We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
KEARNY, NJ
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013 via mobile

I am writing this review as I sit by the pool. The rooms are pretty spacious and clean. Shower is quite small and the sink vanity leaves little space for toiletries. Free wi fi for up to six devices. Pool bar a nice perk. Some good lunch choices. The only negative is that the adults cannot enjoy the jacuzzi outside because its always filled with kids. Nice size pool with plenty of tables and chairs. Nice location close to many restaurants and shopping.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    269
    172
    50
    15
    15
See reviews for
347
59
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I stayed there with our 2 and 5 yr old grandchildren for one week and it was great. Having stayed on the Disney grounds many times, this place cannot be beat for easy, and short access to Disney and other attractions, and convenient to a huge array of close restaurants. Pool area is large and beautiful with a child's wading pool, very nice playground and beautiful nature trail. The condo was two bedrooms, with parking right outside of the unit, which again is quite convenient and helpful after so much walking in theme parks all day. I can't say enough good about this place, particularly traveling with children or a group.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

I don't have a lot of complaints about this place, but I can only rate it average. There's nothing amazing about this place and it will definitely serve the needs of any family coming to Orlando. This is a timeshare so it's perfect for families as you can cook and do laundry. The few complaints that I do have are:

1) The second bedroom only had 2 twin beds. This might be great for families but for a group of adults sharing a two bedroom, it required those staying in the non-master to sleep in twin beds. The beds were bolted to the wall so they could not be pushed together to make a larger bed.

2) The master bathroom was poorly configured for adults. The shower was extremely small and there was not enough sink area to lay out one's toiletries. One of the adults used the wet bar in the living room as his bathroom sink. The "kids bathroom" on the other hand had a full sink counter.

3) Our door did not work on more than one occasion. It was not a matter of our keys just getting demagnetized. All of our keys stopped working and we didn't even get a red light when we tried to unlock the door.

4) Don't believe Judy and her timeshare speech. She will tell you that all you have to do is go see a unit and fill out a survey telling them what you thought of the unit to get the monetary lure, but you are stuck in a full-on, as you would suspect, timeshare presentation. We had an 8:45 appt and weren't out of there until 11:30.

The positives:

1) The staff was very helpful, and despite getting suckered into a timeshare presentation (we did get $100 though for enduring it), Judy was very knowledgeable about what to do in the area and helpful.

2) The resort wasn't large and therefore didn't feel very crowded. It was easy to get in and out of, and was very conveniently located.

3) Though the decor was a little dated and the furniture cheap and slightly uncomfortable, it was very clean and well-maintained.

All in all, I would recommend staying here if you are a family with two young children and are looking for something medium value where you can have some of the comforts of home (kitchen, laundry) that you would not get at a hotel. I would not recommend this place if you are a group of adults.

Room Tip: The units have a front and back door. Ask for one of the units where the back door leads directly ou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayManager, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Dear “Gregory W”, thanks so much for sharing your feedback on Trip Advisor. Your comments are appreciated and bring light to Parkway’s unit configurations. Our units are all two-bedrooms and relatively large at 1200 square feet. The living and dining areas, as well as the master bedrooms are quite roomy. Comparatively, the guest bedrooms are more compact, and may not be as comfortable for adults seeking a king or queen size bed. Many of our master bathrooms have been updated. It sounds as though you may have stayed in one of our 3rd floor units? The layout in these bathrooms is a little different and has less counter space. Many of our guests are happy to overlook this nuance, as these units also have vaulted ceilings, wet bars, and ceramic tile throughout the living space. As you mentioned, most families enjoy such a design, but such a layout may not suit everyone’s preference. Something that may be noteworthy, is that we’re always happy to move anyone to another unit if the layout is more desirable. Our primary goal is that our guests are comfortable and enjoy their vacation. In regards to the keys malfunctioning, I can only offer my sincere apologies. The locks on our entry doors are very standard electronic locks. These types of locks do occasionally require batteries or reprogramming. It’s fair to say that our guests don’t experience problems with any more frequency than any other hotel or resort. We do provide 24 hour security and our response time is typically very prompt in the event a key problem arises.
We do greatly appreciate your kind words regarding our staff being helpful and knowledgeable, the Resort being clean and well maintained, as well as being conveniently located. It’s our hope that you decide to return the next time you’re in the Orlando area. We’ll make sure you are in one of our 1st or 2nd floor units so you have ample counter space for your toiletries. Thanks again “Gregory W!”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2013

I stumbled upon this hotel on hotels.com and it looked nice and the price was great. When we arrived it was just as I saw it. I found out it is a timeshare setup and the owners rent them as hotel rooms, but the rooms are great and clean. But if you are looking for daily maid service look elsewhere, which was fine for us. Great pool and very convenient. Will stay here every time at Disney.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had the pleasure of staying at this great location, well equipped resort. The kids had their own beds while we enjoyed a large master bedroom. The in-suite laundry was awesome to have. The full kitchen provided us with plenty of space to cook in and having 2 bathrooms is always a bonus.
The property itself is dated but for what it's worth, it was very comfortable. The trails through the resort are really well maintained. The kids went to the pool but came back right away. They said it was too cold for them.
I also want to mention that I left a necklace that I purchased while I was on holidays. It was a $1200 necklace and when I realized that I was irresponsible and left it there, my husband called the resort from the airport and they found it and called us to let us know that they indeed found it. They immediately shipped it back to the west coast of Canada. So a big shout out to Angel and staff that sent my necklace back. Thank you!, I received it this afternoon.
Will definitely stay here next time as well as recommend the resort to my friends.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red deer ab
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

This is a nice clean hotel that shows pride of ownership. Beds are comfortable , nice linens , friendly staff. There was craft type activities by the pool. Rooms were pretty neat with the safari theme. Nature trail leading to strip mall was nice surprise for being in the city ! Very close to Disney / sea world / old town etc. would recommend for family or even couples. Would gladly stay again. No pressure for time share either.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
virginia beach
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

I have stayed at a few timeshares in the disney area. Was always looking for a nice and small place with a family feeling. Well I found it here. Was neat to see the pool staff and bar staff remember faces and names. All the units are close to the pool and within walking distance to super markets and places to eat. Disney was a short trip down the road. Unit was clean and staff was amazing.

Room Tip: We stayed on the second floor with our patio facing the pool. Was really nice to have the waterfall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Orbitz, Otel, TravelClick, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.