We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected gem in the rough” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
FLORIDA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Unexpected gem in the rough”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

The only reason why I did not give this resort a 5 is because they CHARGE FOR WIFI? I don't know of any RESORTS THAT CHARGES FOR WIFI IN ORLANDO ($8.00 a day)? The unit was a mix of a semi up-date older resort. Seems like the management keeps up with improvements. The unit was very clean on the inside but could have been power washed at the entrances. The master bed in my unit was well used but still had some life in it. Kitchen appliances were clean and not old. The unit itself was very large and could accommodate up to 6 people. The second bedroom only had two twin beds which is great if you have children but if you plan on using it for married adults it would not be the best solution. They pride themselves on the rustic board walk around the resort, however although they pointed out the repairs that need to be made in blue paint, it should be repaired and not just painted for caution. The décor was a little over done for a resort that was not a Disney property. I kept looking at all the canvas and material draped over the master bed as a possible dust collector. If you are looking for something different this is the place for you.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

538 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    179
    53
    16
    15
See reviews for
361
60
8
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Clinton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

We were lucky enough to get a good deal for a Saturday night. Very close to Disney, but also the room was quite large and well-appointed. BIG TV in the living room, 2 bedrooms with four beds total, one being a pull-out couch. There is a full kitchen and dining room with full-size table off of the living room. A patio and a door out to the pool (building C) were very nice. There was also a large Jacuzzi in the main bathroom, a great bonus.

Everything was very clean and although we weren't happy about the late check-in time (4 pm), we dealt with it. The front desk and Guest Services were very helpful, and did not try to sell us anything. It was so close to Disney that we went to AK then stopped at the hotel to check-in around 5 pm, then went to Epcot, quicker than taking buses on the Disney property.

The king mattress was extremely comfortable, more comfortable than that at the Dolphin the previous week. We were very happy and look forward to returning when we are back in the Orlando area.

Note: for some reason, there was a minor amount of paint damage on the exterior door and one of the inside bathroom doors. The management should look into that. Certainly the bathroom door would be easy and relatively cheap to replace.

Room Tip: They have some rooms that open in back to the pool. If you are interested in the pool, which also h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014 via mobile

You have all the comforts of your home, plus a park a gym and a pool! We stayed for two nights while we went to disney, wish we could have stayed longer. The jacuzzi tub w jets is a big plus!!!! Would definitely stay here again. The staff was very kind and pleasant.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Just minutes from the Road to Disney and this fully equipped condo has a king bed with bedding and comfort that rivaled the Disney Cruise Ship. We combined our stay with partial at the Disney Resort and partial here, using the Disney transport system regarding buses made the stay at Parkway seem like we were still on the resort - minus the monorail of course. Dishes and all the appliances including knifes and traditional needs for cooking were all available. Blender, washer and dryer, even a George Foreman sandwich press! A nice grocery store was just minutes away that is similar to our Harris Teeter markets. Peaceful with things for the children and adults to do on the site. The master bath has a large whirlpool tub and a separate stand up glass shower. We stayed on the bottom floor and loved it convenient and by the pool. Cable, iron, ironing board, towels, linen exchange - we will be back.

Room Tip: King bed master suite, screened in porches, just bring your clothes and sun block :) and you are set...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2014

Check in was great and staff very friendly; however, condo had mold in the master suite and water damage. Me and my children began to feel sick. Front desk gave us another room (Nairobi, top floor). Looked very clean (white socks test proved true). Rooms could use more light. Fast forward, took showers, came back mold in master bath, as there is no ventilation. Went back to front desk. Was told this was the best refurbished room. Front desk was very nice. However, I felt my stay here was hindered by mold. It is an older resort, but needs updating, i.e. a ventilation fan in the master bath. Took my remaining showers in the other bathroom.
I really liked the quietness of the property.
I booked this resort through Interval and made sure to give a review & complain about the mold.
I felt like my trip was ruined, as I have never experienced such issues as mold at a resort.
Even my children said they wouldn't come back until it has been COMPLETELY renovated.
We feel as though w need to do our whole vacation over.

On the bright side, the staff is friendly, beds comfortable, condos were clean (EXCEPT MOLD), & it's close to everything. Finally, check in was smooth, didn't have to pay for WiFi (thanks Interval).

STEPHENS FAMILY

Room Tip: Check for mold in master bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Thank you for contacting us on our social media platforms as well for completing our post- departure survey. Your comments have been acknowledged and although, we typically do not receive any complaints of mold in rooms, we will certainly make sure that your comments are brought to the attention of our Chief Engineer, who would know of any mold issue if one has been reported. No other reports of this incident have been brought to our attention. Nevertheless, we are pleased our front desk and management teams did their best to accommodate you upon request. Our housekeeping team oversees an aggressive deep cleaning program where we will take rooms out of commission in order to protect against these types of problems when necessary. Rest assured we appreciate the opportunity you have given us to address your concerns and offset the troubles you faced. We thank you for reaching out to us and hope that you will join us again to experience our resort in the excellent manner intended.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mairiporã, São Paulo, Brazil
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014

a fine option for those who want to make their own schedules in orlando. fully equipped kitchen and laundry, big master beedroom. silent surroundings, specially at the f-g condos.
wifi, though, is a low point - expensive and you have to insert data everytime you connect.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2014 via mobile

A great condo, location, pool. The wifi is JANK. You have to enter a lengthy, random access code and password EACH TIME you want to use the internet. Nice distance from all the Orlando theme parks. They offer poolside activities, shuffleboard, bar and restaurant (medium price). Complimentary coffee is good but I would have loved to see some fresh Florida fruit or something, maybe some bagels. The kitchen is great. Overall, a very nice place.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kissimmee
3.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Orlando - Lake Buena Vista South
1.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Maingate East
3.0 mi away
Maingate Resort And Spa
Maingate Resort And Spa
#20 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 403 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Quality Suites Royale Parc Suites
7.4 mi away
Liki Tiki Village
Liki Tiki Village
#29 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.0 of 5 stars 2,144 reviews
2.4 mi away
Polynesian Isles Resort
Polynesian Isles Resort
#3 of 158 in Kissimmee
4.5 of 5 stars 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, TravelClick, Priceline, Odigeo, Otel and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.