We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
USa
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Wonderful week. I requested a quiet unit and was granted with no problem, I would say that is the best room in the whole resort (E301). backdoor to the pool area and trail. Pool is great. I enjoyed the trail (the end is a little mall with supermarket, gift shop, restaurants, and ice cream). Room was clean and laundry facility made my stay easy. A easy drive to Disney, restaurants, and all major highways. It is a wonderful hideout in busy December. The only small drawback is the ease to contact front desk. I need to call more than once to talk to front desk. I may not go back to that area again but would recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2014
We are grateful for your comments and your recommendation - thank you! Please come back to visit us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    151
    50
    15
    15
See reviews for
317
54
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, NY
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Wonderful relaxing week...requested 2 bedroom on bottom floor ..honored with no problems. Enjoyed the "backdoor" to the pool area. Great location to all parks if that is your thing. We made a day trip to Kennedy Space Center.45 minutes away. Resort is a few steps away from the Arabian Nights show but that is closing this week. Room was clean and tidy. Enjoyed in room laundry. Yes, this resort is surrounding by several modern facilities so it makes this one seem out dated. Overall it is a safe small resort..one our family enjoyed.

Room Tip: wifi is available for a fee which was waived when we completed our resort survey
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2013

Location is convenient and the layout of the property is good but some maintenance on the units is badly needed. Our unit had a very old carpet, door handles that did not turn easily, florescent light bulbs in the bathroom that took a minute to warm up to provide adequate light, broken shelves in the refrigerator, a shower knob that was broken, a lamp that had the light holding on by the wires only, a rear for that jammed. Get the idea. I'm glad I'm not an owner, just a guest for a week. This is the second Diamond Resort we have stayed in and this was the better of the two. Check the annual report to find out where the maintenance money is going because it isn't going into maintenance.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to let us know about the experience you had during your stay. It is our intention to do our very best to increase the standards of the property, to improve guest services and to exceed their expectations, and delivering excellent standard of accommodation is naturally a part of this process. Therefore, we regret to read that on this occasion some aspects of your stay were less than satisfying for you. Please be assured that our ongoing refurbishment will certainly address the issues mentioned. We wish you all the best on your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Jordan, Utah
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2013

We had a one week tansfer time share at Parkway International Resort. The staff was friendly and helpful. We got a first floor 2 bedroom condo away from the pool. It was clean and very spacious. Great for our 4 adults and one child. Big King in the master, jetted tub, second bedroom with two twin beds. Great location near restaurants and shopping and super close to the parks. The unit is a little older and could use some updating, but everything worked well and was functional. Maintenance responded quickly to problems with our tv remote. My only complaint is that the rooms are really quite dark and could use more lighting, and the pull out couch was not very comfortable for sitting or sleeping and ought to be replaced. We did have them try to give us a free meal in exchange for the time share pitch, but we politely declined and there was no problem. We would definitely stay here again, especially in a 2 bedroom unit.

Room Tip: Two bedroom a little away from the pool as it can be noisy right next to the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This hotel was quite dated and needs a vast update.The brown exterior is downright depressing.
The African motif is old and worn.
The staff is helpful but only included the people working the front desk.
Housekeeping during the mid week clean up was 5 minutes and gone.
I'm sure this could be transformed in the right hands

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Kentucky
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2013

We stayed in a nice two bedroom condo. It was nice and clean, but needed a little up dating. The staff was really nice and took care of all our needs. The kitchen was not well set up and needed everything new. The appliances were nice, but that was it. The WI FI was terrible , only working part of the time. We will stay there again if the price is right. No elevator. That could be a problem.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your thoughts in regard to your recent stay here. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and offer good quality accommodations to each of our guests who stay with us, as such it is concerning to read that we did not fully meet your expectations and that you experienced intermittent internet connectivity during your stay. As the property has recently come under new management, we are in the process of updating many different aspects of the property including but not limited to appliances, TVs, and more. At Parkway International Resort we always take into consideration the needs of those who have a disability or an access requirement. When notified ahead of time (subject to availability) we can appoint an easily accessible unit. We appreciate your feedback and hope we can have the opportunity to welcome you back as a valued guest in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manasquan, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

Our condo was very large (decorating was hokey) and condo was very clean! Love that there was a laundry machine/dryer right in condo. Ask to stay in one of the building that backs to the pool area - we had a back door that led directly down to the pool and our screened in porch had a pool view so we could watch the kids - it was great but not all buildings have this so you have to ask. They had crafts for the kids, a small workout room, a snack bar at the pool, shuffleboard, ping pong, playground, grills and even a nature trail. A VERY short drive to the parks!! I think our drive was 5 minutes. Also food stores and pharmacy right next to condos - tons of restaurants too. Very convenient location!! You have to give your credit card number when you check in for any incidentals that occur. There should be a sign out form that closes your cc but there is not so we had a bit of a mishap with a charge being made in error. Staff friendly and accomodating.

Room Tip: Ask for building that backs to pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, December 11, 2013
Thank you for your kind comments.
We are happy to read your apartment was clean, spacious and well equipped. It’s great to see you took advantage of the activities at the resort and the local attractions.
It is always lovely to hear that our staff are friendly and accommodating and we are glad the team provided you with excellent customer services during your stay.
We are glad to read that the resort was in the perfect location for your trip and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TravelClick, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.