We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Places to Stay, central location, clean, friendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Parkway International Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Parkway International Resort to your Saves list
Parkway International Resort
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence
Sugarbush,Vermont
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“Wonderful Places to Stay, central location, clean, friendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

I agree with the reviewers regarding location for attractions, restaurants, highways and stores. Our condo was very clean, nice furnishings, fantastically comfortable Kings Size bed in the master bedroom. The towels were thick and they provide towels for the pool. I loved having a washer & dryer, 3 TV’s, a screened balcony. This location is perfect for families, the pool and playground are very secure and there are walking paths throughout the complex so the children so not have to walk thru the parking lots to access the pool or playground. All the employees were friendly and very helpful. We traded our time share for at time share at Parkway, than extended our stay. I thought the rates were very reasonable for the amenities. Do beware the time sale pitch. They get you the minute you check in, tired from the long trip, you have to speak with the time share sales rep to get your parking pass. They are very sweet but they do sell you on the free breakfast where you are pitched the time shares. I have to admit that the time share maybe a good deal for some families, and as members of RCI, the Parkway time share owners have a great company to use for trades. I already own 3 weeks at another resort and they just would not take no for an answer. It was exhausting trying to escape without being rude to the sales people. Next time I will skip the free breakfast and discount tickets to the Parks. Aside from that, this is a wonderful vacation facility

Room Tip: Ask for a room by the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    168
    50
    15
    15
See reviews for
342
59
7
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Baltimore, Michigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Spent a week at the Parkway. The condo was nice, clean and very quiet. The condo had a washer and dryer and the balcony was screened in. The pool area was nice with a heated pool, hot tub, patio bar and entertainment. The landscaping around the pool was beautiful and there was even a waterfall. The location was great, near Disney entrance and I- 4 Plenty of restaurants, grocery stores and a super target nearby. Just beware of free breakfast offer unless you want to go to a time share presentation that takes 2-3 hours

Room Tip: We requested third floor condo over looking pool. It was very quiet and the stairs werent bad
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herts, UK
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Good location for parks & other attractions. Near a whole host of restaurants (straight along W Irlo Bronson Memorial Highway). Clean & very spacious. Has all the home comforts you could wish for on holiday plus washing machine, dryer, iron for those emergencies. 3 tv's !!! Would definitely recommend - excellent value for money !

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The outside is a bit old-style, as the resort is 35 years old, but the rooms are fine. Bathrooms very clean (no mildew). Beds comfortable, internet costs $30, but you get a $20 refund if you fill out Interval survey. No elevators for 2nd or 3rd floor rooms. Front office staff very nice. Pool clean and nice, resort quiet and relaxing.

Big problem is the "discount tickets" the activity person offers you for all the attractions. First they tell you that you have a "free" hot breakfast one morning at the Radisson next door, then you need to buy your discount tickets at a Vacation Villas welcome center around the block. They put a hold on your credit card for the "discount tickets" if you don't show for the time-share talk you will have to pay the difference. The presentation is 2-3 hours...beware if you wanted to run off early to the parks. The "free" breakfast is the intro to the timeshare promotion.
Best option...either get a ticket deal ahead of time, or know exactly what tickets cost before you sign up with the representative in the resort lobby. Be prepared!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inver Grove Heights, Minnesota, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

I was very impressed with the overall property. The unit was very user friendly with ample room for all 5 members in our party. I think the wifi was 10 bucks for all 5 days we stayed. The verandas/balconies were just so simple yet so private. Just a great place to read or enjoy a beer. Absolutely no traffic noise from our location. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dudley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

Visited 20th - 27th October 2012. This is our 2nd visit. We were glad we came back to this resort. We came here about four years ago with our teenagers and thoroughly enjoyed it. This time we visited with my 80 year mother- in- law, her first visit to the USA. On arrival at check- in the young lady was very pleasant. We stated that we were not interested in the time share at all, so she made a note of this and assured us that we would not get the welcome call. We went over to the other desk to get our car park pass and the young man entered us in prize draw, but I stated that we would not be coming to the timeshare talk and he said that was fine. We did not have any hassle at all from anyone during our stay.

