We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable but lacking” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Save Saved
You added Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #65 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Comfortable but lacking”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The room we stayed in was 220. It was clean not spotless and very comfortable. We had two bedrooms and two bathrooms also a living room and kitchenette. The beds were clean and comfortable. It was too cool to swim but we have stayed before in summer and the pool is wonderful. It is within good driving distance to Disney and there is a souvenir shop right next door. The breakfast was OK but crowded. It wasn't anywhere near terrible but not exactly stellar.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,102 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    263
    326
    200
    140
    173
See reviews for
631
100
8
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (165)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

We stayed here for two nights the week before Christmas and enjoyed our stay very much. Maybe there are good rooms and bad rooms, but many of these reviews don't sound like the clean place we stayed. We found the staff to be helpfull and friendly. The value was outstanding. We plan on staying here in the furture and have recommended it to others.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro, North Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

All I can say is to run as fast as you can away from this dump. That is completely our opinion. When I reviewed their website, I was under the impression that we would be getting a beautiful suite, New Orleans style decor, etc. when we arrived, it was complete chaos. Our room was old, musty, dated and damp. The elevator wreaked of Fabreze. The corridors are dark and dungeon like. The poolside bar was a joke. We did not stay. My recommendation to you would be never to stay here. To say it was a horrible experience would be an understatement. It was nothing like their website portrayed it as.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I love to travel, and I have stayed at more than a few 2 or 3 star hotels / motels. I checked in, took one look around, and absolutely hated this hotel. First, the security gates don't work, then you can't get into elevators, since they use them to haul the trash and dirty laundry out in huge bins. And when you get into one of the elevators to get to the 5th floor, it stinks. So did the room, and not just a musty smell, but like they smoked cigars in a no-smoke room. By the way, the shower head was clogged in the master bath, and the door would not close in the 2nd bathroom. If you have to go cheap and stay here, bring your Frebreez, Clorox wipes, and plenty of bug spray. I actually walked away from a non-refundable room, because I could not take more than 1 night.(It was booked for 3 nights.) And we weren't the only ones that left early.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCohen921, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
On behalf of the management team at the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites I’d like to apologize for not having met your expectations. The last thing we want is for our guests to leave dissatisfied. We encourage our guests to contact any member of our team during their stay if there is anything we can do to make their time at the property more enjoyable. We will make every effort to correct any issues in a timely manner. The Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites has recently undergone changes in ownership and management. We hope to continue making improvements in order to provide our guests with the best home away from home experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paducah, Kentucky
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

I chose this hotel from the good reviews I have read. They do offer a breakfast buffet that is better than alot of free breakfasts at other hotels. Every day is a little different. Scrambled eggs are offered every day; sausage one day and ham others. Biscuits and gravy; gravy is so so. The scrambled eggs needed more cooking. It was crowded every morning but we were still able to find a table. Our room was on the 5th floor and farthest from the front desk; may be why there is little or NO internet service. I had to reconnect every 3-4 minutes. I finally just gave up. One of the services that is no longer offered is the free drinks from 6-7 every evening. We were told it was discontinued 2 weeks ago. Was offered wine for 1$ - It was a given in a tiny plastic cup. Not even worth drinking. The pool area was very nice although the day we were by the pool, the lawn care workers were weed eating and blowing grass everywhere. The rooms in the professional photos are really staged; no flowers or plants in our rooms. And the "glasses" of OJ were served in syrofoam cups. Our room was clean, no bugs as some other reviews stated. There were areas of the room that could use some updating and fixing (rusting hinges in the bathroom). Also noted on my bill after we left that we were charge $2.50 daily for a safe we did not use. With so many choices in Orlando, will probably seach another property when we return.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just got back from staying at the Royale Parc Suites over the weekend and I don't understand the negative reviews. Our room was very clean and we didn't see any bugs at all during our stay. We stay here almost every year and appreciate the large rooms for our family of 5. It is very hard to find a two bedroom suite (with actual doors instead of just a curtain separating the rooms) at this price range anywhere else in Orlando. The happy hour and hot breakfast each day are also great. You don't get the variety of choices that you might get at a 5 star hotel but eggs, sausage, biscuits and gravy, cereal and fruit are more than fine for us before heading off to the parks for the day. We have never used the pool or hot tubs but they look nice and seem very popular. The price and location make this our favorite place to stay in Orlando.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

I booked a room... upon my arrival the hotel is nothing like the photos... there are roaches everywhere... it appears the place has not been taken care of in a while...there were towels and linen everywhere.. very few of the staff have the ability to assist you ... I was told there was a Happy Hour...that is misleading... when I did ask for a drink I was met with a blank stare and then called sweetie pie... a blonde girl who appears to have no clue ... no I am not your sweetie pie... save you time and money... very frustrating ...

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CCohen921, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
The management team at the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites would like to apologize for not having met your expectations. We understand that our complimentary manager's reception was a popular amenity among our guests. As of 2009 Choice Hotels no longer requires a complimentary manager’s reception. Though the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites did continue to offer this complimentary amenity, we’ve recently made the decision to no longer offer complimentary drinks during our manager’s reception. By no means did we intend to mislead our guests. We have on the other hand decided to offer greatly discounted special during our nightly happy hour. Guests can enjoy $1 draft Bud or Bud light, wine and soft drink, as well as 2 for 1 well drinks. Recently the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites has had changes in ownership and management. We hope to continue improving daily, in order to provide our guests with a memorable stay. We’d like for the Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites to be everyone’s home away from home. We do hope you will reconsider and give us another opportunity to have you as our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites

Address: 5876 W. Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites hotel is located less than two miles from Walt Disney World resort complex in beautiful Kissimmee, Florida. This midscale all-suite hotel completed a multi-faceted redesign in 2008, creating a charming New Orleans French Quarter theme. The condo-style one and two bedroom suites sleep from one to ten guests. Private bedrooms with Serta Perfect Sleeper bedding, kitchenettes, dining area, and living area, plus 32-inch flatscreen HDTVs. Complimentary amenities include scheduled transportation to area theme parks, hot and cold breakfast buffet and high speed wireless internet access. Hotel amenities consist of a large lagoon-style pool with spacious sundeck, chaise lounges, pool towel service, poolside bar, Perky's Pizza Cafe' with burgers and other casual menu items, hot tub, kiddie pool, playground, game room, gift shop, launderette and lobby vacation planning desk. The hotel is within walking distance of numerous restaurants, shopping, grocery store and pharmacy and kid-friendly attractions including FunSpot USA and Old Town shoppes, dining and entertainment complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Suites Royale Parc Hotel Kissimmee
Quality Inn Kissimmee
Quality Hotel Royale Parc
Quality Suites Maingate East

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.