We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just don't do it. . .” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #68 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Just don't do it. . .”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

I read the reviews but against all odds I idiotically decided to stay in this dump, thinking this " new management" changed things. Lol. I'm on night 2 of 4 here and I'm ready to go home. Roaches, blood stained towel, nasty bathroom with the sanitary liner from a swimsuit stuck on the vanity, air conditioning barely works and wifi that only barely works in two rooms and nowhere else.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,094 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    264
    317
    196
    140
    177
See reviews for
642
100
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (167)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brockton, Massachusetts
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

We booked our stay thru AAA. 1/12- 1/15/13. It had 3 diamond rating from AAA. What a mistake! Our room was definately not "updated". The rug was so worn, had to ask for hammer to put carpet tacks back into the floor, maintenance did it. Under T.V. cabinet was a shriveled up deoderizer, disgusting! Bathroom face cloth had black curly hair on it (we are blondes), towels had black mold streakes that had been bleached, but still visible, also on shower curtain. Brought to managerment attention, not much response.. Breakfast was a joke, no supervision of children, touching food, picking up and putting back food,afraid to eat. (scrambled eggs, ham chunks, sausage gravy with stale biscuits every day we were there, if you were a late sleeper you missed out on the danish and yogurt, did not see this til 3rd day) Lobby area reaked of the "restruant smell". Not pleasant at all! People at counter were rude, if you asked a question, like they didn"t want to be bothered. We did write a review and gave to the manager when we left, he said he was sorry but they were going through new management..imagine that!
Shuttle service was sporadic at best one day its late to the hotel and that night show up early and leaves early, .They had left some people at Disney!!!. Maybe the price is good but for the quality THAT I DID NOT RECEIVE we will not be going back anytime soon, to many other hotels out there that offer the same amenities for a few bucks more with a higher quality for the money.

Room Tip: always check travel reviews before you book.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Washington, Pennsylvania
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2013

The hotel is laid out in a circle where all the suites face the pool and outdoor bar. Our suite was immaculate with a large bedroom, kitchenette and large living room, including 2 large TV sets. This immediately gave us a good feeling. Breakfast was first class with a full meal. The staff was very friendly and most helpful - Glenda, Carlos, Ricky, and Ricardo, including housekeeping. We also used the gym and free computer room. All these amenities gave us good feelings. Our first visit was on February, 4, 2013. We liked our visit so much, that on our way back, we stayed 2 more days, February 7 and 8, 2013. The Royale Parc Quality Suites is a winner and the price is right.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

The suite we stayed in was spacious, 2 bedroom 2 bath with double beds. Our suite was fine, it did have a few cosmetic issues, like rust on door hinges and microwave hard to open but these are just minor. The hot breakfast buffet was great, pancakes, eggs, ham or sausage (depends on the day), biscuit and gravy, fruit, toast, cereal and assorted beverages. But the seating is a little small but you can always take it back to your room. The pool area was good, includes a large pool, hot tub, kiddie pool but just needed a little cleaning. (lots of landscape debris had blown into the pool). The shuttle service was quick and not crowding but I think that has to do with the time of year we went. (Jan 28, 2013) Centrally located around many places to eat and shop. I felt like our money was well spent for what we recieved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

