We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location to all the Parks ! Large two bedroom two bath room with plenty of space for a family of six.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Orbit One Vacation Villas

Save Saved
You added Orbit One Vacation Villas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Orbit One Vacation Villas
3.0 of 5 Resort   |   2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 157 hotels in Kissimmee
Tacoma, Washington
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Great location to all the Parks ! Large two bedroom two bath room with plenty of space for a family of six.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013

The place may be older but for a one or two week stay it is great. Two pools one for the adults and one for the kids. Free conitental breakfast. The staff is great and the grounds spotless. The rooms have a large kitchen and dining area. TVs in all the bedrooms plus the living room.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

353 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    158
    138
    25
    19
    13
See reviews for
241
44
1
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

stayed 5 nights and would stay again.
villa was spotless and fully equiped right down to dishwasher tablets,
washing up liquid everything.
only down side is wi fi you have to pay but pc' s are in the lobby so thats
not so bad.

Room Tip: try and get a upstairs room some times you can hear noisey people upstairs dragging chairs on floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Myrtle Beach, South Carolina
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

spent 11 days here and will do it again! they even supplied the toilet paper, paper towels, garbage bags, dish detergent, dish washer detergent, linens, and the staff was super! had minor problem with lighting over sink (needs to be added) and internet connection (but could be my fault) LOL. super clean place and very nicely decorated!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundry, null, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

would not stay here again,we booked two rooms with 2 adults and three children only to find two rooms were in two different blocks give one room keys back and staff said they would tell owners we had not used room, only to get back from holiday and staff say we used room.hotel run down ,area run down.

Room Tip: go somewhere else
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Stayed from 29th December - 11th January. Perfect location for all the parks and I Drive. Front desk very helpful as they let us check in early. We had a problem with the safe but it was fixed within minutes. Spacious apartments with comfortable beds. (5 adults) Had no problems with any 'bugs' or cleanliness. Sufficient equipment in the kitchen. Flat screen TV in living room but older ones in the bedrooms. Washer (new) and dryer worked well. Enough storage for clothes and suitcases!!
We had a ground floor which overlooked reception and one of the pools. Did not have a problem with noise from the 192.
The pools were heated and the hot tub was brilliant, especially New Years Eve, and they were available until 11.00pm (bonus). Towels were provided and plenty of seating around the pool.
We did not try the breakfast so can't comment on that. There is also a games room and tennis courts and a cash machine in reception.
Lots of shops nearby for provisions although a big Walmart about 10 mins drive west.
Wifi worked well and we had 2 iPads and 3 iPhones !!!
I will agree with the comments about security. I think our permit was only ever checked once. Despite that it always felt 'safe'
Would I go back to Orbit One??
Yes, but maybe not at Christmas. Nothing wrong with the apartments, just the volume of traffic and people and the weather was not as hot as we would have liked.

Room Tip: Any ground room then you don't have to haul suitcases as there's no lift!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milwaukee
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

Buildings were run-down, gaps in the front door-jam were pretty big and the dead bolt did not work. Light switches did not work. There was a flattened raisin on the floor not from us. There was dirt and dust in bathrooms. The jacuzzi was old and had dirt floating around and did not work. Kitchen had many small insects crawling around on the counter surface and silverware was not clean. Internet did not work. Washer/dryer old and worn. Main gate was always up with no attendant when we returned from the parks. Wife noticed a dead ROACH in the bathroom light. On night 3 of 7 got back from the parks and saw a large ROACH run from under the bed to behind the curtains. Called front desk for help killing it and 10 minutes later had to call again. A maintenance guy came and killed it with a towel. We asked him if we could switch rooms, he said “they’re all the same” - code for “there are roaches in all the rooms.” Called the front desk again to ask to move but they were closed for the night. All the while we dealt with their personnel they never seemed to care. They moved slowly, seemed bothered we were there or were calling, and never even apologized for the roaches! To everyone out there who had raving reviews about this place, I just don’t get it.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013 via mobile

Our family stayed at this hotel from Dec 31- Jan 7. From everything we experienced we loved it. There were 4 adults and the rooms gave us plenty of space. We are Disney travler's and went to the park daily so I am not sure if they offer daytime activities but I know there are no night time ones. However, we liked this because the resort was quiet at night and we let Disney do the entertaining. The room was huge and exceeded our expectations by far! The washer and dryer were brand new and were super efficient and fast. The mattresses were very comfortable. However I do suggest you bring a couple dish washing tabs, garbage bags and bathroom hand soap and everything else is provided. The only thing that was a little strange was it is a gated resort and security was always at the gate. Despite this, every time we drove in the gate was open or they would just open it and not worry who we were. It is in a nice area so I was not concerned but I just thought "'what's the point of security?'. Another thing is the continental breakfast was not worth the walk. We liked cooking for ourselves in the room so don't consider the breakfast a selling feature. The Internet worked great and was fast. But make sure if it says it's included you ask for it or else they don't tell you. We aren't pool people so we never went in. They seemed a little small for the pool enthusiast but would work well for people who just want to cool off.

All and all it was great and very very close to the Disney property. Just down the road is a super target and the miller ale house which is a great and affordable place to dine. Thank you for the great place and great price orbit! We will be back!

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Orbit One Vacation Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Orbit One Vacation Villas

Address: 2950 Entry Point Boulvard, Kissimmee, FL 34741
Location: United States > Florida > Central Florida > Kissimmee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Kissimmee
#11 Family Hotel in Kissimmee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Orbit One Vacation Villas 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious two bedroom condos (up to six people), fully furnished, living room, dining area, full kitchens, washer/dryer, in-room safe, whirlpool, 2 heated swimming pools, game and fitness room, organized activities, volleyball, racquetball, BBQ/picnic area, children’s playground, one mile from Animal Kingdom®. Shopping, restaurants, and golf nearby. AAA 3-diamond property. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, TravelClick, Priceline, Venere, Tingo, Travelocity, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Orbit One Vacation Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Orbit One Vacation Villas Hotel Kissimmee
Orbit One Vacation Hotel
Orbit One Vacation Resort
Orbit 1 Vacation Villas

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Orbit One Vacation Villas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.