We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spacious condo and relaxing get-away!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Madison, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Spacious condo and relaxing get-away!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW via mobile

The condos are spacious with 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, tv room with a pull out sofa bed and a full kitchen. The washer/dryer was on the small side but I was thrilled to have all the clothes washed by the end of the trip! The boardwalks with lush trees & plants offer an enjoyable view as you walk to the pool. The fitness room was on the small side but at least you have the option to work out! The continental breakfast is a bit of a joke - very limited and once it's gone, its gine. Otherwise a very enjoyable place to stay. Everything was clean & beautiful with excellent service from the front desk!!! I booked it thru bookit.com and got it for $99/night!!!!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    262
    165
    50
    15
    15
See reviews for
339
55
7
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (94)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

We have been owners at Parkway for 25 years. I love the space that staying in a condo gives you - no one is crowded, there are 3 TVs so if you want to go off and be quiet you can. We always do our big shop at Publix which is just a few blocks away and then pick up incidentals at the convenience store along the jungle path. There is a nature walk where you can feed ducks and fish and Florida soft shelled turtles. Sometimes there are snakes sunning in the trees! It's fun to lie by the pool. They play good music and Beckie does poolside activities for adults and children. I was a little disappointed this time that there didn't seem to be as much care taken to keep the grounds clean and tidy and there were less dishes in the condo. Also the cutlery drawer and the cupboard under the sink bumped into each other which was really annoying. Just change the hardware to a flatter knob. The staff at the desk and the bar were great. Like everyone said it's so close to Disney if that's where you want to go. We are really looking forward to going back next year.

Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
a4andrew
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It only takes a 10 minute drive to get to any of the Disney park parking lots. (From there it will vary). It is very convenient to shops and restaurants - truly just off the main thoroughfare. Don't shop at the Goodie supermarket in the adjacent lot as it is just a big convenient store - expensive. Drive 2 -3 blocks and visit the Publix (big chain supermarket).
Wifi is free if you are a time share exchanger, but it can drop when you are not active. Sometimes getting back on can be a real hassle - you may have to call support - though I did get a human right off the bat.
Other services - they have two internet terminals in which you can print documents like your boarding passes. Adequate playground but the zip line was broken. Speaking of broken, one of the handles on one of the dressers was broken, light bulbs were out in different parts of our 2/2 condo - I called all these in. Not all trash dumpsters have a recycling bin next to it. They have bagels, juice, and coffee on mornings Monday through Friday. No elevators. Perhaps most discouraging was that our socks got dirty real quick from walking on the tile floors. The whole condo is tile except the bedrooms.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2015

I usually go to Disney for the day but sometimes it's nice to make it a long weekend. I rented a 2/2 condo. Very clean, very nice and the office staff, especially Teresa were very friendly.

Not a lot of pots and pans in the condo but most don't do a lot of cooking. Pool was heated, which was a plus for us. Hot tub was warm but not overly hot.

The only negative was getting a parking pass and having to deal with the sales people who are VERY aggressive. I live in FL so I don't want any passes or to waste hours listening to a presentation. Thankfully the sales end is run by a 3rd-Party company so I did not ding the resort. Would stay again and just remember to avoid the sales people.

A common complain is WiFi, I couldn't get it. I heard they are working on upgrading that - look forward to using it in the future.

Room Tip: If you want quiet don't get a room by the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2015

Stayed for a week as part of a timeshare. Had a 2 bedroom with a full kitchen, washer/dryer and dining area. The room was very clean and the beds were comfortable. The staff was also very pleasant assisting with any questions I had. During the day there is pool side entertainment (i.e. trivia, bingo, blackjack, etc). In addition, the pool is heated and also has a bar/restaurant which is an added bonus. The business center was a convenience as I was able to print tickets for nearby attractions with no hassle.

Lastly, great location right off the I4 and near Disney. Took me about 25 minutes to get to the airport and about 15 to get to International Drive.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canandaigua, New York
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
151 helpful votes 151 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2015

We stayed in a two bedroom suite as part of a timeshare. The room was very spacious, clean and well appointed. We had a washer/dryer, full size refrigerator, stove and microwave in the kitchen. Wi-Fi Internet access is complimentary and there are several computers available in the reception lobby. The pool, hot tube and gas grills are in a central location behind the reception building. Staff was extremely helpful. We enjoyed walking on the grounds and the nearby nature trails. Several stores and restaurants are an easy walk away. The resort is in a beautiful convenient location near the intersection of I-4 and Rt 192. Disney and shopping are very close by. Depending upon traffic, the drive from the airport is around 20 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sugar Land
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2015

My adult daughter and I shared a 2 bedroom and it had all the amenities including our own washer/dryer, full size refrigerator, stove, microwave, dishes, and great TV's. It was within walking distance to three fabulous restaurants; Charley's Steak House, Little Italy, and a Kobe Japanese steak / seafood and there was an ice cream place in the same strip center. All were great!

Room Tip: The Kilamenjaro rooms back up to a woodsy area for pets and a nice stroll.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.