The accommodation is great, clean and very big. Close to Disney too. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to friends and family. The shop close by was quite expensive for basic things, so if you do have a car, shop at Walmart or any other supermarket. The pool area was fantastic too although we did not use it this time.

From this place to Disney you will need to pay on the toll road, so make sure you have plenty of cash. Would also recommend visiting the Orlando Premium outlets. It depends on what you are after, but some shops may be more expensive than others.

We booked this accommodation from Expedia, with flights and consider it to be excellent value.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield, Texas
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

We arrived for Thanksgiving week and everything looked great when we arrived. But it all went downhill from there. The first night we were there we called at 10:30 toask login for Internet. We waited on hold for 15 minutes so I hung up and called back and was left on hold another 15 minutes. I tried to call back but I got there voicemail because they left us on hold and just left. Very unproffesional everytime we called the whole stay. Then we were sleeping at 1 Am and my wife woke up frantic because she heard something under our bed. Apparently we had a visitor in our room so she did not sleep well all night. We looked everywhere but could not find whatever our visitor. The next morning I called to let them know of our problem and asked to switch us to another room. They decided to let us move and did not bother to help us transfer our things. Then we moved into the new room and realized they downgraded us to a room that was dirty and old. The curtains did not even belong in the room. 2 feet to long. The worst part was the bed was dirty. We woke up after first night with our body itching and legs burning. So when we took the sheets off to wash them the cover underneath was filthy. We tried to stay in the room only as little as possible. Luckily we went to the parks daily and had family staying at the marriott so we stayed there for most of the time except for bedtime. I called the General Manager Chris and after telling him of our miserable stay he decided to refund us $225 to help with our dissatisfaction. That was the only good part of our stay. LOL!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ParkwayManager, Manager at Parkway International Resort, responded to this review, December 29, 2012
Dear “Jamie W“ – Thank you very much for sharing your comments on Trip Advisor. It may please you to know that all your feedback was shared with the leadership team and appropriate actions taken to avoid a possible recurrence. We do take all feedback seriously and use it in a constructive manner. For any viewers that may consider Parkway International in the future, we’d like to share some helpful information in regards to your feedback. 1.) The use and corresponding charges of wireless internet service is reviewed with all arriving guests upon check in. Instructions are clearly printed along with a toll free number inside every unit should there be a problem accessing the service. 2.) Black out drapes have been installed for privacy and to allow our guests the best possible sleeping experience. Of the 3 different lengths of drapes, we realized we had installed the incorrect drape in the master bedroom of your 2nd unit. We are terribly sorry for this oversight, but such an issue can be quickly remedied by dialing the Front Desk. 3.) Our staff that processes laundry, cleaners that make the beds, and inspectors that facilitate a thorough inspection prior to a unit being available; are 3 different points at which we check linens prior to check in. We therefore, rarely receive feedback about stained or soiled linens. In the event that any of our guests feel their linens are not clean or fail to meet their standards, fresh linens will be delivered to their unit 24 hours a day. 4.) As a timeshare Resort, we do not have dedicated staff to carry luggage and personal belongings to the units. This is a service that is typically offered at larger full service hotels and resorts. Although we don’t have employees assigned to this particular task, we are always happy to assist anyone that requests assistance 24 hours a day.
Dear “Jamie W,” we do greatly appreciate your feedback and hope you can accept our sincere apology for the series of mishaps that led to a less than desirable experience at our Resort. In fairness to the Trip Advisor viewership that has not experienced Parkway International, we felt it important to inform them that the areas you referenced in your posting do not occur with any frequency and can be immediately rectified in the unlikely event they do. In lieu of this, we feel certain that if you were to povide us with a second chance, it would result in a wonderful vacation experience for you and your family. Thanks again "Jamie W" and we hope to see you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Parkway International Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkway International Resort

Address: 6200 Safari Trail, Kissimmee, FL 34746
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#7 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
#14 Romantic Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Parkway International Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TravelClick, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets and Otel so you can book your Parkway International Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parkway International Hotel Kissimmee
Parkway International Kissimmee

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parkway International Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.