We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean and well located” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 158 Hotels in Kissimmee
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“Nice, clean and well located”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

First time in this property ( we stayed here in december 2012 ) . Very impressed by their location, close to Disney`s attractions. Many restaurants and groceries close by ( property has no restaurant ) . Rooms are clean, in good condition. This is not a fancy place but is a good place to be in. Pool is clean and heated. Will stay here again with no doubt.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

383 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    168
    153
    27
    22
    13
See reviews for
262
48
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed here for a week in January 2013 while in Florida for a golf vacation. It was perfect for our needs - clean, quiet, roomy, washer/dryer in the suite, full kitchen and comfy beds. Location is close to everything including restaurants and grocery stores. Amenities are good - pool, hot tub, etc. Sure, it's not brand new and it's not 5 star but the price is right and it's safe and clean! We left our golf clubs in the car every night - security is on duty and we weren't worried about loss. We even had our bed and bath linens changed mid-week. Nice surprise. :-)

Only downside; our wireless internet was free because we booked through Expedia but it was nothing to write home about. Spotty both in speed and access, there's no way I would pay for it, nor would I have been happy if I had paid for it. McDonald's across the road has free wifi if you need it.

I would happily stay at Orbit One again and probably will next January!

Room Tip: We were in Neptune - away from the pools and very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Stephen, Canada
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a great time staying here. We were in Kissimmee for 2 weeks and stayed here for the first on. It reminded me of an old apartment I used to live in. We over looked the second pool that not many people used. It was great cause you never had to put up with noise from people at the pool and when we went swimming we had the pool all to ourselves. My 4 year old thought it was great because he is really shy and didnt want to swim with others. Only problem we had was with the BBQ's. My husband tried to cook hamburgers but the first BBQ shut off and wouldnt come back on, then the second one wouldnt heat up so it took about 1 1/2 hours to cook store bought boxed hamburgers. We enjoyed being there way more then we liked being at Silver Lake Resort the second week. IT has smaller buildings and doesnt feel like you are in a hotel. We will stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We stayed here for a week in Jan 2013 while attending a convention. The complex is close to the highway interchanges and most of the amusement parks. It was clean, convenient, and many popular restaurants are within a few miles. We would definately stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Stayed one night in February 2013 with two grandchildren I was taking to WDW. Very pleased with this property and will definitely stay there again. It's minutes from the WDW parks, just off 192.

BIG open main room -- plenty of space for toddlers to run -- with full kitchen at one end; big dining table in the middle; sitting area with sleeper sofa and loveseat, small flatscreen tv with DVD and cable channels at the other end. Small screened patio. Space-saver stacked washer and dryer, dishwasher. Slightly smaller than hotel-room-sized master bedroom with king bed, bath with (older but functional) jacuzzi tub. Second smaller bedroom with twin beds and another bath. Bedroom tvs have cable channels, no dvd player. Dishwashing/dishwasher/laundry soap, bathroom soap, no toiletries, hairdryer.

Two pools on the smaller size, one with 12-person heated pool and regular pool with two water slides, perfect for ages 6 - 12, and a play fountain. Clean towels and changing rooms nearby, sauna I didn't try. Tennis and racquetball courts, playground,

Retired people and families with children staying there.

Older property, but pleasantly decorated and well-maintained, and our apartment was spotlessly clean. Friendly staff -- one odd thing is that you cannot check in before 4 p.m. Not at 3:50, not at 3:55. $150 credit card hold for one night. Checkout time is 10 a.m. Continental breakfast during the week but not on weekends.

I got this villa for a total of $112 for the one night through Get a Room -- one hell of a deal. The grandkids didn't want to leave the villas for the theme park!

Every fast food restaurant known to humankind is just outside the door on 192; Publix (grocery store), super Target, Panera, Darden chains, steak houses, Chinese buffets, more gift shops that you'd believe possible.

Room Tip: Stayed in the M(ercury) building -- nice and convenient, 5 minute walk to the kids' pool -- don...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesapeake, Virginia, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Three familys had a get togehter for 7 days could not ask for a better location to have a vacation staff was outstanding and super helpful had three units side by side all super clean and fully furnished right down to dish washing tabs would highly recommend this facility

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013 via mobile

We traveled to disney with our 3 year old and wanted to stay somewhere with plenty of room. This place was perfect for that. The condos were spacious. This is an older place but still very functional and it was very clean. We were only about 10 minutes or less from the parks. We would definitely stay here again. Great value for the price.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#10 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.