We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“another wonderful stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Save Saved
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 156 hotels in Kissimmee
New York City, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“another wonderful stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2013

I am back once again from the Kissimmee area and our stay at Parkway International Resort never ceases to amaze me. We have been staying at Parkway for many years and my last report was last year around the same time. Parkway has the most wonderful employees always there to help with whatever your needs are. The unit was clean and had all we needed to make our first 7 days comfortable. Parkway is starting to show it's wear but they keep it clean and everyone is always ready to accommodate your needs. We will continue to stay at Parkway and hope it is always kept up to customer's satisfaction.

Room Tip: If you are senior citizens as we are ask for the 1st floor level.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

463 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    235
    150
    50
    12
    16
See reviews for
291
50
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lantana, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

Its relatively inexpensive in my opinion and its worth every penny. The resort is within 10 miles from walt disney and all attractions within disney. It had a beautiful pool, free wifi, beautiful rooms and the decor was fitting. You will not be let down at this resort.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

We stayed at Parkway this past week for 7 days. The condo was basic, pool was nice, location was great. Close to freeways, Disney, restaurants....etc.
During our stay one of our kids accidentally hit the 42" TV screen and cracked it. My husband made 4 phone calls trying to talk to the manager so that we could pay for the situation. He was told over and over again that the manager would get back to him. Needless to say we did not hear back until we were already home from our stay. When the manager called my husband explained that we had tried multiple times during the week to make restitution for the broken TV. The manager said she needed to figure it out and would get back to my husband. That was 3 days ago.......no return phone call BUT a charge to our bank account shows that they took "X" amount of $$$ out!!!! How SHADY can you get?????!!!! We tried to pay for the situation by following the correct avenues and then this hotel goes behind our back and charges our account AND NEVER FOLLOWS UP????!!!!!
Needless to say, we will not be returning to Parkway......anyone that is that dishonest doesn't deserve honest peoples buisness.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We are pleased that you found our accommodations, pool and location to be noteworthy, yet we regret that your experience did not meet your expectation or ours. We always strive to deliver exceptional hospitality and customer service to each of our guests and it is very concerning to us that you feel we did not meet these expectations. In regards to the property damage, we have been in touch with you on many occasions. Most of these conversations occurred prior to your departure. We asked for your consideration regarding the time needed to obtain a current estimate on the brand of TV that was damaged. As most of our TVs are Phillips brand, we required additional time to estimate the cost of the LG model that was damaged.
As far as charging your credit card, two holds were placed. The first one was for incidental charges, which is required for all guests who check-in, and the second one was for the estimated amount needed to replace the TV. Both of these holds were released upon your departure from our property. Depending upon the bank or financial institution that your credit card is issued through, it may take a number of days to release these holds. We sincerely apologize for any inconvenience this may have caused you. As a gesture of our good will, we have worked with you to ensure that the cost of replacement had minimal impact. We sincerely hope that you will not have any cause for complaint in our service if you decide to give us another chance to make a better impression on you in the future. Your feedback is a valuable tool in improving the guest experience and we wish you all the best in your future travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Were a little bit worried when we first set eyes on Parkway, as the exterior does look a bit drab.....needn't have been though, for once we got in side our "apartment", all was more than fine.
Enormous lounge, fully fitted and equiped kitchen, one of the biggest en suite bedrooms I've ever seen.....could go on & on, but rest assured these apartments are big & well appointed. Within 1 minute of 192 and 2/3 minutes from I4, so close to all parks, but in a very quiet location. Approx 5 minutes from Old town. There is also a very nice pool area, which we did not use, and a very interesting "swamp walkway". Would definitely go again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the premium amenities and layout of our spacious guestroom accommodations and that you found them to be well suited for your needs during your stay. Our location, close to exciting attractions nearby, is one of the main reasons that guests have chosen to stay with us year after year. We hope that you will take the opportunity to explore other aspects of the property, including our pool, on your next visit. Until then we wish you safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ontario canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

resort staff and guest services staff are 2 different services.
there is preference order for guests ( I agree there shouldn't be, we as guests should all be treated the same ) that order is: owners,people who exchange then renters.
I'm an owner, for 20+ years, and stayed there 30+ times. 2 times in 2012 and 2 times 2013. I own 2 weeks. Sometimes something is missing or not working with a polite phone call to the front desk, it was fixed or replaced. the phone is always answered, there is always someone at the front desk. You have to remember this was one of the first timeshares in orlando, and has stood the test of time. 30 years. If you want something brand new, go somewhere else and take your chances. The owner(s) of any resort are in the timeshare selling business, guest services ( they work for the developer, they are paid on commission, to sign guests up for the tour) , You want the cheap tickets, free breakfast, you signed up for "the tour", don't blame the resort staff, don't rate it against the resort staff, and don't complain about that 3 hour presentation. it is the same anywhere, so is slow dial up wifi, guest services is the developers way to suckering you into that annoying high pressure sales presentation. get your parking pass and tell them NO THANKS. get your tickets on line before you go. This is a great location to most attractions. The staff ( stacy, sandra, angel, lewis and many behind the front desk you never see, ALL do a great job ) have always gone above and beyond to assist me and my family with our needs.
for those people who like to complain about every little thing because you can never be happy.
please stay somewhere else so the rest of us can enjoy this resort and our stay.
did you know there is night security at this resort, not because there has been trouble, it is because they don't want any trouble. Owners/developers who really want to nickel and dime you, don't have 24 hours security.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Indeed, we are pleased to learn that the resort and our team members service continue to be worthy of your appreciation. Thank you very much for your gracious comments from your recent visit, especially about the team. Repeat business is very important to us.
Please know that we always make sure all our owners, member and guests have equal treatment and have access to everything the resort has to offer. We always try to meet our guests’ requirements, availability permitting. You are correct, as a vacation ownership property, solicitation of an approximately 90 minute sales presentation is part of the check in process. While many of our guests are interested to find out more about our products and the free gifts that are included for attending a vacation ownership sales presentation, unless you are staying on a promotional trip, you are not required to attend this presentation. We would like to assure you that we do not advocate a pushy sales approach and encourage all guests who feel inconvenienced to contact our reception team immediately. We are pleased to learn that you had a great stay with us and felt safe and welcomed. Thank you for taking the time to post your review. We can’t wait to see you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eifel
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We enjoyed our week at the Parkway! We stayed in a recently rennovated room. It was clean and spacious with a great view of the swimming pool area. Our condo had a door to the parking lot and a door to the swimming pool which made it quite convenient. We enjoyed the screened in patio during the evening. It had a fan above to keep us cool in the warm Florida evenings. Stacy greeted us as we checked in with a happy and enthusiastic smile. Throughout the week despite her long hours she was friendly and helpful. A worker like Stacy is a gold mine to any Resort or hotel. She is excellent!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Had a great trip. Most of the staff was great. Karaoke people have no business running a show because either of them can sing. Kind of ruins the poolside experience. Restaurant was not open on Monday or Tuesday. Seems like it should be open for everyone everyday. Room was ok. However, needs updating and taken better care of. Wallpaper coming off wall and tile missing. I know it must be tough to keep these places up with the fast turnover. Maybe a plan set up for a new set of eyes to go into every unit once a month or so would be a good idea. Heck, that may already happen. This place is amazing with the set up they have. It is very close to Disney. Other than the nasty karaoke turned up way to loud the atmosphere is amazing. One lady from Scotland was fantastic and took some of the pain out. We will be back for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Tingo, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, getaroom.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.