We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beyond our expectations!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Williamsburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Beyond our expectations!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

We stayed at Orbit One Vacation Villas during the week of April 14th - 21st 2013. We found the condos to be perfect for our needs. The condo was clean and well maintained although a bit dated. We never saw any of the bugs or roaches mentioned in previous reviews. (I believe the lizards we saw outside took care of most of them!) Everything worked well TV's Washer/Dryer, Coffee Maker etc... The location was perfect just five minutes to Disney and the associated activities we had scheduler for our vacation. There were plenty of restaurants and fast food locations along with grocery and gift shops nearby. You could walk to many of them if you wanted! They kitchen was well stocked with dishes, cooking utensils and flatware. The Washer and Dryer were great to have. We traveled with two 4 year olds and they went through several outfits each day. We loved the pools! They were very clean as were the tables and chairs. An abundance of clean pool towels were always available. The grounds were nicely landscaped and well maintained along with plenty of parking. The office, housekeeping, maintenance and security staff was always polite and more than willing to assist with our needs to make sure our experience was first rate. We only have two comments to share and they are not directly related to the facility or the staff. Our major complaint was the mixing of smoking and non-smoking quests in the same buildings. Although each condo is non-smoking, our next door neighbors were chain smokers and were always smoking on their screen porch. The smoke was endless and made using our screen porch uncomfortable even with the porch fan going on high. The other was the advertised breakfast. It mainly consisted of inexpensive donuts and pastries. Save yourself the trouble and just use your kitchen to prepare breakfast for yourself.

Room Tip: The ground floor rooms are great because you have direct access to the pools and playground factilit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

381 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    153
    26
    21
    13
See reviews for
261
47
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We stayed here 9 nights during Easter break and it surprisingly was still quiet, we stayed in room Apollo 13. The resort was not crowed either, only 1 day did we have trouble finding chairs by the pool. We stay in a timeshare rental every year on vacation so we know what to expect. The resort is very quiet even though it is right behind the strip malls and a gas station on a busy road. You don't notice the road is there once you turn inside the resort, unless you look for it. We also liked the 24 hour security presence at the resort, although we wished they would have kept the gate closed more often. The best thing about this resort besides it being quiet is the recently renovated heated main pool with a water slides, even though we had some cool days the kids were able to swim for hours. This resort has a lot of amenities but they are just middle of the road and also self serve, you have to even exchange your room key every time you want to use the sauna, or play with any of the sports toys. The gas grills are a nice touch but the gas pressure is so low the grills barely work, I spoke with someone who said they have been broke like that for a long time. Our room, Apollo 13 was a 2 bedroom 2 bath suite, it was recently updated except for the bathrooms. It was clean above average except for the whirlpool tub which had mildew jets, the cleaning staff needs to be trained to run the jets with hot water and then "burp" them when they are dry to get the stale water out. We were surprised that there was only a small table with 2 chairs on the balcony being that this was a 2 bedroom suite that sleeps 8 people. This is the first resort that we have stayed in that did not include any maid service at all for the entire week, usually we get at least free mid-week maid service. The continental breakfast was deplorable, it would be best to just offer coffee and juice and not even put out the $.05 packaged doughnuts. The staff and management should also police the pool more to keep the area clean and organized and also assure the people are not bringing glass to the pool area, I never saw a staff person at the pool during our entire stay. Carlos at the front desk was very polite and personal. Overall we wish the staff would have been more educated about the area and restaurant choices other than for Ponderosa and Denny's etc. The front desk staff should also wear uniforms to give the resort a better presentation and first impression. Overall it was a good stay and I would suggest it to other travelers, due to the extremely good value for what you get!

