We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place for Disney holidays ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #10 of 160 Hotels in Kissimmee
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Perfect place for Disney holidays ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

This is the perfect location if you wish for Disney vacations ( Specially Indians who depend only on public transport in USA)
There are lots of merits of selecting this place,
1. The most nearby location to animal Kingdom, hence every day traveling cost could be saved a lot. Just 10$ max one way to this Park, and if you take mears taxi the entry charges are not applicable
2. Any Park can be covered from this location by taking Disney internal free transport service
3. Lots of shopping around this resort
4. Indian cuisine restaurant clay oven just waking distance and best food
5. Close proximity to grocery store, petrol pump, and even tourist centre.
6. Very good staff, and beautiful rooms.
I give my five star to this location. " a perfect location for Disney holidays"

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

407 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    180
    163
    28
    22
    14
See reviews for
278
53
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2014

We (4 adults) stayed here mid May. We were very pleased with the unit. It was clean, well stocked and very affordable. There are 2 pools very conveniently located, the front pool is more for families with a kids area that include slides and a water park feel, albeit small. This pool has the jacuzzi and sauna too. The back pool is more quiet, I wish it would be made an adults only area, as while on vacation it would be nice to be able to have a quiet area to relax. There were a pair of ducks who could be found taking advantage of the pool too. The property also sports tennis courts, basketball and playground. Overall the property is nice and well maintained While we were there they replaced all the pool side furniture with new ones. Towels are provided pool side, help yourself.
I have read many reviews reporting the outdatedness of the units and I did not find that to be true in ours. The units have a Florida feel, tiled floors, light colors, i would say that our couch could have used a bit of repair as it was sagging. That I'm sure was more from the abuse it probably took from other quests.
The location of this property couldn't have been better if planning on visiting Disney, and it was approximately 15-20 min for airport. There was someone there to check us in at 11:30 pm and he told me he was there all night. He was very pleasant as was the other people we came in contact with.
The breakfast provided was lacking, dry mini muffins,danish and doughnuts, there was a selection of juice and coffee also available, but considering that the units have full kitchens I believe if you want something more substantial you could visit the Target or Publix down the road to stock your full size fridge.
Overall this was a successful stay for us, no complaints. There is a $5 per night per room resort fee that is put on your card with the $100 hold. I payed the fee in cash at check out and the hold was not seen on my credit card yet.

Room Tip: 2nd floor units have no overhead noise, some buildings have a 3rd floor. No elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Richmond, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Very close to Main gate of Disney world. It has a nice pool suited for all the family. They offer a small breakfast of coffee, juice and a few donuts. If cereal and bagels were added, it would serve a easy way to eat on site and then head to the Parks.

Room Tip: All villas are the same, huge main bedroom with second room with twin beds. Nice kitchen, screened b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2014

stayed here early May 2014. I was pleasantly surprised when I stayed here. lets start with the cons first. The staff at the front lobby are good but not always great. Wifi is a separate charge and its kinda crappy at least on my phone, it worked better on my laptop. Complimentary breakfast is served only Monday thru Friday and I was only there for the weekend. Check in is at 4pm, I think thats kinda late especially when checkout is at 10am. They also put a $100 hold on your card in case you mess anything up and they said it could take up to four weeks to get it back depending on your bank! I did not get to try the amenities since it rained but the pool looks nice. The place needs updating in particularly the master bedroom and living room.The king bed was not that comfortable. Flat screen tv only in the living room and regular TVs in the rooms. The furniture was dated, one of the wicker living room chairs had a hole in the back. The curtains were dirty and the light bulbs were not checked because I had two that were out and the maintenance guy had to come fix which he did quickly. The master jacuzzi tub had a loose faucet knob, doesn't take much to fix. Really, any imperfections weren't many but they were completely fixable which is what surprises me. Are they keeping up with maintenance checks? the front lobby closes at 11pm btw no 24 hour service. This brings me to the pros. Proximity to disney parks is excellent, seriously. Animal kingdom is a five minute drive and the other parks ten minutes. Plus you are just off 192 which has everything you could possibly need and I mean everything. Now the grounds seemed well maintained and the actual suites were fantastic. SO much space! Theres a balcony, a full kitchen with all you need to cook and drink. A living room with a sofa bed. A kids bedroom with two twin beds, and a master bedroom with plenty of room. Two bathrooms, one smaller one with a shower bath combo and a bigger one in the master bedroom with a HUGE jacuzzi bath. Gorgeous! Plus a washer and dryer in the units, this really comes in handy. If you wanna save on food and wash, and you wanna come to the area with your family, stay here! seriously, you could do a lot worse. I really enjoyed my stay, minor imperfections, but nonetheless the pros outweigh the cons. I would absolutely stay here again and I plan on it.

Room Tip: Parking becomes limited in the evening hours.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

Stayed in an end unit - the accommodations were good to great- clean and plenty of room. The reason I could not give it 4 or 5 stars- there seems to be a lack of caring on some staff members. The front desk freaked us out for 30 mins - telling us our reservation was not in the system. She finally realized that she was looking at the departure list not arrivals ( really??). The signs say the pool is open from 8am- 11pm but the towels did not arrive until after 10 am - probably because the head housekeeper lady w/ walkie talkie was smoking cigarettes for 40 mins right next to the play ground. We had our two young kids playing and she did not seem to care.
If you are some one interested in just a place to stay to go to disney- the location is great! It's the folks who would like to spend time on the property that I would send elsewhere.

Stayed May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pepperell, Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stayed in January of 2014. We did a family trip of 13 of us. We all had our own unit. As always, Orbit met the mark. My brother in law could not believe his eyes when he walked into his unit. He was so pleased. I have been vacationing at Orbit almost every year since 1998. The staff has always been friendly and our stays always awesome. I have noticed that some things were different since Diamond took over. Security was lacking. There was always someone at the gate. Now there is a coded gate that was always open. I will say that they did respond promptly to a missing child. The child was quickly found prior to arrival of the police. Also, the reservation site took a little while to move over. One family in my group could not stay with us because the site indicated that there was no availability. When there, clearly available rooms were to be had. I am going to assume it was mostly a glitch when switching systems over. All in all Orbit is the best value in the area hands down!!! We are already in the planning stages of another stat in 2015!!!

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are preferred as there is no elevators. Especially if you have issues with stair...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014 via mobile

We have been coming here for almost 25 years, over around 8-10 holidays. This certainly ticks the boxes we want. The apartments are large and comfortable and have all the appliances you need.
The pools are good, including two small slides, and the gym is basic but sufficient. Overall it is great value for money. We have also been impressed how quickly minor issues were resolved by the front desk/maintenance.
The one thing that has surprised us the last few times we have visited is that the decor in the apartments and communal areas do not seem to have changed for a long time and they are increasingly dated. A bit of cosmetic updating would make this an even better resort although I would have no problem returning.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
We are very happy hear you enjoyed our charming resort. Our resort is happy to offer fun for the whole family from our many on-site activities, to our water slide equipped pool.
Our team members take pride in being readily available to assist with guests needs and are always more than happy to help. They will be thrilled to hear you took notice of their diligence.
You will be happy to hear we are in the process of making some major improvements to the communal areas including brand new pool furniture at both pool decks that will be in place in approximately sixty days. Our resort is very excited about the upcoming enhancements to the communal areas, as well as the suites, and we are confident you will be highly satisfied with the improvements on a future visit to Orbit One Vacation Villas.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.