We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It needs a cosmetic lift” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Ottawa, Canada
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“It needs a cosmetic lift”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Spent a week at this resort, front desk are friendly, but don't act fast in helping customers. We checked in early, thinking we could get our unit for 3p.m. When we returned at 3:45 pm our unit was still not ready, we waited another 20 minutes, still not ready. I finally asked to speak to the manager, after being escorted into her office, she finally relented and gave us another unit that was ready on the ground floor. The unit was clean and spacious, everything in place. Went to the swimming pool, it's rather small and deep. There was other swimming pool, that I did not try, only because this pool was close to my unit. They provide towels at the pool, a few loungers and few tables and chairs. Orbit one needs a make-over, the décor is old. Bed and unit comfortable. There is no restaurant at the resort, you really don't need it, you are so close to so many restaurants, shopping and attractions that you don't miss not having a restaurant on the site. There are games you can play in the courtyard, that is what you see from the back of your resort. Also have BBQ, it's ok. My only con: the unit need a new make-over, and the cleaning crew are slow and are not meticulous. In our unit we had an ottoman that had this white milky stain, on the side, you kind of wonder.... I did call twice but missed the cleaning crew, so we just put a towel on top of it and pushed it aside Stain was disgusting. The water pressure and the hot water was another issue. Again, since we were rarely there, we just left it. When we left the resort we gave them the detail list to fix. On another note, we were invited to another timeshare. People were friendly and yes, they did say that next year they would start refreshing the units. It's was ok.

Room Tip: Inspect the unit, the cleaning is not up to par.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we regret to read that you had to wait for your room, however we would like to take this opportunity to note that our official check-in time is indeed 4pm. Nevertheless, our team will of course do their best to accommodate guests as soon as an apartment becomes available. We do hope that you had an otherwise pleasant stay and that you may decide to pay us another visit in the future. Until then we wish you safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    153
    27
    22
    13
See reviews for
262
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Barre, Vermont
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

Background - 4 women on a well earned one week vacation, for me it was to celebrate the success of my surgery for cancer that included Disney and shopping time.

Rather than go into a long narrative - I will hit the high and low points.

High points
Spacious
Clean
Comfortable twin beds - great bedding.
included all the basics in the kitchen
Gated - very misleading (see below)
2 pools
Washer/Dryer in unit

Needs improvement

WiFi - painfully slow and inconsistent

Continental breakfast - I would be ashamed to call what was available breakfast! The tiny pastries were so unappealing I didnt try one - there was coffee and juice. I had juice which was ok. If you cant put out something delicious - do away with the junk and offer coffee and juice only.

Security - essentially non existent - during our stay we needed security due to the outrageous behavior of some neighboring guests outside our unit - we had to call the front desk 3 times before security came and wait for it ... the person they sent to deal with the other guests was a pregnant female! Really?

The Diamond Resorts rep told us all about the presentation they were holding where the owner would be given $100. and each guest $50.00 about how long it was and oops then noticed we were 4 women without our spouses so we werent qualified - in this day and age you need a spouse to get rewards for a time share presentation! geesh it would have been so much more professional to ask about the size and make up of our party before launching into something we werent eligible to receive!




Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, March 30, 2014
Thank you for commenting on your experience with us. We’re sorry that we didn’t meet all of your expectations but are thankful that overall you recognized the value we offer our guests. We appreciate your comments as they help us decide what areas need care and will address them with our teams respectively. Each year we make a significant investment into the property and our units and common areas are constantly in a state of improvement and maintenance. We’re committed to providing great accommodations at affordable prices and we hope to welcome you back on your next vacation so that we may show you and all of our potential future guests how we’re continually improving our resort and our service.
Rest assured that we take all comments and suggestions to heart so that we can improve and provide the exceptional service that our guests expect and deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

We just got back from a week long visit & found this place had everything we needed & a great location! The customer service was very helpful & the location excellent. No major complaints, could not hook up with the free wifi & would suggest some hooks on backs of doors and maybe some shelf or shower caddies in large bathroom. Overall a great experience & look forward to returning one day! Great place & price!!!!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
diamondresorts, Manager at Orbit One Vacation Villas, responded to this review, March 22, 2014
We are so glad to hear you had a wonderful week at Orbit One Vacation Villas. Thank you for the feedback provided on our Wi-Fi. It has been forwarded to our technology team to investigate and make necessary corrections. We are happy to hear it did not affect your vacation and your experience while in Florida. Thank you again and we look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miramar, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

We stayed at the resort for a three night Disney vacation. We were two adults and 3 children. The condo was perfect for us and it had everything we needed. Looking to go back during warmer weather and use their pool area. The front desk was very professional and accommodating. This place is crazy close to Disney. You just go straight at the light and you end up next to Animal Kingdom in less than 5 minutes. This place was clean and it was nice to be in a gated community. Even though you are right in the middle of everything, you feel nice and secluded while in the resort. We will definitely be returning!

Room Tip: If you have a disability make sure to request a bottom floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kissimmee, Florida
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

We booked for 30 days knowing when we booked that we would have a hot tub available until 11.pm each day . We were informed that the main pool and hot tub area was closed for maintenance in the evening hours on March 1 We have been keeping an eye on the area and there is no work going on there . It is now march 3 and it is still closed evening hours .We were also given an event calendar which stated that there would be hotdogs on Fridays at the main pool .The first week they BBQ 12 weiners which was not enought . There were parents with kids that were looking to have hotdogs for lunch only to be informed they only cooked 12 and they were all were gone ( Some very disappointed people ) Thursday was an Ice Cream social and guess what? They only had 12 Dixie cups. Again some disappointed people . The second week they had lots of hot dogs everyone was happy . The third week into our stay.No ice cream on Thursday . On Friday We went to ask when the hotdogs were going to be ready. We were informed there was no hotdogs .Reason given. We are understaffed today. We Along with three other couples will not be booking here next year . False advertising in my option is a crime .

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

This probably doesn't happen often, but we were there during a cold week. Cold and rainy and temps in the 40s. The rooms with the big glass greenhouse-like windows are *very* cold in such weather, even with the heat on. It made for a very uncomfortable stay.
Also, smoking is allowed on the balconies. So since our neighbor smoked out there all day, it rendered our balcony useless to us.

Not terribly clean. I like to walk barefoot and I could not. The floor didn't look dirty, but it was.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

29 years ago I purchased my week and never regretted it 1 bit. I've never belonged to RCI or II...Just loved coming to the resort and area every year. Have done some internal changes and stayed at the other Island One Resorts in the Kissimmee/Orlando area and all have been perfect. Just like the perfect location of Orbit One and the smaller size. Have ALWAYS had outstanding service at every level. Keep up the good work!!! Only one minor complaint - having trouble finding the old Island One Resorts website to verify my coming again this spring on my scheduled week (20). I know the group is growing and improvements to the master website is necessary, but just having trouble finding the direct link.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.