Room Tip: This resort is small so everything is a few steps away. There are 2 buildings that face the main po...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

Our family of 5 stayed at Orbit One Vacation Villas December 15th through the 21st. The condo suited our needs perfectly! The grounds were clean and well kept, as was our condo. The jetted tub in our bathroom was wonderful at night after a full day of walking the parks.
Orbit One is so close to so many restaurants as well as a Publix grocery store. We stocked up on bagels, pop tarts, juice and snacks as well as drinking water from Publix.
The staff at Orbit One was so helpful, cheerful and went out of their way to make sure all of our needs were met. We were always greeted with a smile.
This was a great fit for our family, it wasn't overly extravagant but very comfortable, we would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Getzville, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our family (2 adults and children ages 15, 12 & 9) stayed here for 8 days and 7 nights in a 2BR, 2 bath suite and overall it was a very nice place at an even better price ($900 total). Here's what I'll share with you:

The cleanliness of the rooms was very good. Now we didn't break out the white gloves but the sheets and towels were clean and there weren't any bugs (not that we saw). One BR consisted of 2 twin beds (perfect for kids) with a shared night stand and one dresser. It also had a 22" flat screen TV which we didn't use but would have been too small to watch from the beds. The master bedroom consisted of a king bed, armoires on either side and a 32" flat screen TV. There was also access to the balcony (we stayed on the third floor) from the master bedroom as well as from the living room. The master bathroom was also part of the bedroom, unlike the smaller bedroom which was separate. The master bath had a jacuzzi tub, single sink and separate toilet. The thing about the master bedroom that I didn't like was the lack of a nightstand. I like to have my alarm clock right next to my bed and this one was literally across the room. Also, the armoires were right next to the bed and one had the room phone mounted to it. So every time I turned I knocked the phone off the hook and had to pick it up.

The kitchen was fully stocked with flat wear, dishes and cooking utensils. It also had an electric stove, dishwasher, full sized refrigerator, coffee maker, toaster and blender. The dining/living room was a good size (6 chairs around the table) and the sofa was a pull out double bed (bed sheets were also provided). The TV in the living room was also a little small (32" also) but did the job. The balcony had a small bistro table and only 2 chairs.

Maid service is extra and if you want extra towels you have to swap out dirty ones for clean ones and you have to let them know on Tuesday because Wednesday is when housekeeping comes in. If you don't let them know, you're outta luck! Towels were provided by both pools and were ALWAYS fully stocked. There was never a problem getting a lounge chair to sit in the sun at either pool. Which brings me to the outside. There are two pools, one has two very small water slides, a hot tub, and a spray pool for little kiddies. The other pool was just a pool, nothing special. Don't wanna swim? Try basketball or tennis. They have both on site and have supplies so you don't have to lug your own on vacation. There is also a small video game room with some older games as well as air hockey (always a favorite).

The continental breakfast is nothing special at all. Coffee wasn't bad and the pastries were just ok. Don't go expecting a whole lot!

Every staff person we encountered were all very friendly. The Hispanic girl at the front desk (sorry I forgot her name) was very, very nice and very knowledgable about the property.

The property is literally less than 5 miles from Disney (less than a 10 minute drive). There was also plenty of other amenities around the property such as gift shops, restaurants and shopping plazas. IHOP, Perkins, Denny's, Olive Garden and Ponderosa to name a few eateries. And Super Target and Publix for food shopping.

If the price stayed the same we would probably stay here again in the future because it was so convenient for our Disney vacation. I hope this helps you make your decision.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anderson, South Carolina
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We booked this through our timeshare and it was rated as a silver crown. I do not know how this place could ever get this rating. The floor is tile in the kitchen and living area and it was filthy! Our feet stuck to the floor, the kids feet were black from walking on it after taking a bath! We found a lizard in our room so we called the desk. They told us they would send maintenance to our room, we are still waiting on them to how up! The next day we returned to our room to find dead roaches in the kitchen and living area. Found several millipedes crawling around in the floor. The kitchen blinds were covered in grease and splattered mess! This place is disgusting! We have stayed in numerous resorts over the years and this is by far the nastiest, I normally don't leave comments on websites but I had to for this place.also the Internet is slow and doesn't work most of the time.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was very well priced for what you gotand everything was great. Large rooms, many facilities, great staff and great location if you are going for the parks and is close to international drive, perfect for familys. Two pools where open untill late (11pm).

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bakersfield, California
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

We rented a 1 bedroom 2 bath villa. Property was well kept and quiet even though it was right off a major highway (Irlo Bronson Memorial Hwy). There were so many restaurants within a mile and also a Super Target right down the road. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.