AM to 12 midnight, daily so even late evening requests can be handled. We are in the middle of changing ownership and will be looking in the near future to make many improvements to the hotel. Once again, we do apologize for your experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2014 via mobile

I normally don't take the time to review hotels. However, this is needed so other guests know what they are getting into. The housekeepers don't come everyday to make your bed. And when they do, they don't pick up the garbage or change your towels. Don't stay on the 5th floor unless they fixed the elevator. They put me on the 5th floor and I had my mother, mother in law, 2 kids, my dog and my husband and we always had to go to the 4th floor and up a flight of stairs. If you plan to use the internet, then also know that you will only be able to use it in the lobby. Don't expect to have toilet paper unless you ask for it. The sink in our mini kitchen was clogged and they did not even bother to come and fix it. The only good thing the hotel has going for it is how conveniently close they are to the parks and also the breakfast buffet. That's it though. And trust me, I know I did not book a hilton or a Wyndham high end room, but this was by far the most unpleasant experience I have had. And the pet fee was $250, which I knew before booking, but that didn't even make a difference to the hotel. They still did not meet even the lowest of my expectations. Good luck if you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RoyaleParcSuites, Front Office Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, April 1, 2014
Here at the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites we strive to provide our guest with resort-style living and world class service. Our staff is dedicated to ensuring our guests complete satisfaction and on behalf of our staff I would like to apologize if we did not meet your expectations. We closely monitor our guest comments and use their feedback in order to improve our day to day operations. Feedback is the best way to truly assess the quality of the service we provide. We have brand new owners that are looking to make several improvements to the property. We do apologize for any inconvenience you experienced during your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites hotel is located less than two miles from Walt Disney World resort complex in beautiful Kissimmee, Florida. This midscale all-suite hotel completed a multi-faceted redesign in 2008, creating a charming New Orleans French Quarter theme. The condo-style one and two bedroom suites sleep from one to ten guests. Private bedrooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper bedding, kitchenettes, dining area, and living area, plus 32-inch flatscreen HDTVs. Complimentary amenities include scheduled transportation to area theme parks, hot and cold breakfast buffet and high speed wireless internet access. Hotel amenities consist of a large lagoon-style pool with spacious sundeck, chaise lounges, pool towel service, poolside bar, Perky's Pizza Cafe' with burgers and other casual menu items, hot tub, kiddie pool, playground, game room, gift shop, launderette and lobby vacation planning desk. The hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shopping, grocery store and pharmacy and kid-friendly attractions including FunSpot USA and Old Town shoppes, dining and entertainment complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Choice Hotels, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Royale Parc Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Hotel Royale Parc
Quality Suites Maingate East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.