We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Beautiful property! Thank you Orbit One.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
North Lauderdale, Florida
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Clean, Beautiful property! Thank you Orbit One.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My group of 4 arrived at Orbit One on April 24th 2015, at 11:45pm- two hours past when we confirmed that we would we there. As soon as we walked into the doors, Jose, and another very sweet and kind woman both greeted us all with a "Welcome home!". They were full of life and very funny, kind hearted- all the things that you could only wish to encounter in a person working such a late shift. Jose was extremely thorough and explained where our room was, what the property offered, and where to find everything. The other part of my group was going to arrive the next day so we'd have 6 people total- I explained this, and they happily understood and gave me extra entry keys and a parking pass for them.

Our room/condo was spotlessly clean, offered all the amenities that you could want- fully stocked kitchen, washer/dryer, LOTS of room in the dining/living area. The view from the master bedroom was beautiful! I didn't realize that we had a room facing the pool until I looked out the window the next morning! Everything was very quiet- except the neighbors next door yelling on the patio at 4am- but, that's not the hotel's fault. Water pressure in shower was good, there was more than enough towels, even paper towels and toilet paper.

They have the maids ride around on bicycles with baskets which I thought was cute. You may purchase Disney and other theme park tickets in the lobby. One morning I awoke and found a little card that was put inside of the front door claiming that there was a gift for me in the hotel lobby. Beware, they do offer you freebies (ie: tons of coupons, little packets of Pantene Shampoo and Conditioner, and we also got two Skinny Cow iced coffees!) The women behind the desk were very kind but they will try to get you to participate in a time share type presentation which they claim is only 25 minutes. I would have gone for it, because the deal seemed pretty sweet. $99 dollars for 4 days and 3 nights at a hotel. However, I was going to the Disney park the day that they wanted to do the presentation. So, I politely declined.

I booked Orbit One with a Groupon and the process was extremely smooth. This is a quality place that I wouldn't think twice about booking again. Thank you guys for making our experience a wonderful one!!

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    163
    28
    22
    14
See reviews for
278
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
miami, fl
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I was a little skeptical due to the horrible choice of colors of the buildings and empty parking lot. I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the door to a huge two bedroom suite with a dinning room table for six. Everything you need while on vacation was provided in the kitchen. Silverware, napkins, 4 bread toaster, automatic coffee machine, tea pot, and multiple pots. The appliances all looked brand new and in good condition. The tub in the master bedroom could fit at least two adults and two children under 8 inside at one time. (the biggest tub I have ever seen). Be warned that the property does not have any elevators. I choose the third floor due to the fact that some reviews stated the walls were thin. I didn't hear anything outside the room during our stay. The beds were just right but the pillows were not to my liking. Pillows were way way to soft you just disappeared into the pillow. I like my pillows hard so that was annoying and I spent most of the night attempting to find a way to make it a little harder. Check in was extremely easy and check out was the same. The location of this hotel is perfect if you are traveling with kids Mcdonalds, Burger King, Wendy's, Cici's Pizza, and 24 hours Walgreens just in case the little one gets sick (mine did). All those places are less than 2 minutes from the hotel. I will definitely book this hotel again if I am in the area again.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orangeville, Canada
Top Contributor
102 reviews 102 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed 2 nights (Fri/Sat) in a 2 Bedroom Suite. Location was convenient being right off 192. Check in was friendly and we turned down the offer for the timeshare presentation.

We were given a 3rd floor suite. There were no elevators so we had to lug all our luggage and groceries up a lot of stairs. These suites had high ceilings in the living room and master beedroom with windows at the top with no drapes. Had a bright sunny room early when we were trying to sleep.

Suite was clean and we had all the amenities we neeeded.

Great home base for local activities.

Room Tip: 2nd floor and top floor suites do not have elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was an amazing place to stay villas are huge super clean everything I needed was provided and kitchen well stocked my kids had a blast and didn't want to,go,home! I recommend 100% and will be returning we stayed for a week And loved every moment Jacuzzi in room was awesome

Stayed April 2015, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2015

We prepaid for our room and confirmed at the time of booking that we would be arriving late at night, around 11 pm. I called the resort directly 48 hours prior to remind them that we would be checking in very late. When we arrived after our 16 hour journey, we were told that they did not have any rooms available and we were redirected to another resort approximately 20 minutes away. By the time we found it and were settled, it was 1 am. That resort phoned us at 9:25am to say that check out was at 10am! I protested and they allowed us to stay until noon. The resort that we had paid for said we could return at check-in, which was 4pm. We returned and were given a room with a king-sized master bed that was sunken in on both sides of the mattress. You could see it just by looking at it. We asked for a replacement and another bed from a different suite was brought over. It was sunken on one side; the other side wasn't too bad. We again asked for a mattress that wasn't obviously old and saggy. They said they could not help us, that they are in the process of renovating rooms and there were no other mattresses available. Our children said that the twin mattresses in the guest bedroom were comfortable. I had booked this resort based on the reviews that said the beds were comfortable! The tile floor and carpets were dirty- walking around in socks or bare feet resulted in the bottoms of our feet turning black, so we kept our shoes on. There was a swing set outside our patio that squeaked and I asked for maintenance to oil it but nothing was done. Children were on that swing as early as 7 am and as late as 11pm. The walls were thin: one night, the renters above us came home at 1:30 am and turned on their jetted tub and woke all of us up. I could even here someone urinating in the toilet next door in the early morning! Also, the main living area is tiled. We stayed in a ground floor unit and so the sound of dining chairs scraping upstairs was quite loud. On the plus side, the two swimming pools are clean, the mattresses are encased in bed bug covers so no worries about those critters, and there is in-suite washer and dryer. The resort is very close to Disney (10 mins), about 30-40 mins from Universal Studios, 30 mins from Orlando airport and an hour from the Kennedy Space Center. However, due to the fact that they could take the reservation but not hold the reservation (straight out of a Seinfeld episode), I would not book here again. We lost a day of our vacation and incurred extra costs with being forced to eat out and drive around waiting to check in.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Diamond R, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Thank you for the feedback regarding your recent stay at Orbit One Vacation Villas.
We acknowledge that we did recently encounter an overbooking issue that resulted in us having to relocate some reservations and apologize that yours was one of these. That being said, we hope that you found the 1:00 early check-in on your second day and the compensation that was offered as an acceptable resolution.
We are sorry to hear that you did not enjoy the replacement bed that was brought to your room as we do not have any record of a request for a 2nd replacement and assure you that we would have tried our best to accommodate this request. We also apologize for the housekeeping issues you encountered, we encourage all guests to bring such matters to the attention of management during their stay so that we can address these issues immediately. Please be assured that your concerns have been shared with our Housekeeping manager for training and coaching purposes.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evansville, Indiana
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2015

What I can say about Orbit One is that it is an unbelievable beautiful place. We just finished a 7 day stay and it was the most relaxing time we have had in years!! Basketball, shuffleboard, putting green, raquetball/handball, game room, 2 pools. Sleeps up to 6 comfortably with ample room.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Uxbridge, Canada
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2015

This 2 bedroom 2 bathroom unit with a full kitchen and in-room washer/dryer with screened porch sleeps 6. Beds are comfy; rooms are quiet. Two pools, hot tub, tennis court, shuffleboard. Staff was really friendly and helpful. A few minutes from I4, away from the busy section of Irlo Bronson Highway. Yet there are many restaurants and some shops within walking distance. They sent a confirmation about a month in advance; couldn't get hold of them though via email, or phone. They were very accommodating when we added 2 guests to our room. No extra charge since it sleeps 6 and there was only the 2 of us to start with.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.