We have stayed here 3 times before over 20 years, when our children were little, and wanted to go back and stay again after a 14 year break to celebrate our pearl anniversary.
I must point out that we are English, as I feel from some reviews that Americans naturally expect higher standards than the British do.
We had no problems whatsoever, the only thing I should say is that the suite looked a little tired in places, but by tired I only mean a lick of paint here and there and a spot of fresh grout in the bathroom would have improved things a tad.
That is the only thing I can negatively say about this place.
The staff were all brilliant.
Liz at The Frenchmans Cove outside bar is lovely, and really knows her job, and the happy hour now is 5 till 7, where beers and wines are just a dollar a drink (years ago it was free drinks between 4 and 6, but I can kind of see why that stopped the amount of free beer I can drink in one sitting :-) )
The ladies and gents who clean the rooms were friendly and did a smashing and thorough job, fresh towels every day, and I happily left them a tip when we left.
The breakfast is an all you can eat affair, cereals, toast, scrambled eggs, ham or bacon, biscuits, muffins or pastries, fresh juice and coffee, all really nice.
Old Town is just yards away with all the novelty shops and bars, and there are several restaurant chains just over the road if you dont want to drink and drive (Ponderosa is great)
There is a 24hr Walgreens over the road, and the Publix supermarket is a couple of minutes drive away for all the goodies you may want to eat in the comfort of your suite.
The pool area is kept immaculate, as are the gardens around the hotal, and there are constantly staff busying away to keep the place looking nice.
So to sum up, we found it just as good as it was the other 3 times we vistited, and would recommend the place to anybody without hesitation.
By the way, we knew we wanted to stay at this hotel, and we knew we wanted to fly Virgin Atlantic, so we went to the travel agent and they worked out a package for us that included really good rates for the hotel, the flights, car parking at Manchester airport, car hire in Orlando, and holiday insurance .. they sorted the lot, which was great.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loudonville, New York, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

No hot water for 4 days, ripped carpets, no towels, all management could say was sorry. In need of renovations. There are many more hotels you can stay at that are better than this hell hole. We had a group with four rooms and we all had issues. BEWARE!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCohen921, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Our entire team at the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites would like to apologize for not having met your expectations. We want all our guests to enjoy their time at the property and not worry about not having hot water or towels. It is disappointing to know that while you were here we were unable to turn your stay into a positive experience. It’s important for our future guests to know that we are committed to all our guests and will work to make their stay memorable. We encourage guests to contact any member of our staff, or hotel management during their stay should they need additional amenities or if we overlooked anything. Royale Parc Suites has team members on site daily so even late evening requests can be handled, and a member of our staff is available 24 hours a day at Guest Reception in order to assist our guests with any needs or concerns.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We stayed in the double room (1 room with a king bed and seperate room with 2 standard - or queen, not sure). Plus the room has kitchen and living room and 2 bathrooms. It's pretty much like you're house on vacation. Very handy. And not that much more expensive than regular room. Breakfast was actually not as good as Quality Inn usually offers, but free. Very nice pool and hot tub. Great location. Front desk service was a little slow when checked in.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCohen921, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed our spacious two bedroom suite. As you mentioned it’s handy for those who want to feel like they’re home while getting away for a while. All our suites come equipped with a kitchenette that include a two burner stove top, microwave, dishwasher and a mini fridge. We are working on making some improvements to our daily breakfast selections. We know there are many places to choose from in the Central Florida area and we’re glad you chose us. Thank you for choosing the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites we hope you visit again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites hotel is located less than two miles from Walt Disney World resort complex in beautiful Kissimmee, Florida. This midscale all-suite hotel completed a multi-faceted redesign in 2008, creating a charming New Orleans French Quarter theme. The condo-style one and two bedroom suites sleep from one to ten guests. Private bedrooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper bedding, kitchenettes, dining area, and living area, plus 32-inch flatscreen HDTVs. Complimentary amenities include scheduled transportation to area theme parks, hot and cold breakfast buffet and high speed wireless internet access. Hotel amenities consist of a large lagoon-style pool with spacious sundeck, chaise lounges, pool towel service, poolside bar, Perky's Pizza Cafe' with burgers and other casual menu items, hot tub, kiddie pool, playground, game room, gift shop, launderette and lobby vacation planning desk. The hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shopping, grocery store and pharmacy and kid-friendly attractions including FunSpot USA and Old Town shoppes, dining and entertainment complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Agoda, Expedia, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, HotelsClick, Otel and Priceline so you can book your Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Royale Parc Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Hotel Royale Parc
Quality Suites Maingate East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.