We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Awesome stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I visited over the Memorial Day weekend. We had an interval exchange and chose this property because it's location and other reviews on trip advisor. We were not disappointed! We had a master bedroom, king bed with a glass shower & jetted tub. Full kitchen & dining room. It was Spotless ! We have stayed in our share of hotels and the African Safari theme was excellent. Highly recommend this property. We plan to make this a yearly trip and I know where we will be staying!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    168
    50
    15
    15
See reviews for
342
59
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Revere, Massachusetts
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Checked in to the hotel for a few days around Memorial Day, which was the first surprise. Didn't think we'd be able to find availability but actually got a decent rate. The hotel is reasonable close to all the usual attractions, and about an hour away from Cocoa Beach & Cape Canaveral. All the rooms have a safari theme to them, with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a full kitchen and in room laundry. The master bedroom had a great long sized bed with fantastic pillows, and the master bath was awesome, with a jetted tub & a glass walled shower. If you're a cigar fan, as I am, I highly recommend the corona Cigar Company. They have several locations in the Orlando area

Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suwanee, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This was our second visit to Parkway International Resort. This resort is super close to Magic Kingdom and very affordable, which is why we chose it for our original visit about four years ago. We visited for our second time over Thanksgiving week 2014 for a family wedding and a couple days of Disney.

We really like this hotel because it's quiet and has super easy access to Disney. Our condo this time was starting to show it's need for a little maintenance. For example, the bathroom fan didn't work in the master bedroom. The service is always very good here.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed for 3 weeks form the end of April 2015. This is simply great. Spotlessly clean, all the amenities we could want and very quiet (we did ask for a quiet location in advance). All we could hear in the mornings were the woodpeckers and the birds. In a very nearby pond there are turtles, ducks and large fish to feed. A few people have commented on being asked about timeshares - we were not approached at all. The staff could not have been more helpful. The location is perfect for all the Disney Parks although Universal is slightly further. There is a Publix supermarket nearby. There is a resort fee of about $9 per day but no car parking fee. The pool area is fine and although the resort was full when we arrived - the pool never was. The spa bath is a heavenly addition. Can't recommend this enough and would return without hesitation. (Didn't realise how easy it was to get to Disney on the bus until too late - the car parks at the theme parks are $17 per day with the exception of Blizzard Beach and Typhoon Lagoon - these two are free).

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient for Disney with or without car. 10 minute walk to stop at US 192 near corner of Parkway Blvd. for Lynx Bus 56 to Disney Transportation Center nearby. Clean, spacious 2 bedroom unit had comfortable king bed in master bedroom, 2 twin beds in smaller bedroom, sofabed (not used) in living/dining room. Well equipped kitchen. Small but handy clothes washer dryer, even had a few detergent packs. Nice low key "jungle"decor. Friendly and helpful front desk staff, especially Sandra. Decent pool with a good amount of seating.
15 minute walk to mall with Publix supermarket. Closer lot with several restaurants has awful so-called market/deli Goody's which has almost no food, spoiled milk because of poor refrigeration, useful only for liquor, junk snacks, convenience items. Many fast food type restaurants like Denny's in area off US 192, Panera near Celebration Place.
Very minor minuses: too-low lighting in bedrooms, drawers sticking in armoire. Lack of door between nice "jacuzzi" bathtub and bedroom might bother some, but there is a 2nd separate bathroom with a shower.
All in all, a good choice for this area
P.S. We were there in April and the weather was very hot (high 80's, probably worse than normal) and humid with a constant warning about thunderstorms, most of which didn't materialize or were very brief after 3pm. Because of the humidity we did not use the scerened in balcony, which could be pleasant in better weather. The air conditioning worked very well.

Room Tip: We had a top (3rd floor) unit which was pretty quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2015

My husband and I booked this resort for 2 nights for our Disney Vacation from a Living Social deal. I was nervous b/c I didn't know of anyone who had stayed here before. When the door opened, I felt like I was in one of those Booking.com commercials. "Off the Beaten path he Implores" You know the one. Where do I start? First, the jungle theme was tasteful, not tacky. We had a 2 bedroom 2 bath villa on the 1st floor. The king bed was like sleeping on a cloud. The master bath had a beautiful walk in shower and next to it was a jacuzzi tub that easily fit me and my husband. There were even rolled towels on silver platters. The living area had beautiful furniture. The dining room table could sit 6. The kitchen, that was fully stocked, had very nice equipment. (my husband is a fine dining chef and even he was impressed). Washer and dryer. Your own screened in patio. I could go on forever about this resort. VERY Clean. I tried to find a speck of dust and failed. Then you have tennis, table tennis, volleyball, heated pool, hot tub, nature trails, a game room, outdoor bar/grill, bingo night, black jack night, a gym that has LifeFitness equipment. You get the picture. We left the Magic Kingdom early just so we could spend more time at this resort. We will never stay anywhere else but here when we come to Orlando. It is 5 to 7 minutes from Disney World. A Must Stay!!

Room Tip: Ask for the 3rd floor. It has all tile, no carpet, vaulted celings
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2015 via mobile

The condos are spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, tv room with a pull out sofa bed and a full kitchen. The washer/dryer was on the small side but I was thrilled to have all the clothes washed by the end of the trip! The boardwalks with lush trees & plants offer an enjoyable view as you walk to the pool. The fitness room was on the small side but at least you have the option to work out! The continental breakfast is a bit of a joke - very limited and once it's gone, its gine. Otherwise a very enjoyable place to stay. Everything was clean & beautiful with excellent service from the front desk!!! I booked it thru bookit.com and got it for $99/night!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.