We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Jungle retreat” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Save Saved
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Orchard Park, New York
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jungle retreat”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

The outside may look a little kitschy with the safari theme but the rooms are beautiful -
bamboo prints and graceful netting draped from the windows. Screened balcony let you sit outside into the night. The kichen was first rate and roomy. Nice area off from the super busy highways. Wooden walkways throughout the property, the "jungle" and into the adjoining resort makes for a nice stroll.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

449 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    139
    47
    14
    15
See reviews for
298
51
5
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (86)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sugarbush,Vermont
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I agree with the reviewers regarding location for attractions, restaurants, highways and stores. Our condo was very clean, nice furnishings, fantastically comfortable Kings Size bed in the master bedroom. The towels were thick and they provide towels for the pool. I loved having a washer & dryer, 3 TV’s, a screened balcony. This location is perfect for families, the pool and playground are very secure and there are walking paths throughout the complex so the children so not have to walk thru the parking lots to access the pool or playground. All the employees were friendly and very helpful. We traded our time share for at time share at Parkway, than extended our stay. I thought the rates were very reasonable for the amenities. Do beware the time sale pitch. They get you the minute you check in, tired from the long trip, you have to speak with the time share sales rep to get your parking pass. They are very sweet but they do sell you on the free breakfast where you are pitched the time shares. I have to admit that the time share maybe a good deal for some families, and as members of RCI, the Parkway time share owners have a great company to use for trades. I already own 3 weeks at another resort and they just would not take no for an answer. It was exhausting trying to escape without being rude to the sales people. Next time I will skip the free breakfast and discount tickets to the Parks. Aside from that, this is a wonderful vacation facility

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Baltimore, Michigan
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent a week at the Parkway. The condo was nice, clean and very quiet. The condo had a washer and dryer and the balcony was screened in. The pool area was nice with a heated pool, hot tub, patio bar and entertainment. The landscaping around the pool was beautiful and there was even a waterfall. The location was great, near Disney entrance and I- 4 Plenty of restaurants, grocery stores and a super target nearby. Just beware of free breakfast offer unless you want to go to a time share presentation that takes 2-3 hours

Room Tip: We requested third floor condo over looking pool. It was very quiet and the stairs werent bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good location for parks & other attractions. Near a whole host of restaurants (straight along W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). Clean & very spacious. Has all the home comforts you could wish for on holiday plus washing machine, dryer, iron for those emergencies. 3 tv's !!! Would definitely recommend - excellent value for money !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The outside is a bit old-style, as the resort is 35 years old, but the rooms are fine. Bathrooms very clean (no mildew). Beds comfortable, internet costs $30, but you get a $20 refund if you fill out Interval survey. No elevators for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms. Front office staff very nice. Pool clean and nice, resort quiet and relaxing.

Big problem is the "discount tickets" the activity person offers you for all the attractions. First they tell you that you have a "free" hot breakfast one morning at the Radisson next door, then you need to buy your discount tickets at a Vacation Villas welcome center around the block. They put a hold on your credit card for the "discount tickets" if you don't show for the time-share talk you will have to pay the difference. The presentation is 2-3 hours...beware if you wanted to run off early to the parks. The "free" breakfast is the intro to the timeshare promotion.
Best option...either get a ticket deal ahead of time, or know exactly what tickets cost before you sign up with the representative in the resort lobby. Be prepared!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the overall property. The unit was very user friendly with ample room for all 5 members in our party. I think the wifi was 10 bucks for all 5 days we stayed. The verandas/balconies were just so simple yet so private. Just a great place to read or enjoy a beer. Absolutely no traffic noise from our location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited 20th - 27th October 2012. This is our 2nd visit. We were glad we came back to this resort. We came here about four years ago with our teenagers and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time we visited with my 80 year mother- in- law, her first visit to the USA. On arrival at check- in the young lady was very pleasant. We stated that we were not interested in the time share at all, so she made a note of this and assured us that we would not get the welcome call. We went over to the other desk to get our car park pass and the young man entered us in prize draw, but I stated that we would not be coming to the timeshare talk and he said that was fine. We did not have any hassle at all from anyone during our stay.

The accommodation is great, clean and very big. Close to Disney too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The shop close by was quite expensive for basic things, so if you do have a car, shop at Walmart or any other supermarket. The pool area was fantastic too although we did not use it this time.

From this place to Disney you will need to pay on the toll road, so make sure you have plenty of cash. Would also recommend visiting the Orlando Premium outlets. It depends on what you are after, but some shops may be more expensive than others.

We booked this accommodation from Expedia, with flights and consider it to be excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#8 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TravelClick, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Otel so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.